Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

kding2
post Sep 7 2016, 04:19 PM

1,007 posts

Guys, if a samsung phone broke down, sending to samsung center to repair is the best option or random handphone shop will do?

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 7 2016, 04:45 PM
kding2
post Sep 7 2016, 09:18 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 7 2016, 04:21 PM)
Depends what kind of a samsung phone you are talking about. If dealing with water resistant phones best to go to Samsung center I guess?
QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Sep 7 2016, 04:23 PM)
best send to Samsung Center. it's their product after all. they know the best how to repair
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 7 2016, 04:24 PM)
That depends on whether if your phone is still with warranty.

Sending to the SC would mean that you will be getting Original parts and expecting professional repair at a higher cost. But due to their KPI in diagnostic, if certain components is found to be faulty they will replace the whole section. Usually cost a bomb if no warranty.

outside shop might not have such practice. LCD crack, replace LCD, no need to replace backlid.
I see. Thanks for you guys opinion on this.
kding2
post Sep 8 2016, 11:19 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 8 2016, 09:47 AM)
Seems like many of my friends gonna ditch Samsung and going for other brands especially iPhone.

In my opinion, iPhone specs really catching up with Samsung.

By the way, I not Apple fan. Only Sony and HTC fan.
Good riddance. We don't need apple fanboys plaguing in note 7 thread or in future threads.

kding2
post Sep 8 2016, 01:22 PM

1,007 posts

Seriously can mod remove all apple fags from this thread? They were annoying and distracting.

And some of them cannot even read. This is note 7 thread not iphone 7+thread or garage thread.
kding2
post Sep 8 2016, 03:42 PM

1,007 posts

I think that Samsung is really being dumb here for man up, admitting their mistake and recall all the note 7 back and even give refund. This action gave those samsung haters the bullets to attack them over and over again despite that they are willing to replace a new unit. Oh wait, replace a new unit practice is not our culture. Should have keep quiet about it. Face is more important than correcting your mistake. Remember kids, next time don't make a mistake in your life or else apple fags will make you an outcast of society if they found out your past crime/mistake.

They should have do what apple did in year ago.

"Note 7 has a small possibility to explode? Nonsense! You guys dunno how to charge the battery correctly. Also less than hundred cases of note 7 exploded over millions note 7 sold? Isolated case. Ok. Case closed."

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 8 2016, 04:04 PM
kding2
post Sep 8 2016, 07:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 8 2016, 06:26 PM)
Wow, comparing antennagate with explosiongate. Samsung really need these types of support. Way to go bro!
Hello trash, care to google iphone explode at then click the image section?

Oh wait, too difficult...better slam samsung for practicing honesty.

Samsung admitted their mistake and willingly to replace a new unit: fck samsung

Samsung ignored the problem and fixed at next batch secretly: fck samsung.

See, samsung cannot win. No matter what samsung do, apple fags will slam just because.

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 8 2016, 07:28 PM
kding2
post Sep 10 2016, 06:51 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:26 PM)
I think he not sure. But everyone know NOTE7 got problem. Who will buy Note7?  I think probably no one. You never know which explosive Note 7 you get since some didn't plan to exchange it. For 2nd hand. So really 2nd hand note 7 is probably 0 value. Not worth risking your life and family  life.
Probably no one? What are you? A prophet? Please don't speak for everyone, ifags.

I heard that airplane had crashed few times per year, better don't take plane starting today.

kding2
post Sep 12 2016, 08:08 PM

1,007 posts

When is note 7 is going to be on sale? Can't wait for it.
kding2
post Sep 12 2016, 08:17 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 12 2016, 08:11 PM)
it's gonna be on sale with a "bang", it's "hot" and "on fire"
Keep this rubbish post to yourself if you can't provide an answer.
kding2
post Sep 12 2016, 09:10 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 12 2016, 08:27 PM)
So far we can only guess since there's no official announcement from Samsung. My bet is in October.
QUOTE(becauseyuckfou @ Sep 12 2016, 08:36 PM)
Android Authority on their latest review regarding the explosion said its gonna be mid October in the UK. My guess ours is end of Oct.
Oct huh? That is a long wait. sad.gif

Thanks for the info.
kding2
post Sep 12 2016, 09:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Bomb7 @ Sep 12 2016, 09:20 PM)
There is a 6 year old boy who was hurt.
Have u no heart!
Nice dupe.

