Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

zacknistelrooy
post Sep 9 2016, 05:43 PM

1,033 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Sep 9 2016, 04:56 PM)
Hi all seniors, I have some dumb question here....
How long shall an UT be kept ?
Is it like shares or forex that you buy low and sell high, then wait for it drop and buy again ?
That depends on your investment time horizon and liquidity needs.

Trying to time it to sell at the high and buy at the low is not easy and you may miss appreciation opportunities.

Usually you would use Ringgit Cost averaging which is buying every month or every year a little bit.

UT is different from Forex and Shares as there is Annual Management Charge,Annual Expense Ratio and Trustee Fee which add up over time.

So you have to decide what is your investment plan and execute from there.
zacknistelrooy
post Sep 10 2016, 02:43 AM

1,033 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 10 2016, 01:48 AM)
Thanks for sharing your portfolio. I am beginning to see the appeal and benefit of having a smaller portfolio rather than having to maintain and look after too many funds. Less funds makes rebalancing and also DCA much easier to manage and not so easy to tip original planned % too much whenever you do a VA.  hmm.gif

I am also currently trying to maintain a 60EQ:40FI environment for my portfolio at least until things goes smoother sailing.  sweat.gif
Also be careful of the annual expense ratio as when the market goes sideways or downwards that will start to eat into your return over time.

For your developed market funds :
RHB Global Fortune Fund
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund
TA European Equity Fund

All three overlap quite a bit just as dasecret said so it would be best to choose one.

The worst at least in my opinion is RHB Global Fortune Fund as it has underperform the benchmark for quite a while. The CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund is also starting to underperform the benchmark too.

Also all 3 are funds of funds and they don't pick stock or bonds themselves.

0.0905sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 AM