100 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

wil-i-am
post Sep 9 2016, 10:13 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 09:53 AM)
Or even just 1 evergreen performer fund will do, highly recommended

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund

Sadly no longer can be bought thru FSM, please contact Affin-Hwang directly.
FSM shld withdraw tat fund from d list in order not to misled potential buyer
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 9 2016, 10:14 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2016, 10:13 AM)
FSM shld withdraw tat fund from d list in order not to misled potential buyer
No. Those who bought that fund previously from FSM are allowed to continue holding their units. U have think of them or not? ranting.gif
AIYH
post Sep 9 2016, 10:21 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 10:14 AM)
No. Those who bought that fund previously from FSM are allowed to continue holding their units. U have think of them or not? ranting.gif
Any idea why FSM withdraw Affin Hwang Select Income Fund from further investment?

Buy from Affin Hwang has sales charge 3% sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 9 2016, 10:24 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 10:21 AM)
Any idea why FSM withdraw Affin Hwang Select Income Fund from further investment?

Buy from Affin Hwang has sales charge 3%  sad.gif
It has to do with the platform fee issue, that fund was pulled out from FSM when they implemented platform fee for fixed income funds.

If u want a cover-all fund, lazy to build a portfolio. This fund won't do u wrong.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM
xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 09:53 AM)
Or even just 1 evergreen performer fund will do, highly recommended

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund

Sadly no longer can be bought thru FSM, please contact Affin-Hwang directly.
For the same category of fund:

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund = bronze medalist yawn.gif

RHB Asian Income Fund = Gold Medalist bruce.gif

Xuzen
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 9 2016, 10:27 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM)

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund = bronze medalist  yawn.gif

RHB Asian Income Fund = Gold Medalist  bruce.gif

Xuzen
Select Income is older, so not 100% comparable sleep.gif

U don't take away biz from my Esther Teo ranting.gif

yuatyi
post Sep 9 2016, 10:28 AM

141 posts

Hi I am just a humble investor. Very new to UT and especially new to DIY UT. I have been following this awesome thread and trying hard to learn from best of the crop here. This thread is truly precious. notworthy.gif

Below is my current portfolio. Have been keeping it since last year Oct. I have tweaked the initial recommended portfolio by FSM Client Investment Specialists about 4 to 5 months ago and dropped AmSchroder EEA to take up TA European EF. And also picked up EI Bond Fund. Nearly dropped Manulife India EF but luckily I preserved. Phew! icon_rolleyes.gif I think I best hang on to Manulife India EF and VA whenever I have extra cash. The volatility was a little nerve wrecking for a newbie like me.

My initial recommended portfolio was 70% equities fund, 30% fixed income fund. But I had to tweak it during the downturn and I am now roughly around 60% plus equities funds and 40% fixed income fund. I have been doing DCA diligently since the start of my portfolio but last month I have stopped the DCA since my investment amount has reached the desired percentage. So I am going to just VA from here onwards.

12.4% Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund
13.9% Kenanga Growth Fund

8.4% RHB Global Fortune Fund
10.5% CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund

13.1% CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

3.6% TA European Equity Fund

6.6% Manulife India Equity Fund

11.5% AMB Dana Arif Class A-MYR
11.3% Eastspring Investment Bond Fund
8.7% RHB Asian Total Return Fund

6% RHB Cash Management Fund 2

I am currently thinking of dropping a bond fund. Perhaps AMB Dana Arif and go for Libra ASnita Bond Fund. Going to leave Eastspring IBF there just in case I need to shift allocation from my EISCF should things goes too crazy. I am still unsure if keeping RHB ATR on my portfolio is a good move since it does tends to drag profit abit. It really does not act much like how a bond fund should. Maybe I should just dump that sum into my RHB GFF?

I am also wondering if I have been overzealous and had over-diversified here. Although I have already checked with the friendly FSM Client Investment Specialist and assured my portfolio is still okay. By the way, I am looking at around 7 years horizon for my portfolio.

