125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Andrewtst
post Sep 18 2016, 09:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(ramen241 @ Sep 18 2016, 07:29 PM)
No matter what fix the gona push.. its the users responsibility now not use the 'faulty' phone. why the risk when samsung is asking the users strongly not use the phone.... bangwall.gif
Agree on this, if now the phone still exploded (unless it is from replacement badge or China set) then it is user issue, user need to take whatever cost on this.
wwoosy
post Sep 18 2016, 09:35 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 18 2016, 09:05 PM)
yes, then jadi again, haha!

You mean after back up, your set went reboot loop & stone again, right?
chard168
post Sep 18 2016, 09:35 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 18 2016, 09:06 PM)
That is what I want to say too.

Like me without any spare phone and my business need a higher spec Android phone so I will continue to using it, some more mine is working great and almost No Problem At All.

Some more as what I have mentioned before: There is NO EXPLOSION CASE IN Malaysia & Singapore.
Same, I have no spare phone to use and it is working fine, can't guarantee that it won't bootloop but so far so good. biggrin.gif

Although there aren't any cases reported yet but I suggest you to monitor the battery temperature constantly. For me, I am using GSam Battery Monitor to check on the temperature.
wil-i-am
post Sep 18 2016, 09:49 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 18 2016, 09:07 PM)
Anyone bought from Courts which requires the owner personally go and get the phone replacement? Cannot get some other people to help?
Did u check with them whether they allow Letter of Authorisation?
eagleknight
post Sep 18 2016, 09:53 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(chard168 @ Sep 18 2016, 09:35 PM)
Same, I have no spare phone to use and it is working fine, can't guarantee that it won't bootloop but so far so good.  biggrin.gif

Although there aren't any cases reported yet but I suggest you to monitor the battery temperature constantly. For me, I am using GSam Battery Monitor to check on the temperature.
FYI The temperature of my Note 7 is very stable, even during charging, using GPS/Waze, Video Chat etc just rise a bit.

Those users have high temperature may be running too many app at background.

ramen241
post Sep 18 2016, 09:54 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(chard168 @ Sep 18 2016, 08:58 PM)
Easier said than done bro. Wait till you feel the greatness of Note 7 in your own hands that time then only u will understand our feelings.
Well bro.. my note 7 is back on the box after fully dis-changed. we're not arguing about he awesomeness of the phone, but about safely of the phone..
jerm
post Sep 18 2016, 10:05 PM

651 posts

So, YES store in 1U mentioned to me:
"Return your phone to us on the 29th, then we will contact you in October to get your new one"

Samsung store in 1U mentioned to me:
We are giving one year extra warranty, NOT the screen crack warranty for one year. If you want, you can top up to get the screen protection warranty on top of the extra one year warranty we give you.

Samsung Careline (via email):
Sent a request for clarification on the entire thing on 14/9
Got reply on 16/9 asking for details, replied immediately
No answer after that

YES care
Just got a reply on 18/9 asking for my phone number.

/stress
thugs
post Sep 18 2016, 10:06 PM

Tun Tan Sri Datuk Dr. Thug
828 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 18 2016, 09:49 PM)
Did u check with them whether they allow Letter of Authorisation?
I didn't. I thought it's only based on IMEI will be enough. The other day did call their CS. They mentioned can, but now when I asked my friend to replaced, they said cannot. So troublesome!
diners
post Sep 18 2016, 10:07 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Sep 18 2016, 06:59 PM)
Juz flew to langkawi..n the pilot make annoucement twice regarding on note 7..hoho..
actually i think all airlines should ask all passengers to shut down all brands of phones. nod.gif just saying.

QUOTE(chard168 @ Sep 18 2016, 08:58 PM)
Easier said than done bro. Wait till you feel the greatness of Note 7 in your own hands that time then only u will understand our feelings.
QUOTE(eagleknight @ Sep 18 2016, 09:06 PM)
That is what I want to say too.

Like me without any spare phone and my business need a higher spec Android phone so I will continue to using it, some more mine is working great and almost No Problem At All.

