Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

yuatyi
post Sep 13 2016, 11:38 PM

141 posts

Oic. It's a post count thing. Noted and thanks for the info. notworthy.gif

Lol. I was cracking my head over it. Trying to think of the reason. tongue.gif Sorry lah. Still newbie. I seldom post on LYN. If post also usually only one post and never had to reply so many people. This is the first time I join a Roundtable discussion at LYN. Suddenly decided to brave it. Hehe

This post has been edited by yuatyi: Sep 13 2016, 11:42 PM
yuatyi
post Sep 14 2016, 01:06 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sugarcookies @ Sep 14 2016, 10:41 AM)
I don't quite understand this. From my understanding Switch is actually Sell and Buy, why sell when it's in red not in green?  confused.gif

Sorry for my noob question.
Noob here too. I might be wrong here. But the EQ I referred to as in red wasn't impacting my gain that much since it is a very small holding/sum even if I sell it now only losing very small sum like couple of bucks. Hehehe. And I really need to drop them so I could have more money to rebalance my portfolio by topping up and picking up other funds which is in favor of my portfolio and aim.

I am aware that one should try to sell when there's gain (in green) but that would also depends on personal situation and confidence to do so. I would believed many would not have the confidence to sell when the fund is riding a bullish bull unless they are seasoned UT traders.

I made those switch sell and buy decisions based on what is currently best option for my portfolio. So in the end it is all about personal risk appetite and goals. That is why it is not always a good idea to follow others decision to a T since each and everyone has their own goals and horizon and different portfolio settings.

This post has been edited by yuatyi: Sep 14 2016, 01:07 PM

0.0826sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:05 PM