https://borneoanthouse.com/
very expensive
aoisky
post Jul 2 2017, 11:11 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 1 2017, 02:24 PM)
very expensive
Well new Attraction like that lor, the owner spent over a mil charge cheap2 how to achieve ROI

Like last time the Rumah Terbalik first in Malaysia thingy
MR_alien
post Jul 2 2017, 11:15 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jul 2 2017, 11:11 AM)
Well new Attraction like that lor, the owner spent over a mil charge cheap2 how to achieve ROI

Like last time the Rumah Terbalik first in Malaysia thingy
this is even more expensive than that
aoisky
post Jul 2 2017, 11:29 AM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 2 2017, 11:15 AM)
this is even more expensive than that
yup, all these built to earn tourist money.

local normal not pay attention on it, better worth travelling to east asia worth while.
Y_vonne
post Jul 2 2017, 11:38 AM

240 posts

Hi me and my friend is planning for our Sabah trip for around 6-7 days.
Around how much would one normally spend? Cuz i'd like to set a budget.

And any itinery advices and must go places?

Atm we are planning to take a van or bus to Kundasang for one day, for the National Park and Desa Cattle Dairy Farm, and back the same day, is this too rush?

And for the rest of the trip in KK, cuz transport would be a problem if we want to travel to other places like Sandakan. Suggestions for places to go in KK?

and any other advices would be welcomed

Thank you.

nkdin_rulez
post Jul 2 2017, 12:10 PM

1,506 posts

QUOTE(Y_vonne @ Jul 2 2017, 11:38 AM)
Hi me and my friend is planning for our Sabah trip for around 6-7 days.
Around how much would one normally spend? Cuz i'd like to set a budget.

And any itinery advices and must go places?

Atm we are planning to take a van or bus to Kundasang for one day, for the National Park and Desa Cattle Dairy Farm, and back the same day, is this too rush?

And for the rest of the trip in KK, cuz transport would be a problem if we want to travel to other places like Sandakan. Suggestions for places to go in KK?

and any other advices would be welcomed

Thank you.
1. you should stay 1 night at kinabalu park. enjoy the view and the climate.
2. spend 1 day island hopping from KK or can stay the night at one of the islands as well (mamutik or gaya)
3. if you like whitewater rafting go to padas river for white water rafting (1day)
4. there is a zoo in lok kawi
5. tuaran beach is nice
6. go to snorkeling/diving mantanani island (1 day)
Y_vonne
post Jul 2 2017, 07:53 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Jul 2 2017, 12:10 PM)
1. you should stay 1 night at kinabalu park. enjoy the view and the climate.
2. spend 1 day island hopping from KK or can stay the night at one of the islands as well (mamutik or gaya)
3. if you like whitewater rafting go to padas river for white water rafting (1day)
4. there is a zoo in lok kawi
5. tuaran beach is nice
6. go to snorkeling/diving mantanani island (1 day)
Thanks for the info!

I'd like to stay a night in kinabalu park. The thing is if we spend a night in kundasang, we'll have to worry about transport over there. Do you know is uber/grab or other transportations convenient over there?
skylinelover
post Jul 2 2017, 10:01 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(Y_vonne @ Jul 2 2017, 07:53 PM)
Thanks for the info!

I'd like to stay a night in kinabalu park. The thing is if we spend a night in kundasang, we'll have to worry about transport over there. Do you know is uber/grab or other transportations convenient over there?
No uber/grab in sabah yet but coming soon laugh.gif rclxms.gif
aoisky
post Jul 2 2017, 10:05 PM

1,203 posts

Thanks for the info!

