125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

eternity4av
post Sep 19 2016, 08:24 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

link87
post Sep 19 2016, 08:29 AM

210 posts

Hi. Anyone have this prob? Using power saving mode. The temperature spike. Is it the apps(cpu temp) i use not reliable?
yuhhaur
post Sep 19 2016, 09:01 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 19 2016, 01:50 AM)
Can't checked into baggage.
To my understanding, any devices that had internal Lithium battery is not allow to check in, be it your powerbank, ipod, or any detacheable Lithium battery is to be taken out and hand carry into cabin. I don't see what's the difference in that vs mobile phone.

Only this time the N7 had to be tagged hmm.gif
benny888
post Sep 19 2016, 09:07 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 19 2016, 09:01 AM)
To my understanding, any devices that had internal Lithium battery is not allow to check in, be it your powerbank, ipod, or any detacheable Lithium battery is to be taken out and hand carry into cabin. I don't see what's the difference in that vs mobile phone.

Only this time the N7 had to be tagged  hmm.gif
During check in, the more responsible guy/gal will remind you to take out all powerbanks, phones and even notebooks from check in baggage and hand carry it in. However this is not always being done based on my travel observations
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 09:56 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 19 2016, 05:10 AM)
Samsung have recalled 18xx units of Note 7 from China Mainland few days ago which are released to dealers etc before 01/09 and should be using same battery as those 01st batch.

I have read the article but didn't keep the link. Anyway please read the 02nd article again .... not sure are you understand Chinese?

Read these 2 paragraphs.

"三星中国方面当时向界面新闻强调,由于该部分产品为2016年9月1日正式销售前通过三星官网盖乐世社区等渠道,通过以旧换新等方式提供的测试体验用手机,属于测试机,不在公开发售的范围内,国行版本因为采用不同电池供应商因此依然不受影响

然而如果此次“首爆”事件属实的话,则意味着与该手机同一批次的Note 7国行也有可能存在安全隐患。而除了将面临召回国行产品的压力外,三星的品牌信誉也将遭受严峻质疑。"

The 18xx recalled units are 测试体验用手机 (testing/demo units). 国行版本 (retail version units) are using different battery supplier, so they are not affected. However, the unit in this explosion case is 国行版本. Get the idea?

Just feel funny you like to share those negative issues, In Chinese proverb said: 唯恐天下不乱!
Ya. I like to share. So you feel funny ah? Well, no one is forcing you to read. I already said this before. Don't like it, just skip it. You hate to see me to share, I got no problem with that. But there's a bunch of people in here who do follow the news, whether they are true, or to be verified. You said I am 唯恐天下不乱!, hahaha. I wished. Unfortunately I don't have that kind of power, I am just a small potato who like to forward the news. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 19 2016, 10:12 AM
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 10:10 AM

4,099 posts

Latest update.

http://tech.qq.com/a/20160918/028682.htm

Last night an user who is using Note 7 China units received a messsage from Samsung via the phone. The message (pic attached below) was asking the users to stop using Note 7. They also asked the users to go to nearest SC/retail shops for further assistance. They also stated that from now on, the phone will be limited to maximum 60% when charging.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 19 2016, 10:14 AM

jrrsim
post Sep 19 2016, 10:16 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 09:56 AM)
Read these 2 paragraphs.

"三星中国方面当时向界面新闻强调,由于该部分产品为2016年9月1日正式销售前通过三星官网盖乐世社区等渠道,通过以旧换新等方式提供的测试体验用手机,属于测试机,不在公开发售的范围内,国行版本因为采用不同电池供应商因此依然不受影响

然而如果此次“首爆”事件属实的话,则意味着与该手机同一批次的Note 7国行也有可能存在安全隐患。而除了将面临召回国行产品的压力外,三星的品牌信誉也将遭受严峻质疑。"

The 18xx recalled units are 测试体验用手机 (testing/demo units). 国行版本 (retail version units) are using different battery supplier, so they are not affected. The unit in this explosion case is 国行版本. Get the idea?
Ya. I like to share. So you feel funny ah? Well, no one is forcing you to read.  I already said this before. Don't like it, just skip it. You hate to see me to share, I got no problem with that. But there's a bunch of people in here who do follow the news, whether they are true, or to be verified. You said I am 唯恐天下不乱!, hahaha. I wished. Unfortunately I don't have that kind of power, I am just a small potato who like to forward the news. icon_idea.gif
Bro, I would like to directly translate this sentence:
然而如果此次“首爆”事件属实的话,则意味着与该手机同一批次的Note 7国行也有可能存在安全隐患
However, IF this "first explosion" incident is indeed genuine, this would mean that the handsets that are the same batch as this Note 7 retail version would have safety risks.

it does not CONFIRM that it is the "retail version unit", the author clearly mentioned his opinion.

Update: I hope I do not offend anyone as this is entirely my opinion, to avoid miscommunication and raise the ire of forumers, I would like to urge everyone to if possible translate as accurately as possible and state clearly if it is only an opinion of the forumer or the author of the article.
Sometimes opinions that are being relayed as facts can be as damaging as how we always complain that the media is spin-doctoring sensational news. We ourselves do the same thing inadvertently and it just becomes the pot calling the kettle black.

