100 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

T231H
post Oct 13 2016, 10:39 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 13 2016, 10:30 PM)
The Thai King just passes away this evening. any UTs investing in Thailand?
see post# 1353 & 1357 by AIYH
Avangelice
post Oct 13 2016, 10:43 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 11 2016, 12:08 AM)
Every fund has different benchmark to measure, like CIMB APDIF using 8% p.a. as benchmark, the comparison can mean something and mean nothing depending on the context and target.

For Thailand equity double digit allocation compilation:

CIMB-Principal ASEAN Total Return Fund -Class MYR (launched 1.5 years) (13.6% Thailand Equity)
AFFIN HWANG ASEAN FLEXI FUND - MYR CLASS (launched 2 years) (28% Thailand Equity)
AMASEAN EQUITY (launched around the same time with APDIF) (19.46% Thailand Equity)
Kenanga ASEAN Tactical Total Return Fund (launched 1.25 years ago) (17.3% Thailand Equity)
RHB ASEAN FUND (launched 7 years ago) (14.3% Thailand Equity)

YTD performance comparison with APDIF, kinda in sync, but each fund have different other allocation, just take it as a grain of salt tongue.gif

But from the graph, you can see that, as you and many said, if you got steel balls and DCA/RSP all the way, APDIF will net you higher return  laugh.gif
QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 13 2016, 10:39 PM)
see post# 1353 & 1357 by AIYH
thank you T231H.

AIYH
post Oct 13 2016, 10:47 PM

1,166 posts

Ponzi 2.0 has around 6.59% on thailand, while RHB AIF has 4.3% on thailand, not sure how much the impact will be, but for all of us who have them, good luck laugh.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 14 2016, 12:11 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 13 2016, 10:47 PM)
Ponzi 2.0 has around 6.59% on thailand, while RHB AIF has 4.3% on thailand, not sure how much the impact will be, but for all of us who have them, good luck laugh.gif
I presume the impact, if any is due to knee jerk reaction
Thus, bau if investment is for mid to long term
AIYH
post Oct 14 2016, 12:27 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2016, 12:11 AM)
I presume the impact, if any is due to knee jerk reaction
Thus, bau if investment is for mid to long term
Good as RSP date is coming soon rclxms.gif
David3700
post Oct 14 2016, 08:43 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 14 2016, 12:27 AM)
Good as RSP date is coming soon  rclxms.gif
Good time for topping up
Ramjade
post Oct 14 2016, 08:47 AM

24,346 posts

Guys, please help with filling up this excel.

The units are not showing. Did I do something wrong?

AIYH Ponzi 2 increase on Oct 12 blink.gif sad.gif but TA Global and REITS decrease rclxms.gif So looks like Asia Pacific drop doesn't really play well with Ponzi 2 sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 14 2016, 08:48 AM
puchongite
post Oct 14 2016, 09:03 AM

33,620 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2016, 08:47 AM)

AIYH Ponzi 2 increase on Oct 12  blink.gif  sad.gif but TA Global and REITS decrease  rclxms.gif So looks like Asia Pacific drop doesn't really play well with Ponzi 2  sad.gif
1.35% increase in the midst of bad market, that's rather mind boggling. But it's welcome. rclxms.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 14 2016, 09:08 AM

5,272 posts

it wouldn't be much compared to the double digits that some funds invest in Thailand.

that said it will be a knee jerk reaction as they already slated the crown prince to take over and not the Princess.

if the Princess takes over rest assured she will mobilize the army and spark another civil war.

This comes from my friend living in Thailand and he will move back to Malaysia if this scenario happens.
puchongite
post Oct 14 2016, 09:13 AM

33,620 posts

Thai Baht actual surges after the death of the king.
Ramjade
post Oct 14 2016, 09:15 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 14 2016, 09:03 AM)
1.35% increase in the midst of bad market, that's rather mind boggling. But it's welcome. rclxms.gif
Looking at the bright side if the fund manager can generate good returns when market is down, notworthy.gif biggrin.gif
puchongite
post Oct 14 2016, 09:23 AM

33,620 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2016, 09:15 AM)
Looking at the bright side if the fund manager can generate good returns when market is down,  notworthy.gif  biggrin.gif
Maybe it's to do with strengthening of baht against ringgit.