Just rent a car you guys drive along the route to kundasang spend a night more convenient, uber / grab around KK city plenty, not at the kundasang area i afraid you might call kereta sapu / cab to send you back to KK.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 2 2017, 10:01 PM)
Sure Boh ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jul 2 2017, 10:11 PM
syafiq87
post Jul 2 2017, 10:09 PM

Thanks for the info!

dun worry bro....u can use UBER/GRAB at KK....or u can search mudah for other transportations include driver...
nkdin_rulez
post Jul 2 2017, 10:10 PM

1,506 posts

doh.gif
im not sure u r trolling or what.. uber/grab is available is many cities in sabah... however uber and grab only cover kk city center... not until kundasang
syafiq87

Sabah already have la broo...almost 1 year already
nkdin_rulez

1,506 posts

Thanks for the info!

u can always rent a car.... can negotiate for 1 day rental... uber n grab got around KK city
scorgio
post Jul 3 2017, 01:18 AM

4,695 posts

Rent a car & self drive to Kundasang.
Cheapest rate for KK is RM100-110/day for a Viva.
Flanegan
post Jul 3 2017, 01:30 AM

146 posts

Uber/Grab are available in Kota Kinabalu, Sandakan (Grab) and Tawau (Grab).

Kota Kinabalu.
- Day trip to Kundasang and booked any hotels/resort. Visit Dairy Farm or Tea Farm, or just relax and enjoy the landscape of nature with view of Mount Kinabalu.
- Dinner Seafood in any Restaurant. or Try Sabah's only Chicken Fastfood store called Borenos Chicken. There's lots of local food and cafe you can visit in the city center. Lots of Blog you can read and it is up to date. Don't be surprise to see Korean and Chinese Tourist hovering around KK City.
- Island Hopping. Manukan or Mamutik Island.
- Enjoy the Sunset view while sipping your favourite drink at KK Waterfront.
- Rent a car, go to any neighbourhood town to enjoy Tuaran Mee, Sang Nyuk Mian, Ngiu Chap, Ngau Lam, Sinalau Bakas and Wanwan/Fatt Kee Tomyam.
- KK is all about Food and exploring.

Sandakan
- Little Hong Kong, some building and architecture have the Hong Kong Aesthetic in the 50's and 60's.
- Orang Utan Rehab Center.
- Rainforest park.
- Tried their Food, which is very different than KK one. Let's say Sabah's East coast and West coast have different taste and different lifestyle.
- Seafood here are cheaper and portion bigger.

Tawau
Only went there for business, never travel around before. No comment. You'll feel like you're in Indonesia because it is closer to Border of Kalimantan. If you're interested to visit Semporna. Tawau is the place for you to transit to Semporna.

P/S : Don't be surprise everything here is a little bit pricey compare to Peninsular area.
That's the reason I see why most Peninsular Resident prefer to travel to ASEAN Mainland rather than visit Borneo Island.

This post has been edited by Flanegan: Jul 3 2017, 01:31 AM
Y_vonne
post Jul 3 2017, 01:36 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jul 3 2017, 01:18 AM)
Rent a car & self drive to Kundasang.
Cheapest rate for KK is RM100-110/day for a Viva.
How is the road from KK to Kundasang? Heard someone said is hill road and dangerous.
Richard
post Jul 3 2017, 01:41 AM

1,083 posts

Its ok..

If you're going to Kundasang.. After the mountain view

You might as well visit the Poring Hot springs and Sabah tea garden..

Well worth the visit.. but it'll take you more than a day trip ..

more like 3 or 4 days to squeeze in the experience..
Y_vonne
post Jul 3 2017, 01:56 AM

240 posts

If i take bus to Kundasang, i saw a blog says the bus departs from Jalan Padang Bus Terminal, right? And exactly where does it stop in Kundasang? And around how far to Kinabalu park area?

Cuz if bus terminal damn far away from where i wanna go, plus no taxi or charge hella expensive then i stranded there lol

Y_vonne
post Jul 3 2017, 02:03 AM

240 posts

🤔 seems like best option still to take car. Even if i take bus to kundasang, i still need a ride from kinabalu park to desa dairy farm which is not within walking distance.
Richard
post Jul 3 2017, 02:06 AM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(Y_vonne @ Jul 3 2017, 01:56 AM)
If i take bus to Kundasang, i saw a blog says the bus departs from Jalan Padang Bus Terminal, right? And exactly where does it stop in Kundasang? And around how far to Kinabalu park area?

Cuz if bus terminal damn far away from where i wanna go, plus no taxi or charge hella expensive then i stranded there lol
I wouldn't recommend taking public transport to Kundasang..

Rent a car and go with a friend.. otherwise don't go..

38 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:50 AM