164 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

iampokemon
post Mar 3 2012, 09:30 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ab0y88 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:37 PM)
hello, im new to paypal.
i have a question about getting my acc verified with my debit card.
paypal already charged me $ but where can i find the statement?
tried to go to ATM machine, shows nothing about paypal there.
pbebank also show nothing about paypal.
im using public bank debit card.
i try to verify the card yesterday. 2march.

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:56 pmand why does pbebank show that i have 'Hold amount=$$$'
example:
Available Balance : rm135.40
Current Balance : rm250.00 <--this is my real balance since i just apply account and the card.(debit card)
Hold Amount  : rm113.60

i bought something. total (not including paypal charge rm10) : rm95.
if total all, including paypal charge = rm135.40.
i dont know they charge what else. but thats the only thing i bought. rm95.
really confuse laa
The 4 digit code will come out on your transaction list in your PBE online account after few WORKING days. It's not immediate even though your transaction does shows you have already been charged RM10.

The hold amount is normal in your Pbe account whenever you purchase something online as it is not officially deducted yet. Are you paying in Usd or Myr?

This post has been edited by iampokemon: Mar 3 2012, 09:31 PM
ab0y88
post Mar 3 2012, 11:12 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Mar 3 2012, 09:30 PM)
The 4 digit code will come out on your transaction list in your PBE online account after few WORKING days. It's not immediate even though your transaction does shows you have already been charged RM10.

The hold amount is normal in your Pbe account whenever you purchase something online as it is not officially deducted yet. Are you paying in Usd or Myr?
actually pbebank make me confuse la.
cimbclick is much better.
i check the transaction under my account inquiry>deposit acc?
$4.99 in usd through paypal, and rm80 in myr through debit card transaction. (idk what u guys called, but its the one that ask me for my card number and it will auto deduct from my acc)
a13solut3
post Mar 5 2012, 07:51 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(ab0y88 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:37 PM)
hello, im new to paypal.
i have a question about getting my acc verified with my debit card.
paypal already charged me $ but where can i find the statement?
tried to go to ATM machine, shows nothing about paypal there.
pbebank also show nothing about paypal.
im using public bank debit card.
i try to verify the card yesterday. 2march.

Added on March 3, 2012, 7:56 pmand why does pbebank show that i have 'Hold amount=$$$'
example:
Available Balance : rm135.40
Current Balance : rm250.00 <--this is my real balance since i just apply account and the card.(debit card)
Hold Amount  : rm113.60

i bought something. total (not including paypal charge rm10) : rm95.
if total all, including paypal charge = rm135.40.
i dont know they charge what else. but thats the only thing i bought. rm95.
really confuse laa
Because your card is debitted.

Sometimes it always cut more first as a PRE-AUTHENTICATION FUND, then only it becomes SALES. During the Pre-Auth period, if the item sold/shipped, then it will become sales, if the sales somehow did not turn up to be success, then you will get a refund, the only drawback of this system is, it might take 2-3 weeks for reversal of fund, and if let's say you purchased something @ 3.25 rates, then when USD dropped in that few weeks time to 3.0, you will get the latest fund conversion back which cause some minor loss on small amount.
ab0y88
post Mar 6 2012, 10:43 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Mar 5 2012, 07:51 AM)
Because your card is debitted.

Sometimes it always cut more first as a PRE-AUTHENTICATION FUND, then only it becomes SALES. During the Pre-Auth period, if the item sold/shipped, then it will become sales, if the sales somehow did not turn up to be success, then you will get a refund, the only drawback of this system is, it might take 2-3 weeks for reversal of fund, and if let's say you purchased something @ 3.25 rates, then when USD dropped in that few weeks time to 3.0, you will get the latest fund conversion back which cause some minor loss on small amount.
thx for the explanation. i can see my transaction now in pbebank. like u said, they need some time to process them. and i already verified my paypal acc smile.gif thx
lala01
post Mar 6 2012, 01:50 PM

176 posts

Hi, wanna ask, I have a verified personal Paypal account, can I receive payment when ppl want to pay me using credit card?