Gosh, I am still trying to figure out how to keep tabs of how much each investment profited or lost. The IRR and ROI thingy is rclxub.gif

Thank you for reading this and hope if anyone could give this lost lamb a little pointer? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yuatyi: Sep 9 2016, 10:34 AM
xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:31 AM

4,436 posts

For 4% expected return why come to UTF? And kena charge 2% sales charge for what?

Go stay comfortably at FD lar!

It is like buying a Toyota AE hachi-rouku and driving below our national speed limit. doh.gif

Xuzen

wil-i-am
post Sep 9 2016, 10:34 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 10:21 AM)

Buy from Affin Hwang has sales charge 3%  sad.gif
I invest a fixed sum on mthly basis buy njoy 0% sales charge tongue.gif
xuzen
post Sep 9 2016, 10:35 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 10:27 AM)

Ok Ok, I understand where you are coming from: Esther Teo wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

You R D4 W1NN4R!

Xuzen
AIYH
post Sep 9 2016, 11:01 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 10:27 AM)

From the latest Affin Hwang prospectus available in FSM:

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/admin...ctusMYHWSIF.pdf

Seems like Esther Teo is managing Select Bond Fund now instead.

The current fund managers managing Select Income Fund are as per attachment.

Need to pull biz to the right fund tongue.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 9 2016, 11:16 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 11:01 AM)

Need to pull biz to the right fund  tongue.gif
Ooi is Esther's understudy sleep.gif
Styrroyds
post Sep 9 2016, 12:06 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 08:15 AM)
Actually if you opt for RSP, you can top up Aberdeen with only rm100 every month  smile.gif
great info bro!
AIYH
post Sep 9 2016, 12:12 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 9 2016, 11:16 AM)
Ooi is Esther's understudy sleep.gif
Since we can't invest AFSIF from FSM, is AFSBF a comparable alternative to AFSIF in terms of allocation and return?
dasecret
post Sep 9 2016, 12:13 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 9 2016, 10:25 AM)

Affin Hwang Select Income Fund = bronze medalist  yawn.gif

RHB Asian Income Fund = Gold Medalist  bruce.gif

Xuzen
I also prefer RHB Asian Income.... Not to say Hwang no good, but my darling for Hwang is ponzi 1.0 and select bond
Select bond is much better than RHB ATR

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 9 2016, 10:34 AM)
I invest a fixed sum on mthly basis buy njoy 0% sales charge  tongue.gif
How? share please....

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 11:01 AM)

Need to pull biz to the right fund  tongue.gif
That explains why I like select bond better rclxs0.gif
lukenn
post Sep 9 2016, 12:19 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 9 2016, 12:13 PM)
I also prefer RHB Asian Income.... Not to say Hwang no good, but my darling for Hwang is ponzi 1.0 and select bond
Select bond is much better than RHB ATR
How? share please....
That explains why I like select bond better  rclxs0.gif
So biased geh... Heh

Must be cos your also on a first name basis with the FMs, like the other forumers here...
Styrroyds
post Sep 9 2016, 12:23 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Sep 9 2016, 10:28 AM)
Hi I am just a humble investor. Very new to UT and especially new to DIY UT. I have been following this awesome thread and trying hard to learn from best of the crop here. This thread is truly precious.  notworthy.gif

Below is my current portfolio. Have been keeping it since last year Oct. I have tweaked the initial recommended portfolio by FSM Client Investment Specialists about 4 to 5 months ago and dropped AmSchroder EEA to take up TA European EF. And also picked up EI Bond Fund. Nearly dropped Manulife India EF but luckily I preserved. Phew!  icon_rolleyes.gif  I think I best hang on to Manulife India EF and VA whenever I have extra cash. The volatility was a little nerve wrecking for a newbie like me.

