125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

pohsze
post Sep 8 2016, 12:21 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:14 PM)
i mean is like infinity screen. smth like bezel-less on full screen mode.
it eats into the edges. it's stupid.
robin98
post Sep 8 2016, 12:22 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:17 PM)
I won't really say its over rated.

It does make the phone looks much nicer and "bezel less".

Smaller in size but same screen size (good for large device).

We should give credit to Samsung for designing something new instead of same old design everytime. And I'm sure for alot of people, good looking hp is one of their deciding criteria.
Nice or not is personal opinion.
But one thing for sure curve is easily to get cracked.
Just look at S7edge thread, how many people got their screen cracked already?
And it is very very difficult to apply screen protector to protect your screen.
Even Note 7 get scratched easily than other phones despite installed with Gorrila Glass 5
maymay88
post Sep 8 2016, 12:24 PM

32 posts

does anyone know any ways to change the fonts without root ? any apps supported?
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:25 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 12:17 PM)
hahaha... i see... i feel it's like... what happened to the top and bottom part of the movie... macam cropped... hahaha... when there's a movie that's full screen la... smile.gif
iflix n yutiub for instance.

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:21 PM)
again, nobody cares.
then y u reply.

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:21 PM)
it eats into the edges. it's stupid.
it made u more stupid owning note 7 in the 1st place.
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:26 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(maymay88 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:24 PM)
does anyone know any ways to change the fonts without root ? any apps supported?
get flipfont for free frm aptoide. lot to choose.
maymay88
post Sep 8 2016, 12:27 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:26 PM)
get flipfont for free frm aptoide. lot to choose.
thanks...will try
pohsze
post Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:25 PM)
iflix n yutiub for instance.
then y u reply.
it made u more stupid owning note 7 in the 1st place.
if i am then makes you another too.
jrrsim
post Sep 8 2016, 12:30 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:20 PM)
In my opinion, many phones better than Note 7.

Just compare to my current HTC 10 for example

Note 7 lacks stereo boomsound speakers as Note 7 still uses single mono tune soft speakers
Note 7 lacks metal unibody build which is more durable than using glass plastics panel and attracts a lot of fingerprints
Note 7 usually gets slower Android updates by around 4-5 months than HTC 10
Note 7 still a bit lag when you try to slide over left to read Briefing News (Flipboard), but HTC 10 when slides to Blinkfeed, there is no lag (it just like this Blinkfeed is part of native Android build)
Note 7 still uses the right "back button" in which I feel that it is not ergonomics. (only my opinion)
Note 7 uses Amoled screen which is too saturated and make colors unreal (only my opinion)
Both HTC 10 and Note 7 camera is good and excellent. Both scores DXO mark 88.

Yes Note 7 has water resistant and S-Pen, but who uses it daily?
I got Sony Z2 previously and I don't even wash my phone more than 3 times in a year as I always keep my phone clean.
All I can say is different people have different requirements from their phone
1. I seldom use phone speakers, I usually use headphones, for the rare occasion I do wanna use speakers, I'll connect it to speakers
2. Most people end up using a case, making this point moot
3. No comment on updates as I have no experience
4. Don't use flipboard.
5. Once you get used to it, not much difference
6. Note 7 offers settings to reduce the saturation, in fact, this is a point in favour of note 7
7. Haven't heard rave reviews for HTC10 cameras yet, my opinion
8. Water resistant and s-pen are awesome features that I personally like and use frequently
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:32 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:29 PM)
if i am then makes you another too.
no no. i love my note 7 after my mom. i nvr said the edge screen is stupid. ur argument is invalid.
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:33 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

Note 7 is a f*kin PHABLET with SPEN! is non comparable with other phone.
y nobody realize this except me? LOL

This post has been edited by pendekar7: Sep 8 2016, 12:33 PM
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 12:35 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:22 PM)
Nice or not is personal opinion.
But one thing for sure curve is easily to get cracked.
Just look at S7edge thread, how many people got their screen cracked already?
And it is very very difficult to apply screen protector to protect your screen.
Even Note 7 get scratched easily than other phones despite installed with Gorrila Glass 5
Well, if people careless in handling their phone, no matter what phone also crack. I've seen alot of people with Iphone crack screen as well.

Its not hard to apply screen protector at all. It only takes one try for me and its perfect. Again, its very much depends on individual.

And the issue on gorilla glass 5, its a compromise for stronger shatter-resistance. There is give and take in everything. Some people might like it some people don't. Samsung can't please everyone.
pohsze
post Sep 8 2016, 12:35 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:33 PM)
Note 7 is a f*kin PHABLET with SPEN! is non comparable with other phone.
y nobody realize this except me? LOL
then dont let us see you sell since you LOVE it so much.
teckyang97
post Sep 8 2016, 12:37 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:20 PM)
In my opinion, many phones better than Note 7.

Just compare to my current HTC 10 for example

Note 7 lacks stereo boomsound speakers as Note 7 still uses single mono tune soft speakers
Note 7 lacks metal unibody build which is more durable than using glass plastics panel and attracts a lot of fingerprints
Note 7 usually gets slower Android updates by around 4-5 months than HTC 10
Note 7 still a bit lag when you try to slide over left to read Briefing News (Flipboard), but HTC 10 when slides to Blinkfeed, there is no lag (it just like this Blinkfeed is part of native Android build)
Note 7 still uses the right "back button" in which I feel that it is not ergonomics. (only my opinion)
Note 7 uses Amoled screen which is too saturated and make colors unreal (only my opinion)
Both HTC 10 and Note 7 camera is good and excellent. Both scores DXO mark 88.

Yes Note 7 has water resistant and S-Pen, but who uses it daily?
I got Sony Z2 previously and I don't even wash my phone more than 3 times in a year as I always keep my phone clean.
Me, I use S Pen and water resistant(If available) almost daily. In fact, without S Pen on my Mate 8 is just suffering as a student and editor. A lot of your statements are opinion other than the software and speaker, but in terms of raw features, Note 7 is indeed a better phone compared to HTC 10, but in the end, it still comes down to user preference.
Fasap
post Sep 8 2016, 12:37 PM

Ow ny may
626 posts

Suddenly V6 become hate thread. laugh.gif

Previous versions no one even question how 'useless' the curve screen is.. all praise and what not.. samsung this samsung that..

And now fruit7 launch all become samsung haters again..
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:42 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

guys, i oredi help u get the extra warranty frm samsung. they really listen to me bcos im the real MVP rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:35 PM)
i will put PRE-LOVED tag when selling it.

desmondk
post Sep 8 2016, 12:49 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:35 PM)
then don't let us see you here since you HATE it so much. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

LOL. don't be so childish la. Peace.... everyone have their own liking, do not need to keep bashing each other.

This post has been edited by desmondk: Sep 8 2016, 12:50 PM
pohsze
post Sep 8 2016, 12:50 PM

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:42 PM)
guys, i oredi help u get the extra warranty frm samsung. they really listen to me bcos im the real MVP  rclxs0.gif
i dont see how this is relevant?
pohsze

Miaoooooo
870 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 8 2016, 12:49 PM)
then don't let us see you here since you HATE it so much.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

LOL. don't be so childish la. Peace.... everyone have their own liking, do not need to keep bashing each other.
bro i didnt say i hate my N7. Lol
MillkTea93

403 posts

yesterday cs told me that quite a lot user try to refund.. hmm..
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 12:55 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Sep 8 2016, 12:50 PM)
i dont see how this is relevant?
posting date with hashtag is before the official announcement saying adv protection warranty for free. rings any bells?

and i never call samsung CS. they always call me in in adv. i think im very special. rclxs0.gif

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:42 AM