Added on March 6, 2012, 1:57 pmThose ppl who dont have paypal account but just wanna pay via CC.. and is it safe? Thanks

This post has been edited by lala01: Mar 6 2012, 01:57 PM
iampokemon
post Mar 6 2012, 07:04 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(lala01 @ Mar 6 2012, 01:50 PM)
Hi, wanna ask, I have a verified personal Paypal account, can I receive payment when ppl want to pay me using credit card?

Added on March 6, 2012, 1:57 pmThose ppl who dont have paypal account but just wanna pay via CC.. and is it safe? Thanks
U can receive payment when ppl pay u by credit card. N of course it's safe. Just make sure u keep your delivery tracking slip well for at least 3months
XzuLLX
post Mar 10 2012, 06:34 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

You have received a payment that we believe may not have been authorized by
the PayPal account holder. Here are the details of the transaction we are
investigating:

-----------------------------------
Transaction Details

Sender’s name: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sender’s email: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Transaction date: Mar 8, 2012
Transaction amount: $50.00 USD
Your transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Case number: PP-001-695-xx4-1x6

We recommend that you don’t ship the item until our investigation is
complete. If you’ve already shipped the item, please log in to your PayPal
account and go to the Resolution Center to provide the shipping details.

what can i do? help?
tuo850
post Mar 10 2012, 06:48 PM

756 posts

i link my maybank visa debit card. i got their transaction but i cannot see the ref number.. what todo? it charge rm10 ringgit.
iampokemon
post Mar 10 2012, 07:00 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Mar 10 2012, 06:48 PM)
i link my maybank visa debit card. i got their transaction but i cannot see the ref number.. what todo? it charge rm10 ringgit.
Your problem is normal. Wait for 2 working days and check your transaction again, the code will then appear in the transaction history. For now the transaction you saw is in the debit card transaction list right?

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Mar 10 2012, 06:34 PM)

You have received a payment that we believe may not have been authorized by
the PayPal account holder. Here are the details of the transaction we are
investigating:

Transaction Details
Sender’s name: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sender’s email: xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Transaction date: Mar 8, 2012
Transaction amount: $50.00 USD
Your transaction ID: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Case number: PP-001-695-xx4-1x6

We recommend that you don’t ship the item until our investigation is
complete. If you’ve already shipped the item, please log in to your PayPal
account and go to the Resolution Center to provide the shipping details.
what can i do? help?
Don't send the item out loh as told by Paypal. It means that the sender might have his Paypal account hacked. Usually the funds will be reversed back to the sender after 1 or 2 days.

If you already ship the item then upload the shipment tracking number and slip as proof in your resolution center case there.

My advise is if you haven't ship out the item then don't ship if you don't want to be involved in more trouble. Just ignore it, the case will goes off itself soon..

This post has been edited by iampokemon: Mar 10 2012, 07:06 PM
XzuLLX
post Mar 10 2012, 08:41 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Mar 10 2012, 07:00 PM)
Your problem is normal. Wait for 2 working days and check your transaction again, the code will then appear in the transaction history. For now the transaction you saw is in the debit card transaction list right?

Added on March 10, 2012, 7:03 pm
Don't send the item out loh as told by Paypal. It means that the sender might have his Paypal account hacked. Usually the funds will be reversed back to the sender after 1 or 2 days.

If you already ship the item then upload the shipment tracking number and slip as proof in your resolution center case there.

