Yokohama Advan Fleva V701, S-Drive replacement

[A]aronLJW
post Dec 20 2016, 02:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 20 2016, 02:11 PM)
Generally tyre warranty for 1 year, right?

Changed rclxms.gif
Depend on the manufacturer, mostly is 5 years.

Michelin is 6 years, not sure about Yokohama though
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 2 2017, 12:41 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(MrKelvin @ Feb 2 2017, 10:38 AM)
How is this tyre compare to PS4? PS4 is rather expensive... I'm driving an Accord 2.0 with ori 17" wheels. Planning to upgrade to 18"
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin/Pilot-Sport-4.htm
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Yokohama...-Fleva-V701.htm

If got budget recommends going for PS4, if on tight budget can go for v701.
Performance wise ps4 is better both dry and wet, will varies depend on your load and driving style too

Treadwear 320 AA A - PS4
Treadwear 300 AA A - V701

This post has been edited by [A]aronLJW: Feb 2 2017, 12:41 PM
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 3 2017, 01:45 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 3 2017, 10:48 AM)
How much are both tires in below sizes?
225/50/17
245/45/17
Michelin Pilot Sport 4
225/50/17 - RM 520 PER PCS*
245/45/17 - RM 650 PER PCS*

I didn't sell Advan Fleva sweat.gif so I'm not quite sure the price, you can try to ask KeanLeeHin, Jalan Ipoh rclxms.gif

*Price excluded GST
[A]aronLJW
post Feb 3 2017, 02:24 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(MrKelvin @ Feb 3 2017, 02:04 PM)
Thanks bro!

However I read somewhere that PS4 is very harsh although performance is really good. Accord's suspension is already very hard and with this PS4 it will make the ride even harder. Not sure what others think about this??
I have it on my City, dun really feels the harshness, as my stock suspension are soft.
PS4 is soft but a bit harder than PS3, and also depend on how much air you put inside too

[A]aronLJW
post Aug 8 2017, 11:37 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 8 2017, 02:37 PM)
Then this tire is certainly out of my consideration list already. I corner faster than that using my F1D5 last time and now CSC5 and not yet screeching leh.
Haha thats mean you didnt corner fast enough yo rclxms.gif ..
Recently able to screech a bit on PS4 at Kuala Kelawang Touge whistling.gif

0.0293sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:28 AM