125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

silencer5089
post Sep 8 2016, 10:35 AM

:)
4,400 posts

letting go my note 7 after replacement done. anyone interested can pm me, selling including my freebies. thanks
eagleknight
post Sep 8 2016, 10:38 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:35 AM)
letting go my note 7 after replacement done. anyone interested can pm me, selling including my freebies. thanks
Me also consider about selling it ....scare can't bring on to aircraft later
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 10:40 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

i wont selling my note 7 yet. im buying an aircraft later.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 8 2016, 10:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 10:23 AM)
personally, i dun think it's rushed job. as others have said and i also mentioned... in the case of battery, hard to tell since this is not really a design issue but rather manufacturing QC. usually find out when sth happens...

or sth gets discovered during random sampling.
Remanufacture the whole phone and resend to worldwide within this month looks quite rush to me. No?
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2016, 10:48 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2016, 03:53 AM)
iPhone 7 Plus Jet Black probably will be my first iPhone. Haha!

Samsung Galaxy Note7 and LG V20 both removed from my wanted list now. Oops
why follow me laugh.gif
time to save $$

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 09:25 AM)
not bad actually... not a fan but i have to say... specs wise and pricing... it's good.

esepcially the plus and 128GB. so close to note7 pricing (in USA). and, there's water resistance now. front cam also pwn Note7. those who are not picky abt OS can actually consider iphone7.

only thing i dun quite like is the note headphone jack. got adaptor... but... troublesome. if they wanna go wireless, go all out la... do wireless charging too and be first phone without any ports.
midnight they do wireless
at 1st I thought is wireless charging, end up is airpod laugh.gif
mydragoon
post Sep 8 2016, 10:56 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:41 AM)
Remanufacture the whole phone and resend to worldwide within this month looks quite rush to me. No?
manufacturing of the phone parts is on-going... it's in production all the time.

the parts are all in a warehouse somewhere. just waiting to be assembled and shipped out.

in this case, they probably identified the cause (maybe a bad QC batch of controller chips for battery, or battery itself had contaminant which they can then clean up the plant's assembly area).

so, wait for new batch of batteries... and then send out.

from first reported case, I'm sure Samsung already started investigation. and very sure when cause possibly identified, corrective actions already taken. the 2+ weeks is probably so they have enough time to assemble and ship out.
qawyhamz
post Sep 8 2016, 10:56 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Sep 8 2016, 10:40 AM)
i wont selling my note 7 yet. im buying an aircraft later.
can i tumpang your aircraft later with my note7?
yuhhaur
post Sep 8 2016, 11:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Wa... everybody is jumping ship already...

I buy my own ship, not gonna jump whistling.gif
pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 11:01 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

at least ishit make it available to change homescreen & their ugly icons. i cant stand my ip5 even for one day tongue.gif
sold it next day & phobia with ios biggrin.gif

pendekar7
post Sep 8 2016, 11:02 AM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(qawyhamz @ Sep 8 2016, 10:56 AM)
can i tumpang your aircraft later with my note7?
boleh. suicide squad.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 8 2016, 11:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 8 2016, 10:38 AM)
Me also consider about selling it ....scare can't bring on to aircraft later
Samsung should change name to Note 8.
kding2
post Sep 8 2016, 11:19 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 8 2016, 09:47 AM)
Seems like many of my friends gonna ditch Samsung and going for other brands especially iPhone.

In my opinion, iPhone specs really catching up with Samsung.

By the way, I not Apple fan. Only Sony and HTC fan.
Good riddance. We don't need apple fanboys plaguing in note 7 thread or in future threads.

SUSgogo2
post Sep 8 2016, 11:19 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 10:56 AM)
manufacturing of the phone parts is on-going... it's in production all the time.

the parts are all in a warehouse somewhere. just waiting to be assembled and shipped out.

in this case, they probably identified the cause (maybe a bad QC batch of controller chips for battery, or battery itself had contaminant which they can then clean up the plant's assembly area).

so, wait for new batch of batteries... and then send out.

from first reported case, I'm sure Samsung already started investigation. and very sure when cause possibly identified, corrective actions already taken. the 2+ weeks is probably so they have enough time to assemble and ship out.
Being positive is good.
brandon8921
post Sep 8 2016, 11:21 AM

242 posts

WTS my Note 7 after replacement on 29/9. Sealed box unopen. Sell together with pre-order freebies
Selling price RM2888 nett
Interested please PM me
mydragoon
post Sep 8 2016, 11:22 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:21 AM)
WTS my Note 7 after replacement on 29/9. Sealed box unopen. Sell together with pre-order freebies
Selling price RM2888 nett
Interested please PM me
wah, that's kinda attractive price, actually...
eagleknight
post Sep 8 2016, 11:25 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 11:22 AM)
wah, that's kinda attractive price, actually...

Not really, Note 7 already have black marked .....I believe 2nd hand value will be lower
saikit25
post Sep 8 2016, 11:25 AM

197 posts

Any note 7 onyx black to sell after replacement on 29/09/2016? Looking for a good price. Inbox me =D, still prefer Samsung. Iphone 7 jet black easily scratch =( even the color is dam nice which can consider to be my first iphone but yet... this happen.
eagleknight
post Sep 8 2016, 11:39 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(saikit25 @ Sep 8 2016, 11:25 AM)
Any note 7 onyx black to sell after replacement on 29/09/2016? Looking for a good price. Inbox me =D, still prefer Samsung. Iphone 7 jet black easily scratch =( even the color is dam nice which can consider to be my first iphone but yet... this happen.
What is your offer price? Including wireless charger (used few days), Samsung 10800 Power bank (opened box and charged once) and extra travel charger? haha

My set working perfectly and in mint conditions, with original Samsung transparent TPU back cover, Original Samsung Leather Back Cover and a Mercury Jelly Back Cover (Black)

We can deal now and you return it to Maxis KLCC (09/9-23/9) and collect the Replacement Unit on 29/9.

This post has been edited by eagleknight: Sep 8 2016, 11:41 AM
jojo_g2
post Sep 8 2016, 11:42 AM

244 posts

black onyx here. But would like to change it to plat silver... anyone?
mydragoon
post Sep 8 2016, 11:43 AM

7,044 posts

guys... i think whatever sales u wanna do... better not do here ya... mod/ admin might not like it...

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0165sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:35 AM