124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

SUSnoos
post Sep 12 2016, 01:03 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 11 2016, 10:10 PM)
I got it online, from Auxbeam. But plenty available on ebay/amazon. Hard to determine which is the better one. Mine was about USD55, including shipping.
As above, its from Auxbeam. About USD55 in total. I saw more expensive ones that are branded, like OPT7 and JDM Astar. But I feel LED aftermarket is limited. The light output is great right over the car, but the intensity and light drops off in the distance. I think HIDs are still the best option but I wasn't comfortable with ballasts and relays running in our cars, especially with the auto light which would trigger the lights on and off. For the money I spent, I am quite satisfied. For now, haha smile.gif

Didn't know Osram and Philips had LED aftermarket for our lowlights. Or are you talking about fog lamps?
I believe they are; they are still halogen-based bulbs.
May I know what is the Lumen value per bulb?
cchin8888
post Sep 12 2016, 08:36 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:54 PM)
vkool is metal based, not interested
Oohh.. Raytech not metal base?
IamAHuman
post Sep 12 2016, 08:55 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:54 PM)
vkool is metal based, not interested
But it's perhaps one of the best and the brand is well established.
shinchan^^
post Sep 12 2016, 09:09 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 10 2016, 10:31 AM)
So I was driving the car yesterday and was using the auto brake hold. There was one time where the car actually jerked quite badly when coming into a stop.

Also, I noticed uneven acceleration during low speed less than 15km/h which also made the car jerk slightly. Anyone else have these problems?
QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 10 2016, 11:38 AM)
You need to press the brake all the way down and completely stop the car

Otherwise if you slow the car to 0km/h but there's still small movement to it, the Auto Hold Brake is like undecided whether to press for your or not. Hence the jerk
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 10 2016, 12:43 PM)
I think I'm pressing the brake. The car jerked when it was going to stop. Anyway, i guess i shouldn't use auto brake hold during traffic jam.
Yesterday experience 2 times jerks during traffic jam , quick stops n quick move
Guess this was the issue . Initially thought someone kissed me from behind
blurkia
post Sep 12 2016, 09:49 AM

298 posts

scratched the bottom bumper of my car! argh no front parking sensor sucks
ThekidZ
post Sep 12 2016, 10:26 AM

248 posts

Planning to get my car tinted...a small question here...as i remember, JPJ compliant is 70% VLT for front and 50% for the rest...so even if i take llumar diamond, which has a VLT of 63%, it is not JPJ compliant?
TSisr25
post Sep 12 2016, 10:31 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Sep 12 2016, 10:26 AM)
Planning to get my car tinted...a small question here...as i remember, JPJ compliant is 70% VLT for front and 50% for the rest...so even if i take llumar diamond, which has a VLT of 63%, it is not JPJ compliant?
They say it's compliant. If JPJ were to summon you, they will settle the summons for you. However, if you go for PUSPAKOM check to transfer the car ownership, they will not cover it.

Anyway the new guidelines are 70% windscreen, 50% front side windows, 25% rear side windows and rear screen.
Ginny88
post Sep 12 2016, 10:37 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Sep 12 2016, 10:26 AM)
Even 70% VLT for the front is only compliant if your glass is 100% clear. If your glass is already slightly darkened it will fail Puspakom inspection but JPJ won't bother you because it still looks clear.

selphy
post Sep 12 2016, 10:39 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Sep 12 2016, 01:03 AM)
May I know what is the Lumen value per bulb?
Quoted at 4k lumens. But need to look at more than just the pure lumen value.

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 12 2016, 10:31 AM)
They say it's compliant. If JPJ were to summon you, they will settle the summons for you. However, if you go for PUSPAKOM check to transfer the car ownership, they will not cover it.

Anyway the new guidelines are 70% windscreen, 50% front side windows, 25% rear side windows and rear screen.
I thought it was 30% for the rear windows and screen?

Btw, forgot to say thanks bro! Nice organizing of the thread smile.gif
ry8128
post Sep 12 2016, 11:07 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 12 2016, 08:36 AM)
Oohh.. Raytech not metal base?
Their high spec are ceramic base
ry8128
post Sep 12 2016, 11:08 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,640 posts

Anyone heard of nasiol zr53 coating before? How's is it?
hoss
post Sep 12 2016, 01:13 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 12 2016, 11:07 AM)
Their high spec are ceramic base
What price they quote u for llumar and ray tech?
lionking7791
post Sep 12 2016, 01:33 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 12 2016, 10:39 AM)

All the information easily can be searched, just google it bro.

This post has been edited by lionking7791: Sep 12 2016, 01:33 PM
limkj
post Sep 12 2016, 02:27 PM

241 posts

Anyone can recommend me a reputable accessory shop in PJ to install the bypass for HDMI mirroring?
hihihehe
post Sep 12 2016, 02:30 PM

13,786 posts

not sure what i hit yesterday at PLUS highway but it looks like a piece of tire left at fast lane. can't even avoid it and now there's big mark(not scratches hopefully) at front bumper.

can't wipe it off to. have to send to polish i guess :/
TSisr25
post Sep 12 2016, 02:37 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Sep 12 2016, 10:39 AM)

Oops! You're right, 30% for the rear windows and rear side windows smile.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 12 2016, 02:30 PM)
not sure what i hit yesterday at PLUS highway but it looks like a piece of tire left at fast lane. can't even avoid it and now there's big mark(not scratches hopefully) at front bumper.

can't wipe it off to. have to send to polish i guess :/
My car was hit from behind by a Kancil at the Elite highway on Friday evening sad.gif damage was not so bad, but still need to go for a checkup tomorrow - knock and respray I guess. Hopefully no internal damage

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 12 2016, 02:38 PM
hihihehe
post Sep 12 2016, 02:51 PM

13,786 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:37 PM)
Oops! You're right, 30% for the rear windows and rear side windows smile.gif
My car was hit from behind by a Kancil at the Elite highway on Friday evening sad.gif damage was not so bad, but still need to go for a checkup tomorrow - knock and respray I guess. Hopefully no internal damage
ouch sad.gif
cchin8888
post Sep 12 2016, 02:53 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(hoss @ Sep 12 2016, 01:13 PM)
What price they quote u for llumar and ray tech?
Raytech
get quote Ultra 70 + Rx = RM2900
hoss
post Sep 12 2016, 03:35 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:53 PM)
Raytech
get quote Ultra 70 + Rx = RM2900
How about llunmar?
knwong
post Sep 12 2016, 04:07 PM

3,559 posts

Just spent 53 mins attending to survey call from Nielsen Malaysia. They are doing marketing research for Honda Malaysia

This post has been edited by knwong: Sep 12 2016, 05:02 PM

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:00 PM