Can anyone recommend me good hair styling products

TSdegraw1993
post Sep 7 2016, 01:36 AM, updated 10y ago

1,892 posts

I have used gatsby product before and it really does the styling effect but somehow made hair damaged. After shower i can feel the loss of my hair so that's why i stop using it.
skystrike
post Sep 7 2016, 10:46 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

try use water based pomade....easy to wash hair....got many brand like shiner gold, layrite, suavecito, gonzo..
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 7 2016, 11:04 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 7 2016, 10:46 AM)
try use water based pomade....easy to wash hair....got many brand like shiner gold, layrite, suavecito, gonzo..
are those brands made for pompadaur hair only? i have looked into youtube mostly it's pomp style.

g3n0c1d3
post Sep 7 2016, 05:29 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

how does u style ur hair? i used pomade last time to slick back my hair
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 7 2016, 05:34 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 7 2016, 05:29 PM)
how does u style ur hair? i used pomade last time to slick back my hair
im simple guy so usually i don't use any hair style products. before this i use gatsby pink colour version since u can style u hair the way u want.

i don't like pomade because im not really interested with pomade styling

SUSSadSoul
post Sep 8 2016, 05:02 AM

273 posts

Gatsby hair jam
Try it.
It's good.
Vexation
post Sep 8 2016, 04:10 PM

44 posts

ByVilain Gold Digger
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 04:11 PM

206 posts

well, for me, I using Gatsby's moving rubber and also badlab's clay. Both not bad.
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 04:32 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Sep 8 2016, 05:02 AM)
Gatsby hair jam
Try it.
It's good.
Is it water based? Im looking for the one that does not damage ur hair after shower. Last time i use gatsby products the wax one my hair gt damage after few times use

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 04:11 PM)
well, for me, I using Gatsby's moving rubber and also badlab's clay. Both not bad.
do use the wax type for gatsby moving rubber? im simple guy i just want good products but i don't want those pomade products
SUSSadSoul
post Sep 8 2016, 04:37 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:32 PM)
Is it water based? Im looking for the one that does not damage ur hair after shower. Last time i use gatsby products the wax one my hair gt damage after few times use
do use the wax type for gatsby moving rubber? im simple guy i just want good products but i don't want those pomade products
It is like a gel.
Very fluidish like jam.
Different from the moving rubber
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 04:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:32 PM)
pomade and clay are two different thing.
Also yes, moving rubber is wax type.

TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 04:45 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(SadSoul @ Sep 8 2016, 04:37 PM)
It is like a gel.
Very fluidish like jam.
Different from the moving rubber
Is it good? Compared to moving to rubber since it's a wax

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 04:37 PM)
pomade and clay are two different thing.
Also yes, moving rubber is wax type.
So clay is good for styling to hair? Those pomade products is it good for styling your hair?
Baconateer
post Sep 8 2016, 04:47 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

im using Badlab styling clay..gooding...cheap...easy to wash..like wax...recommended..
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 04:53 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 8 2016, 04:47 PM)
im using Badlab styling clay..gooding...cheap...easy to wash..like wax...recommended..
Can u apply even you hair is wet? Or need to dry first?
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 04:53 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:45 PM)
So clay is good for styling to hair? Those pomade products is it good for styling your hair?
Anything that can style the hair are good. It depends on how you use it and how you wanted it to be.
Pomade? I never use it, havent yet. But so far I satisfied with both wax and clay.
I'm going to use clay once I finish my Gatsby. Going to move to Badlab's line up now.
Baconateer
post Sep 8 2016, 04:56 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:53 PM)
Can u apply even you hair is wet? Or need to dry first?
dry damp hair is okay.. no need completely dry.
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 05:02 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 04:53 PM)
Anything that can style the hair are good. It depends on how you use it and how you wanted it to be.
Pomade? I never use it, havent yet. But so far I satisfied with both wax and clay.
I'm going to use clay once I finish my Gatsby. Going to move to Badlab's line up now.
Back then when i use gatsby eventually i can feel my hair a bit loss and damaged. Maybe it's because the wax is really strong. I like gatsby because it has those strong effect depending on the type u buy.

