Yokohama Advan Fleva V701, S-Drive replacement
dinox
Nov 23 2016, 05:45 PM

I bought 2 piece 235/55/18........well, having a v-groove pattern, the noise will be higher than normal but acceptable but that could be due to the tyre being New. Driven it for about 400km now and the grip is good for dry roads ......haven't got chance to try on wet roads despite the rainy season.........
I bought it from ban hooi for 530 a piece
dinox
Nov 24 2016, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 23 2016, 06:16 PM) Wah that's relatively cheap for 18' size leh, like 17' prices already! Which Ban Hooi? Ban Hooi Klang
dinox
Nov 24 2016, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 24 2016, 10:19 AM) Oh really so cheap ha? I thought the price is about similar to RE003, F1-D5, or PS3. So this price range is more like Hankook ya? I think the price is reasonable.....I enquired COntinental MC5 and was quote RM515 incl GST.........I just went for the yoko straight
dinox
Nov 25 2016, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Nov 24 2016, 07:44 PM) MC5 is overrated and over priced just because it's Continental. Ic. Coz last year when I bought my CSC5 size 225/50/17, it was already rm500 and that's already the cheapest (others were quoting like around rm600 or even more). PS3 I got was rm525 while the RE003 was out of stock so people quoted rather high of about rm550 back then. So when dinox said can get the Fleva in big size 235/55/18 for only rm530, seems damn cheap leh. Next tire change I will certainly consider this Fleva along with the V12 E2, RE003 and PS4 (if I feel generous!). actually if you check lazada, CSC5 or RE003 does not look so pricey.......I think can get below 500.....just too bad they dun have my size despite listing the size on their website. my first choice was CSC5....but look high and low also said no stock.
dinox
May 18 2017, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(dachshundPet @ Apr 14 2017, 09:36 AM) Yoko Fleva review in the following tyre review web site on wet test so bad? Is it safe to drive on wet roads? Thanks. http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2017-...r-Tyre-Test.htmI am currently using 2 fleva on my Subaru forester. I probably concur with the test. on marginally wet road (after rain) and taking a 70-80 degree turn at about 60km/h (it's a wide road).........car was understeer.....when I try to correct it by increasing steer, car start to fish tail.....as the tire lose grip. on other occasion, when road is dry, taking a similar turn at about more or less the same speed, I do hear some screeching sound (not a long one , but an audible one). not looking like I will buy another 2 piece to replace my 2 older tires.
dinox
May 18 2017, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(cooljik93 @ May 18 2017, 11:16 AM) i am curious whats your 2 older tyres, where its placed? and where the new fleva is placed? either rear or front? fleva is placed in front
dinox
May 18 2017, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(subaru555 @ May 18 2017, 10:57 AM) what tyres were you using previously? 2 older tire is toyo.....forgot what model.
dinox
May 19 2017, 08:13 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ May 18 2017, 05:41 PM) So you're saying your fish tail is because of new Fleva in front instead of old Toyo at the rear??? the front start to lose traction....
dinox
May 19 2017, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(dachshundPet @ May 19 2017, 10:11 AM) Guys, even though this Fleva get not so good rating in the online tyre reviews. But can this Fleva at least better than those low to mid end Donuts like Conti CC6, Goodyear Triplemax, Conti MC5, Miche XM2 in terms of performance and handlings? Thanks. of course when you start comparing to low or mid end tires, it will probably be better, but fleva is parked under the ADVAN range which is supposedly the sportier range........one would have expected better performance.......just my 2 sen
dinox
May 19 2017, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(dwRK @ May 19 2017, 09:26 AM) Ah...ok...that's not called fishtailing... You must be driving it to the limit then  ...that bad huh...  .....well, the tire is under the ADVAN range......moreover I have used bs Potenza re002, Michelin ps3 before......so without changing the way I drive......I probably can gauge the diff between the tires better......
dinox
May 19 2017, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(dwRK @ May 19 2017, 11:54 AM) Just clarifying your earlier remarks... not disputing anything...  no worries, just sharing real life experience anyway.