Some more as what I have mentioned before: There is NO EXPLOSION CASE IN Malaysia & Singapore.
agree +1, until to-date even i am using back my note5, i still use note7 at home (just without whatsapp and wechat) since all other apps data are based on login ID and not on board memory. both phones can sync data simultaneously.

that slimness, that one hand grip, the feeling of holding it. and lastly bring to toilet sh*tting also not scare fall into bath tub rolleyes.gif just saying.
wil-i-am
post Sep 18 2016, 10:10 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 18 2016, 10:06 PM)
I didn't. I thought it's only based on IMEI will be enough. The other day did call their CS. They mentioned can, but now when I asked my friend to replaced, they said cannot. So troublesome!
I strongly advise u to try as there is no harm
lexboy85
post Sep 18 2016, 10:10 PM

45 posts

Just went to Sunway Pyramid maxis center to return the note 7, I lost the usb type c adaptor, they told me cannot return if not in full set, but I lost it so how? They just tell me u go back n find then only come back with full set to return. Now is phone problem or the adaptor why they care so much on that adaptor? I said I will just return it when I get the new set you can write in the memo bu they still said cannot... mad.gif mad.gif
The weird question is why in the return form there is yes and no for the items if it is a must to return why is there a no option?

This post has been edited by lexboy85: Sep 18 2016, 10:13 PM
Superman7
post Sep 18 2016, 10:17 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:10 PM)
Just went to Sunway Pyramid maxis center to return the note 7, I lost the usb type c adaptor, they told me cannot return if not in full set, but I lost it so how? They just tell me u go back n find then only come back with full set to return. Now is phone problem or the adaptor why they care so much on that adaptor? I said I will just return it when I get the new set you can write in the memo bu they still said cannot... mad.gif mad.gif
The weird question is why in the return form there is yes and no for the items if it is a must to return why is there a no option?
Write an official email to Samsung Malaysia.
Request for clarification of your situation.
Most likely it'll be accepted.
diners
post Sep 18 2016, 10:22 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

i think the "yes" and "no" is just to let SME know whether which is/is not returned. but yeah, try to send SME and email to see what they say. bangwall.gif
chard168
post Sep 18 2016, 10:24 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Sep 18 2016, 10:05 PM)
So, YES store in 1U mentioned to me:
"Return your phone to us on the 29th, then we will contact you in October to get your new one"

Samsung store in 1U mentioned to me:
We are giving one year extra warranty, NOT the screen crack warranty for one year. If you want, you can top up to get the screen protection warranty on top of the extra one year warranty we give you.

Samsung Careline (via email):
Got reply on 16/9 asking for details, replied immediately
No answer after that

YES care
Just got a reply on 18/9 asking for my phone number.

/stress
I advise you to be careful of what Samsung Experience Store at 1U(not the Service Centre) told you. Just in case they try to con u. Even ori samsung sp they also want to cheat customers. (Eg. Selling for RM99 when RRP RM39 and then never give the other piece of SP to you)
lexboy85
post Sep 18 2016, 10:37 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:17 PM)
Write an official email to Samsung Malaysia.
Request for clarification of your situation.
Most likely it'll be accepted.
QUOTE(diners @ Sep 18 2016, 10:22 PM)
i think the "yes" and "no" is just to let SME know whether which is/is not returned. but yeah, try to send SME and email to see what they say.  bangwall.gif
Just called Samsung careline, the operator don't even know what is usb type c adaptor bangwall.gif
Then he say he will escalate to his management team tomorrow and they will call me back... shakehead.gif
zoozooka
post Sep 18 2016, 10:49 PM

309 posts

You should make some noise in SME facebook regarding your situation.

There is no legitimate reason that SME can reject the phone return/replacement because of missing accessories.

SME do not want to hold any liability for battery explosion by not allowing the replacement.

Make a threat to SME and they will recede from the full accessries return statement.

Samsung Korea should change this shitty distributorship in Malaysia.

zoozooka
post Sep 18 2016, 10:58 PM

309 posts

SME got more to lose by rejecting phone return because of missing accessories. They are risking the image and reputation of Samsung Korea.

Just need some lawyer to make some legitimate threatening words to SME.
Wind82
post Sep 18 2016, 11:37 PM

1,433 posts

This SME is really ridiculous.

They r rejecting exchange becose of a missing accessories?

Can they be responsible if the phone blow up later becose of their refusal?
Mini Nici
post Sep 18 2016, 11:44 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Sep 18 2016, 11:37 PM)
This SME is really ridiculous.

They r rejecting exchange becose of a missing accessories?

Can they be responsible if the phone blow up later becose of their refusal?
I will tell the CS they are requesting us for exchange due to quality issue. They have no right to reject for exchange for loss of accessories. I will make sure he/she is removed in case any explosion happen. See how he/she wants to respond to me. We are just being exploited by those idiots!
-cmi-
post Sep 18 2016, 11:45 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(lexboy85 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:37 PM)
Just called Samsung careline, the operator don't even know what is usb type c adaptor  bangwall.gif
Then he say he will escalate to his management team tomorrow and they will call me back... shakehead.gif
Samsung careline always tak boleh pakai one.
Most of the time, they are clueless and unable to answer even very simple question.

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:43 PM