Blame the parent instead of the Samsung please.
kding2
post Sep 13 2016, 06:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(k8zw3ll @ Sep 13 2016, 05:25 PM)
Consumer’s confidence is shaken after all these exploding battery
Samsung should rebrand the Note 7.
Add a few more features in the pipeline and then totally rebrand to Note 8
Wow a kid trying to teach samsung how to do business.
kding2
post Sep 14 2016, 05:07 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Sep 14 2016, 03:45 PM)
The problem is the loan phone a new phone or just a used demo phone which has been used and touched by thousands and thousands of dirty hands ?
Such entitlement. I guess you must have refused to drive a used car provided by the car company when you sent your car to repair for more than 1 day.

Pathetic.
kding2
post Sep 15 2016, 06:35 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 15 2016, 05:07 PM)
I know bro. Just can't stand with them for stopping other people to post useful information. I only sharing the news. They cannot tahan and label me as a troublemaker. WTH.
So do you post any positive or useful information about note 7 before the whole exploding issues?

Your timing of posting all those so-called useful information was rather....convenient.

Hmmmmmm...

Oh, and all the talk of yours about "only note 7 owner can post here, note 5 user cannot show concern or post here", the way i see, they were note 7 user yet they don't make much noise as someone who doesn't owned a note 7, to be specific, a note 5 owner.

Why would note 5 owner showed more concern than the one who owned note 7? Your posts and actions reek of certain agenda.

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 15 2016, 06:53 PM
kding2
post Sep 15 2016, 07:39 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 15 2016, 07:00 PM)
Another idiot. When someone sharing the news,  it just for the sake of sharing. Did u see him post something bad out from his own  mouth? All from the news! There are note 7 owners who are concerned about what's going with their device, bad or good news. Unlike the fan boy here who only want to hear about good one.

He is note 5 owner now, he is also potential note 7 owner, or maybe he is someone like to discuss anything about phone.  Really can't brain those ppl, only note 7 owner can post here? Only can post positive thing? Kid, Internet or a forum is not a place u should visit.
For the sake of sharing? Maybe you are an idiot for incapable using the search post functions but I am certainly not. His first post for Note 7 was around 19 Aug, and then guess what is his first few posts? He was extremely dedicated of sharing the negative news of Note 7 instead of positive news of Note 7...and then he spent all his times on Note 7 thread (10 pages!!!!). Very "dedicated" for someone who doesn't own Note 7.

I am simply pointing out his hypocrisy on this.

Also, if the note 7 users who were capable to post in the Note 7 thread at here, you don't have to worry about their well-being because I am pretty sure they are savvy enough to get the information that they want or aware of its situation. At this point, both of you were simply beating the dead horses.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 15 2016, 07:39 PM)
Yes. I did. For one example, I posted the news regarding when the blue coral version will be releasing in Malaysia.
Timing...lol. Did I create my account when Note 7 released? No. Check it out. I have been posting in the forum since year 2006.

You starting posting at Aug 19 in Note 7 and then you went nut on it.

