Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29
diners
Sep 19 2016, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 19 2016, 02:16 PM) Shhhhhhh...you will hurt his feeling. Later he is going to throw some tantrum at here again. You don't know meh? He fed on the negativity to live on. you make him sound like a dementor -.- once near, all the negativity is here....
zoozooka
Sep 19 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 19 2016, 02:42 PM) Complaint to Samsung India ? That still is better than ended up at SME
Max2006
Sep 19 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 19 2016, 02:56 PM) Not sure if the Customer service is stupid or ignorance. What was missing from the returned package, just take them out from the replacement package la, so easy.  It seems logical. But then some people would complain because Korea HQ already claimed that you will get the replacement unit no matter what. I guess people expected that each country's Samsung branch would follow the same procedure. But at the end, every country have their own procedure.
chard168
Sep 19 2016, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 02:59 PM) It seems logical. But then some people would complain because Korea HQ already claimed that you will get the replacement unit no matter what. I guess people expected that each country's Samsung branch would follow the same procedure. But at the end, every country have their own procedure.  Any way to bring this issue to the Samsung HQ?
notmycupoftea
Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM
why so troublesome....the accessories have nothing to do with the explosion or defective battery.
just change the phone gaodim la..easier for both parties
Max2006
Sep 19 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(chard168 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:02 PM) Any way to bring this issue to the Samsung HQ?  Well, I guess it's all up to you all the owners. Any owner here want to write a complaint letter to Samsung Korea?
zoozooka
Sep 19 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(notmycupoftea @ Sep 19 2016, 03:04 PM) why so troublesome....the accessories have nothing to do with the explosion or defective battery. just change the phone gaodim la..easier for both parties It's about profit. Charger is the most valuable accessories. Letting us keep it means SME lost 8000 potential charger buyers. Thats thousands of ringgit.
Wind82
Sep 19 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 19 2016, 02:53 PM) SG is small. If you live in Sabah Sarawak they ask you to come KL to exchange I'm sure you flip table already. Ok, I didn't thought of that. But I still think it should be done by SME themselves rather than going back to respective vendors (Courts, Sen Heng and etc). At least the directions would be clear and no miscommunication in between.
chard168
Sep 19 2016, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:09 PM) Ok, I didn't thought of that. But I still think it should be done by SME themselves rather than going back to respective vendors (Courts, Sen Heng and etc). At least the directions would be clear and no miscommunication in between. They are trying to let the vendors to con the customers by giving unclear instructions. Even the official Samsung stores are not trustworthy
yuhhaur
Sep 19 2016, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:09 PM) Ok, I didn't thought of that. But I still think it should be done by SME themselves rather than going back to respective vendors (Courts, Sen Heng and etc). At least the directions would be clear and no miscommunication in between. This I agree. Now all the partners different strategy in handling is really making ppl pening
aaron80
Sep 19 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 02:44 PM) Good movememnt, bro. Juts to let you know that not only in here, Taiwanese users are also facing the same problem. Their replacement day is today. Various complaints shows up. Some of them are really ridiclous. For example, an owner was rejected on the exchange programme because he lost the manual book. really speechless.  Refer to their official announcement about the exchange conditions, thought that even you are return the phone only without all the other stuffs is also allow? http://www.samsung.com/tw/news/product/sta...te7-change-0912
Max2006
Sep 19 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(aaron80 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:23 PM) Refer to their official announcement about the exchange conditions, thought that even you are return the phone only without all the other stuffs is also allow? http://www.samsung.com/tw/news/product/sta...te7-change-0912Ya. It supposed to be like that. But according to the Taiwanese owners who went to change their phone this morning, they said it's not the case. Some of them were rejected due to different reasons. Some of the reasosn do not make sense at all.
Wind82
Sep 19 2016, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(aaron80 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:23 PM) Refer to their official announcement about the exchange conditions, thought that even you are return the phone only without all the other stuffs is also allow? http://www.samsung.com/tw/news/product/sta...te7-change-0912Yea woh, its stated will accept ANY conditions. Even if its not working.
stevenryl86
Sep 19 2016, 03:28 PM
Max2006 are you using Note 7? I mean are an existing Note 7 user?
yuhhaur
Sep 19 2016, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:28 PM) Max2006 are you using Note 7? I mean are an existing Note 7 user? Doesn't matter. You don't have to poke on this. He might be a potential N7 user but I'm sure everyone would take a deep thought about it after this case.
kding2
Sep 19 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Sep 19 2016, 03:28 PM) Max2006 are you using Note 7? I mean are an existing Note 7 user? He is a concerned note 5 user and a "potential" note 7 user, according to the person who are going to buy iphone 7.
notmycupoftea
Sep 19 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 19 2016, 03:09 PM) It's about profit. Charger is the most valuable accessories. Letting us keep it means SME lost 8000 potential charger buyers. Thats thousands of ringgit. well what I mean is, they don't need to give us the box with accessories. customize the box to include only the phone and free gifts, can't they do that? funny thing is, we know our govt isn't good at crisis management...apparently this MNC also has the same issue
CreamMilk
Sep 19 2016, 04:00 PM
hi all, anyone can help me to check the "yahoo finance" in edge panel? Are you able to search and add "SGD/MYR"? I pretty sure I was able to add that stock, but after I got my new Note 7, not able to search it anymore, only can search "MYR/SGD". Not sure this is Yahoo finance or Note 7 edge panel issue.
FYI, I got my Note 7 replacement yesterday, I am working in SG. Although they arrange 100+ counters, but I still need to queue and waited like 40 mins to get my phone replaced.
nexona88
Sep 19 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(eetony @ Sep 19 2016, 02:09 PM) singapore note 7 exchange programmethe way they carry out the excahnge programme totally diff to SME, in the article also mention they can keep the accessories. Our pm ady set example also treat own country and rakyat "differently" .. wat to do.. lol wow 90 counters to serve all Note 7 users  don't expect SME to do that they done it so professionally
nexona88
Sep 19 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Sep 19 2016, 04:00 PM) hi all, anyone can help me to check the "yahoo finance" in edge panel? Are you able to search and add "SGD/MYR"? I pretty sure I was able to add that stock, but after I got my new Note 7, not able to search it anymore, only can search "MYR/SGD". Not sure this is Yahoo finance or Note 7 edge panel issue. FYI, I got my Note 7 replacement yesterday, I am working in SG. Although they arrange 100+ counters, but I still need to queue and waited like 40 mins to get my phone replaced. 40mins is kinda fast to me.. I'm expecting over 1hour+ for SME