My initial recommended portfolio was 70% equities fund, 30% fixed income fund. But I had to tweak it during the downturn and I am now roughly around 60% plus equities funds and 40% fixed income fund. I have been doing DCA diligently since the start of my portfolio but last month I have stopped the DCA since my investment amount has reached the desired percentage. So I am going to just VA from here onwards.
12.4%  Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund
13.9%  Kenanga Growth Fund

8.4%    RHB Global Fortune Fund
10.5%  CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund

13.1%  CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

3.6%    TA European Equity Fund

6.6%    Manulife India Equity Fund

11.5%  AMB Dana Arif Class A-MYR
11.3%  Eastspring Investment Bond Fund
8.7%    RHB Asian Total Return Fund

6%      RHB Cash Management Fund 2
I am currently thinking of dropping a bond fund. Perhaps AMB Dana Arif and go for Libra ASnita Bond Fund. Going to leave Eastspring IBF there just in case I need to shift allocation from my EISCF should things goes too crazy. I am still unsure if keeping RHB ATR on my portfolio is a good move since it does tends to drag profit abit. It really does not act much like how a bond fund should. Maybe I should just dump that sum into my RHB GFF?

I am also wondering if I have been overzealous and had over-diversified here. Although I have already checked with the friendly FSM Client Investment Specialist and assured my portfolio is still okay. By the way, I am looking at around 7 years horizon for my portfolio.

Gosh, I am still trying to figure out how to keep tabs of how much each investment profited or lost. The IRR and ROI thingy is  rclxub.gif

Thank you for reading this and hope if anyone could give this lost lamb a little pointer?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you're quite well diversified. having said that, TA Euro and Global Titans might as well be the same fund. Since you seem to keep 2 funds per geographical region, you can skip on topping up TA Euro Equity.

if you're looking for a bond that behaves like one, Asnita is good and so are the RHB bonds (RHB Bond and RHB Islamic Bond)
Affin Hwang Select Income and Affin Hwang Select Bond also provide identical returns but with more ups and downs. Bear in mind the Affin Hwang bond funds include Asia Ex Japan region.

Avangelice
post Sep 9 2016, 12:32 PM

5,272 posts

hey guys been meaning to ask, when you buy your funds do you choose your fund managers or just let the system choose the "default" fund manager. I never gave it enough through till you guys started talking about a certain female fund manager.

I couldn't find any info about choosing the right FM. does it affect anything?
yuatyi
post Sep 9 2016, 12:41 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Sep 9 2016, 12:23 PM)
you're quite well diversified. having said that, TA Euro and Global Titans might as well be the same fund. Since you seem to keep 2 funds per geographical region, you can skip on topping up TA Euro Equity.

if you're looking for a bond that behaves like one, Asnita is good and so are the RHB bonds (RHB Bond and RHB Islamic Bond)
Affin Hwang Select Income and Affin Hwang Select Bond also provide identical returns but with more ups and downs. Bear in mind the Affin Hwang bond funds include Asia Ex Japan region.
Thank you for your valuable pointers. thumbup.gif Actually I added TA EEF because I need something to help me get a bit of footing in the Europe ex-UK region after I dropped AmSchroder EEA and I am also interested in having EU REITs and ETFs exposures. I have yet to actively add money into this TA EEF fund as back then I was focusing on other funds of mine and Europe was a little unstable. Only begun the VA for it now after lump sum transfer from AmSchroder EEA to this fund.

As for CIMB Global Titans Fund, I suddenly felt the urge to dip a foot into the Developed Market as well for better coverage. I am not sure if this is wise. Since I already have another global fund, the RHB Global FF. Lol.

Asnita bond is really tempting right now. I like that it is performing well and rather stable too. Was considering parking more non-emergency savings under this bond. But since I kinda already have 3 bonds funds. I should really drop one of them. I already have ample exposure to Asia Ex-Japan through my Ponzi 2 fund so Affin Hwang Bond might tip the scale a little too much.

This post has been edited by yuatyi: Sep 9 2016, 12:50 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 9 2016, 01:40 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Sep 9 2016, 12:12 PM)
Since we can't invest AFSIF from FSM, is AFSBF a comparable alternative to AFSIF in terms of allocation and return?
Quite close

100 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:14 AM