Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

Nation of Sensation
post Jun 17 2009, 01:40 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(citrus887 @ Jun 11 2009, 04:47 PM)
mind showing the url? You might misunderstood the terms.

by the way, the paypal cs replied me 2 days after my inquiry.
Basically, paypal was upgrading their system few days ago, and they were adding a new feature "Personal Transfer"
[attachmentid=1017065]

Under "Send Money", you can choose either the payment is for "Purchase" or "Personal"

So, mystery solved. The payment was sent to me when Paypal had this new system in their backend. But obviously they haven't update the send options in the paypal frontend. Thus Paypal assumed it was for purchase payment and incurred the 3.4% + 0.3 USD charges.

For those using personal account and kena the charges when receiving fund.
Please contact the sender and refund the amount u received.
And ask the sender to send with "personal transfer" option.
Thanks for the info!

I've lost nearly USD20 just for the 'fees' alone after receiving a couple of transactions for the past few days.. sad.gif

Nation of Sensation
post Oct 29 2009, 02:46 PM

554 posts

I noticed that there is an option to "Add a bank account in Malaysia".

Have anyone tried adding any banks yet? Anyone successfully withdrew their paypal funds?

Nation of Sensation
post Nov 27 2009, 12:41 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:24 AM)
Hi there , if i verify my PP acc with other person Credit card , am i still verified ?? although i tried linking the card and they already charge me 1.95usd but not yet confirm thou .. i cant wait so long for the statement to arrive so .... am i still able to accept funds and buy with funds ??
Yes you will. Ask that card's holder to check the online bank statement after you have linked (probably after 2 ~ 3 days time) and the 4 digit code would appear in the online statement.

Cheers!

0.0504sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:50 PM