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 15 2016, 07:39 PM)
Convenient? LOL. Did I make those news in the first place? No. Who made the phones exploded? Not me.
So what? Note 7 users don't make much noise. It's their own choice. It's their own decision. I respect that. I was about to consider to purchase Note 7 when SME announced the launching date. Now it's all messed up due to the incident. I ranted. I dissapointed. At the same time, I shared the latest news so that everyone could follow up the progress. So that people are well prepared on what's going to happen. So what? Do I need to get a permit from you before I was going share? Who are you? Samsung PR Manager?
I cared because I am interested on the product. As simple as that. Agenda? LOL. You watched too much dramas was it? It's just a damn phone. What agenda do I have? Crush down the Note 7 and made Samsung fall? LOL

Man. I suppose be angry on those accusations. But no. I am actually laughing. I Hahaha!  You guys are really amazing! I can't stop laughing.  Hahaha! rclxms.gif
Yup, it is just a damn phone but apparently you cannot stop yourself "sharing the negative news" on the phone that disappointed you. Your posts certainly gave me the feeling you want Samsung to fails though.

You said you are laughing? You were the first guy who got salty when someone asked whether you got Note 7 or not.
Stop saving face here. It was clearly you are butthurting or else you won't say something like "who are you? Samsung PR manager?". It was a very childish retort.

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 15 2016, 07:49 PM
kding2
post Sep 15 2016, 08:15 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 15 2016, 07:53 PM)
Oh well. Another post to show that people who don't own Note 7 has no rights to share in here. Yes. Most of them are negatives. So what? Those are news for god sake!
Of course I got salty and butthurting lah! What else could I say? I don't own Note 7, this is a fact. You guys don't like to see me posting bad news in here. It's a fact. But you guys are are saying like I don't have rights to post because I don't own Note 7. What kind of BS is that?

Btw, I am not the only one who posted the news. Some other people also posted those news in here. Why I didn't see you to questioning them on this?
More like people who doesn't own Note 7 making louder noise than those who have Note 7, and thus few note 7 users wondering whether the guy who made the noise have the note 7 or not since he was so concerning about it, and it turned out he doesn't have one, and now he was accusing that the Note 7 thread doesn't allow non-note 7 owners to post here.
kding2
post Sep 15 2016, 11:43 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2016, 08:58 PM)
I can't stop laughing after reading all this! Can't believe got fans owner that cannot take it when seen negative news for he/she beloved phone. Unbelievable!

Mistake happen is happen already, sharing negative news does't mean scared people.

Those news is alerting and warm warning to Note7 owner to be more careful.

I also seen still got stubborn user here even Samsung already mentioned "Stop using it until replace". It not happening now does't mean it won't happen later. Those stubborn user just simply take own life play with fire.
Ummmm...I don't have Note 7....yet, so you are wrong.

I just felt it was sad for someone to came to the conclusion that only people who owned Note 7 can post in the thread after he was asked by other posters whether he owned the device or not, and his self-proclaim selective sharing news. When Note 7 was in good condition, he shared nothing about it but once the bad thing happened on Note 7, suddenly he was in gung-ho mode to "share", which I found rather "convenient".

As you said, stubborn user. If they are stubborn in the first place, why do you think that sharing more news will make them stop if earlier negative news cannot change their minds? At this point, you guys are just beating a very dead horse. I guess maybe you guys just love to see this thread get plagued and swarmed by the same old negative news over and over. Who knows, maybe it was "funny" to you guys that i just don't see it at this moment.

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 15 2016, 11:44 PM
kding2
post Sep 16 2016, 08:16 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2016, 11:54 PM)
Yup. smile.gif just ignore those fanboys comment. smile.gif
I see. Does this means being hater will get a pass from you?
kding2
post Sep 16 2016, 08:47 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 16 2016, 08:43 PM)
Korea only.....
Oh....what a disappointment.
kding2
post Sep 16 2016, 10:25 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(MillkTea93 @ Sep 16 2016, 10:16 PM)
just saw some review with Lg v20 , iphone 7 etc..
I feel note 7 still winner of best phone 2016.

maybe wait the pixel/nexus phone and see
It won't because those people will keep bringing up the "explode" issue to downplay its existence.

0.0814sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:36 PM