This post has been edited by jrrsim: Sep 19 2016, 10:26 AM
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 10:23 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 19 2016, 10:16 AM)
Bro, I would like to directly translate this sentence:
然而如果此次“首爆”事件属实的话,则意味着与该手机同一批次的Note 7国行也有可能存在安全隐患
However, IF this "first explosion" incident is actually genuine, this would mean that the handsets that are the same batch as this Note 7 retail version would have safety risks.

it does not CONFIRM that it is the "retail version unit", the author clearly mentioned his opinion.
ya, it does not confirm. Afterall, it is still in "to be verified" statu). But you can read this site again and follow the progress (I assume you can read chinese).

http://item.btime.com/36blblj753890j8rfb248a1j3ke

The original source pf the news was deleted. The victim has been reached by Samsung China representative, but no afterwards report from that. And Samsung China removed all the related info in their online store 京东商城. Not sure what's going on. No conclusion, no update, that's all. it's kind of obvious that Samsung China is taking action to cover up the explosion news inside China. Please read the link I provided above. It's not a fake news. It's really going on in China. So now we have no ways to verify this anymore since Samsung China already stepped in the game.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 19 2016, 10:29 AM
jacky91
post Sep 19 2016, 10:24 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

Just want to double confirm, for the replacement, users will be given a tempered glass and a 1 yr screen crack warranty for free, correct?
jrrsim
post Sep 19 2016, 10:29 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:23 AM)
ya, it does not confirm. Afterall, it is still in "to be verified" statu). But you can read this site again and follow the progress (I assume you can read chinese).

http://item.btime.com/36blblj753890j8rfb248a1j3ke

The proofs were deleted. And Samsung China removed all the related info in their online stores. Not sure what's going on. But it's obivous that Samsung China is taking action to cover up  the explosion news inside China. Please read the link I provided above. It's not a fake news. It's really going on in China. So now we have no ways to verify this anymore since Samsung China already stepped in the game.
I did not know about the issue with "cover ups" so I am not going to comment on that, but my understand is China would obviously not cover this incident up since Samsung is not a China company, so I would think to just wait and see how this issue progresses. If the company was from China, then I would sincerely doubt any news from China as they have a reputation of spinning news in their favour.
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 10:34 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 19 2016, 10:29 AM)
I did not know about the issue with "cover ups" so I am not going to comment on that, but my understand is China would obviously not cover this incident up since Samsung is not a China company, so I would think to just wait and see how this issue progresses. If the company was from China, then I would sincerely doubt any news from China as they have a reputation of spinning news in their favour.
Like I said previously, I am just forwarding the news, whether they are true or to be verified. I just want to to let you guys know that there are something going on out there. To believe or not to believe is up to personal judgement. I just forwarded the news. You guys can choose to read it or not to read it. If you choose to read it, you can feel free to discuss. But if you think the news is bullshit, then please blame the news or the source. Thank you.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 19 2016, 10:35 AM
nexona88
post Sep 19 2016, 10:38 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 19 2016, 01:50 AM)
Just went to Europe. Emirates and others euro domestic plane I took take this note 7 phone case so serious. Can't checked into baggage. Need to bring onboard but must totally off. They will put a remark on a tag at your bag mentioned that you are carrying a note 7 lolz
It's normal cannot checked into baggage, but the tag part is really new.. So hardcore..
I wonder local airline like AirAsia or Malindo does that too hmm.gif
ijan
post Sep 19 2016, 10:39 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

Went to samsung, gave me a brand new Note 5 to use a loaner until Digi yellow THING comes on 29th for replacement, then only need to return the Note 5. Standard agreement kalau rosak yada yada .

At least ada something to use.
jrrsim
post Sep 19 2016, 10:42 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:34 AM)
Like I said previously, I am just forwarding the news, whether they are true or to be verified. I just want to to let you guys know that there are something going on out there. To believe or not to believe is up to personal judgement. I just forwarded the news. You guys can choose to read it or not to read it. If you choose to read it, you can feel free to discuss. But if you think the news is bullshit, then please blame the news or the source. Thank you.
Bro, not complaining la, and thanks for the news. I am discussing it..
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 10:54 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Sep 19 2016, 10:42 AM)
Bro, not complaining la, and thanks for the news. I am discussing it..
I know bro. I know you are discussing it. No worry. My previous message was for those other forumers who hate to see me posting Note 7 news. wink.gif
Max2006
post Sep 19 2016, 10:55 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 19 2016, 10:39 AM)
Went to samsung, gave me a brand new Note 5 to use a loaner until Digi yellow THING comes on 29th for replacement, then only need to return the Note 5. Standard agreement kalau rosak yada yada .

At least ada something to use.
At least they give you a brand new one, not a refurbished unit. That's very good liao. thumbup.gif
xisan
post Sep 19 2016, 10:58 AM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:24 AM)
Just want to double confirm, for the replacement, users will be given a tempered glass and a 1 yr screen crack warranty for free, correct?
Yes
jacky91
post Sep 19 2016, 11:03 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 19 2016, 10:55 AM)
At least they give you a brand new one, not a refurbished unit. That's very good liao. thumbup.gif
i lazy to go get a new phone..lol..using my old phone as of this moment

10 more days to go biggrin.gif
mois
post Sep 19 2016, 11:09 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Everyday i heard note 7 explode. Still many buying? Samsung stocks drop like nobody business too.
jacky91
post Sep 19 2016, 11:12 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 19 2016, 11:09 AM)
Everyday i heard note 7 explode. Still many buying? Samsung stocks drop like nobody business too.
People bought then only found out this issue

however, like all things, once settled, people will forget and continue buying smile.gif

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 AM