U mean badlab clay? Is it really good? I think i noticed even most pharmacy sells them. Which one better in your opinion? Badlab or gatsby?
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 05:06 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:02 PM)
Back then when i use gatsby eventually i can feel my hair a bit loss and damaged. Maybe it's because the wax is really strong. I like gatsby because it has those strong effect depending on the type u buy.

U mean badlab clay? Is it really good? I think i noticed even most pharmacy sells them. Which one better in your opinion? Badlab or gatsby?
which Gatsby you buy?

Well, to be honest, after I use badlab clay, I wanted to quit Gatsby and use Badlab, the reason is that, if compare price, both are almost similar (please compare the quantity before judge me), it smells good (no joke) and lastly, it give me natural look on my hair.
FlamingR
post Sep 8 2016, 05:23 PM

324 posts

You need to let us know more info to suggest or you can do your own research. Do you have fine hair or thick hair? Your hair length is short/medium/or long(pomp style)? For me I am using Original by Blumaan (bought from Hairwire) which gives me medium hold, natural finish and easy to restyle anytime using water. I used it as a pre-styler as it has heat protection for when you blow dry your hair. Suggest you watch some videos on Youtube for styling tips(Get to know your hair type, different categories of styling products and which is suitable for you - Beeswax/Pomade/Clay/Gel/others). Are you ready to step up your styling game?
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 05:28 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 05:06 PM)
which Gatsby you buy?

Well, to be honest, after I use badlab clay, I wanted to quit Gatsby and use Badlab, the reason is that, if compare price, both are almost similar (please compare the quantity before judge me), it smells good (no joke) and lastly, it give me natural look on my hair.
So do u think in terms of everything badlab is better? Btw is it necessary to wash your hair if you're using those hair styling product
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 05:31 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Sep 8 2016, 05:23 PM)
You need to let us know more info to suggest or you can do your own research. Do you have fine hair or thick hair? Your hair length is short/medium/or long(pomp style)? For me I am using Original by Blumaan (bought from Hairwire) which gives me medium hold, natural finish and easy to restyle anytime using water. I used it as a pre-styler as it has heat protection for when you blow dry your hair. Suggest you watch some videos on Youtube for styling tips(Get to know your hair type, different categories of styling products and which is suitable for you - Beeswax/Pomade/Clay/Gel/others). Are you ready to step up your styling game?
Im simple guy only i don't go too much regardless of styling product. Before this usually i would use gatsby. Yes i remember back then the first time i used it was grey type i think it's matte finish. Later on purple type idk forgot the name then now i use pink type..

I like this gatsby because it gives u solid hair style for what u want. The down thing is sometimes it damages my hair. So that's why i need recommendation.

Btw i don't go for those pomade products since u need to have those pompadaur type of hair
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 06:25 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:28 PM)
So do u think in terms of everything badlab is better? Btw is it necessary to wash your hair if you're using those hair styling product
Well, I don't think all their products are good, but the hair clay and they shampoo smells nice.
Also yes, necessary, sleeping with wax, clay or anything that stick on your hair may cause acne on your face.

This post has been edited by NamelessNinja: Sep 8 2016, 06:30 PM
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 06:26 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 06:25 PM)
Well, I don't think all their products are good, but the haircut and they shampoo smells nice.
Also yes, necessary, sleeping with wax,  clay or anything that stick on your hair may cause acne on your face.
Do u wash your hair also? What brand u use
NamelessNinja
post Sep 8 2016, 06:32 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:26 PM)
Do u wash your hair also? What brand u use
Lel, I apply hairstyling products everyday, it is a must for me to wash hair. Now using clear man, but going to shift to badlab soon.
TSdegraw1993
post Sep 8 2016, 06:34 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(NamelessNinja @ Sep 8 2016, 06:32 PM)
Lel, I apply hairstyling products everyday, it is a must for me to wash hair. Now using clear man, but going to shift to badlab  soon.
Ok i guess i will try this badlab clay

0.0172sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:16 AM