Thinking whether to get 32 or 128gb i7+. 128gb seems too much storage but better for future/long term usage.
The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.
Sep 14 2016, 06:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,532 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Thinking whether to get 32 or 128gb i7+. 128gb seems too much storage but better for future/long term usage.
Sep 14 2016, 06:41 PM
Sep 15 2016, 08:09 AM
Good morning, All.
Any insider news on when i7 is launching in Malaysia? QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 14 2016, 06:46 PM) QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:41 PM) Yeah, this is true. There is an estimated $500 price difference. Still do-able for my budget.QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2016, 09:06 PM) im thinking of getting 32gb too, hope it is enough Ideally, I prefer 64GB as with my current i6s+. The 32GB seems "old" coz a lot of phones were selling with this storage spec 2 years back.im using iPhone 6+ now with 64gb. i used up about 21gb, still got 38gb available got about 500 songs, 75 apps, 700 photos, etc wonder for iphone 7+, what is the available memory right out of the box QUOTE(attw @ Sep 14 2016, 09:40 PM) Yes, upgrading almost every 12 months. Longest time around 15 months. But not as "keng" as silencer5089. Hehehe... |
Sep 15 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 15 2016, 08:24 AM) QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 15 2016, 08:59 AM) lol didn't know you guys pay attention to how many phones i change a year. Yeah, we are stalking you. but yeah i am getting 7 Plus and will be selling my 6s plus off ftan according to rumors and a few birdies that told me, the official launch date would be either oct 14 or 21 Good to know the dates are in Oct. Can't wait. |
Sep 24 2016, 08:09 AM
Sep 24 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2016, 08:39 AM) Well, the Otterbox cases are never sleek or slim. They are bulky but protection wise, they are excellent Yeah, part of the reason why I didn't buy otterbox cases although they are sturdy. Prices seems reasonable.The Achiever series is the cheapest starting at 149, the Commuter and Symmetry series go for 199 and the Defender is at 259. (For iPhone 7 Plus) |
Sep 24 2016, 10:13 AM
Sep 24 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2016, 09:57 AM) You must have a lot of points. QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2016, 11:13 AM) I'm using Otterbox Symmetry since iPhone 6 Plus and carried it over to the 6S Plus. Have dropped my phones a few in time in the case and till now not a scratch on the phones. So while it's bulky and slightly pricey, I have peace of mind I will check it out when pass by machines or other resellers. Hope the i7 comes soon. Can't wait. |
Sep 24 2016, 06:39 PM
Sep 25 2016, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 24 2016, 10:04 PM) After reading the recent posts here, i7+ have better features. Definitely will get the +. I'm just not sure on the color. What color are you getting? QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2016, 12:38 AM) Are you buying one as well? |
Sep 25 2016, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2016, 11:53 AM) Great. Welcome to the club. Hehe.QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2016, 02:07 PM) Black, most likely. Am officially bored of Gold after having it for both 6 Plus and 6S Plus. Yeah, I will target for black. Either matte or jet black. Leaning towards jet black.That said, if Black is hard to get I wouldn't mind Silver now that the antenna lines are no longer so ugly, but need to look at the actual unit first Starting to get impatient. Oct 21 seems far away. |
Sep 26 2016, 07:55 AM
Sep 26 2016, 08:01 AM
Oct 1 2016, 09:52 AM
Prices revealed by resellers? Was browsing kopitiam threads.
Oct 1 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2016, 09:55 AM) Ok. Time to decide which specs to opt for. I just went to apple Malaysia website. It says available Oct 14th. |
Oct 1 2016, 10:54 AM
Oct 1 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2016, 11:07 AM) I'll wait till stocks reach SenQ.. I'm most likely going with 7+ Black 32GB.. Current 64GB still under-utilised (22GB usage only so far) I forgot you had some credit card points to offset the iPhone price. Fyi, Harvey Norman and Epicenter also can accept mbb treatpoints. |
Oct 3 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 1 2016, 03:39 PM) Oh yeah, senq does offer that. I've not renewed my membership for long time. But you change iPhone almost every year? QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 3 2016, 01:01 PM) Still contemplating between 7 or 7 plus. Budget not really an issue since i tend to use phones for a very very very long time. Currently using a 4s and only reason im changing is it doesnt listens to me anymore and i broke the screen recently. Just uncomfortable by how large the phone will be in my pocket Welcome, aztechx. Since you plan to use a long time, maybe you can consider getting the 128gb storage regardless if it is i7 or i7+. |
Oct 3 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 3 2016, 01:35 PM) Hello again there @ftan ! I would say i7 for single handed use is good and easy to keep in the pockets. Yeah probably going for max storage since i already feel like throwing my 16gb 4s on the floor a few times for missing my babies first moments Love the extra camera zingss on the plus model but being a guy, i dont have the extra real estate in the form of a handbag to keep my phone. So probably will go and see how it feels again in my palm and pocket QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2016, 01:37 PM) Actually the plan was to change phone every two years but nowadays it seems like I'm changing it every year just for the sake of changing Hehe. Just go for it. Been checking out some cases at mac city. Unfortunately, i7 cases not in yet. Machines has some (according to my friend) but I've yet to drop in and have a look. |
Oct 3 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(rounderfusion @ Oct 3 2016, 04:23 PM) helo iphone 7/7s fans, can i know if currently only bluecube has pre-order or others are doing the same? is it worth to trade in or just buy and then sell off? i'm currenly using 6s and contract expiring in Dec later. thanks! I enquired about celcom trade in last year during i6s launch. Prices were low. Better you sell off by yourself. Unless your hp is in bad condition then ok to trade in. |
| Change to: | 0.0844sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:17 PM |