Ramjade
post Oct 14 2016, 09:29 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 14 2016, 09:23 AM)
Maybe it's to do with strengthening of baht against ringgit.
I highly doubt it. 6% holdings won't do much.
puchongite
post Oct 14 2016, 09:43 AM

33,620 posts

Date: 11 Oct
=========
RHB ATR F +0.20
Ponzi 2.0 +1.35
RHB AIF -0.17

If (x%)Ponzi 2.0 + (y%)RHB ATR = RHB AIF, how is this even possible ? shakehead.gif

dasecret
post Oct 14 2016, 09:52 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 13 2016, 10:39 PM)
Don't simply jump to conclusion and I don't hold RHB gold and general  bruce.gif
oops sorry boss.... am precious metal that is... laugh.gif
AIYH
post Oct 14 2016, 09:52 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 14 2016, 09:08 AM)
it wouldn't be much compared to the double digits that some funds invest in Thailand.

that said it will be a knee jerk reaction as they already slated the crown prince to take over and not the Princess.

if the Princess takes over rest assured she will mobilize the army and spark another civil war.

This comes from my friend living in Thailand and he will move back to Malaysia if this scenario happens.
From what I know, last time some news said that the prince doesnt seem to qualify to take over the throne.

Not sure what is the current situation or news in thailand, care to share? smile.gif
dasecret
post Oct 14 2016, 09:57 AM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2016, 08:47 AM)
Guys, please help with filling up this excel.

The units are not showing. Did I do something wrong?
AIYH Ponzi 2 increase on Oct 12  blink.gif  sad.gif but TA Global and REITS decrease  rclxms.gif So looks like Asia Pacific drop doesn't really play well with Ponzi 2  sad.gif
you need to manually key in the units in transaction amount; the guidance is at the transaction amount cell if you hover around it

And delete the units from the manual adjustment column

QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 14 2016, 09:43 AM)
Date: 11 Oct
=========
RHB ATR F  +0.20
Ponzi 2.0      +1.35
RHB AIF      -0.17
If  (x%)Ponzi 2.0 + (y%)RHB ATR = RHB AIF, how is this even possible ?  shakehead.gif
Your formula is based on the assumption that the 3 funds invest in the same stocks/bonds/markets in identical proportion which is clearly not the case
puchongite
post Oct 14 2016, 10:01 AM

33,620 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 14 2016, 09:57 AM)

Your formula is based on the assumption that the 3 funds invest in the same stocks/bonds/markets in identical proportion which is clearly not the case
But that's what I was told by some sifus here wor. Do I have to requote what he said ? blink.gif
Avangelice
post Oct 14 2016, 10:02 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 14 2016, 09:52 AM)
From what I know, last time some news said that the prince doesnt seem to qualify to take over the throne.

Not sure what is the current situation or news in thailand, care to share?  smile.gif
everyone thinks the thais really love their king but in truth the king has been hated by the poor thais as he is anti democratic and an elitist.

starting today everyone in Thailand must wear black. failure to doing so will get you beaten up and sent to jail. my friend's family is anti monarchy and rightly so.

the palace and junta have to out the crown prince on the throne as he is next in line eventho everyone hates him due to his wild parties and etc. NOT putting him on the throne will anger the royatlist. putting the Princess on the throne will make the poor happy but the junta is against it.

Ramjade
post Oct 14 2016, 10:02 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 14 2016, 09:57 AM)
you need to manually key in the units in transaction amount; the guidance is at the transaction amount cell if you hover around it

And delete the units from the manual adjustment column
Sales charge 0% or 1% (I still have the new customer benefit)?
NAV = 10/10/2016 NAV?

Same thing during dividends right?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 14 2016, 10:06 AM

100 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:27 PM