My advise is if you haven't ship out the item then don't ship if you don't want to be involved in more trouble. Just ignore it, the case will goes off itself soon..
contacted the seller of the fund already. hope it will settle a.s.a.p biggrin.gif
tuo850
post Mar 10 2012, 11:40 PM

756 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Mar 10 2012, 07:00 PM)

the transaction is done on 8th of march 2012

Transaction date Description Debit Credit
08-Mar-2012 SALE DEBIT RM10.00
08-Mar-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM1.02

until now i still cant see the transaction ref code. Haiz...
iampokemon
post Mar 11 2012, 11:18 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Mar 10 2012, 11:40 PM)
the transaction is done on 8th of march 2012

Transaction date Description Debit Credit
08-Mar-2012 SALE DEBIT RM10.00
08-Mar-2012 PRE-AUTH DEBIT RM1.02

until now i still cant see the transaction ref code. Haiz...
Wait for 2 working days.. your transaction is done on 8th March, so you'll see the 4 digit code on 12th March, or latest at 13th March. Be patient sweat.gif
kona|kona
post Mar 11 2012, 05:09 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

if somebody transfer to my account now when the money will deposit into my account ?
XzuLLX
post Mar 11 2012, 05:54 PM

$$$$$$
517 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Mar 11 2012, 05:09 PM)
if somebody transfer to my account now when the money will deposit into my account ?
immediately
kona|kona
post Mar 11 2012, 06:26 PM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

QUOTE(XzuLLX @ Mar 11 2012, 05:54 PM)
immediately
thanks for the reply nod.gif
strike01
post Mar 13 2012, 08:53 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(strike01 @ Feb 21 2012, 03:52 PM)
I just got a Maybank Mastercard Debit, but I can't verify it on Paypal. Said has been rejected by the bank. Can somebody help? All the guides i found show Maybank Visa Debit.

This is bonkers since my last purchase is revoked due to "suspicious activity" (actually just a small glitch) and I'm now stuck at limited access.
Finally got it working. Turns out you need to enable the card for international transactions apart from online transactions.

EDIT: People keep on sending me PMs regarding how to enable international transactions. You need to call Maybank (1300 88 6688) and ask the operator to enable international transactions for you. Hope this helps.

This post has been edited by strike01: Aug 10 2012, 12:57 AM
celciuz
post Mar 16 2012, 08:23 PM

14,033 posts

Just registered my PayPal and verified with my CC...

Some questions... 3 times I was charged 1USD... first time when I put in my CC details I didn't input the 3 digit code correctly... second time was good... 3rd time I got charged when I edited the address...

Bummer... so that means at any time I edit or add in CC, it will be USD1 charges?
iampokemon
post Mar 16 2012, 08:26 PM

391 posts

I use debit card no charges at all for updating address and verifications oh.. Maybe CC needs extra charge.. Weird..
mistabean
post Mar 17 2012, 10:34 AM

160 posts

Questions from a noobie (actually, question from a paranoid)

I have verified my paypal account using my maybank debit card. Under my profile, I see it is now linked to my account.

So my question would be:
1) If I make payments for a purchase, does it now automatically deduct from my bank acc. via my debit card, even though my paypal fund balance is 0?
2) Do I need additional steps for international payments? (I am not sure if my card is opened for international transactions, but I managed to link my paypal acc with it, and they subtracted USD1 for the pre-auth thingy)

Thanks in advance!
electronicfly
post Mar 17 2012, 11:25 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(mistabean @ Mar 17 2012, 10:34 AM)
Questions from a noobie (actually, question from a paranoid)

I have verified my paypal account using my maybank debit card. Under my profile, I see it is now linked to my account.

So my question would be:
1) If I make payments for a purchase, does it now automatically deduct from my bank acc. via my debit card, even though my paypal fund balance is 0?
2) Do I need additional steps for international payments? (I am not sure if my card is opened for international transactions, but I managed to link my paypal acc with it, and they subtracted USD1 for the pre-auth thingy)

Thanks in advance!
1) yes, as Paypal will charge your card immediately
2) if the pre-auth thing goes through then ok d. When I linked my card I only had to register the MSOS or donno what thingy, the one to allow the card to be used for online purchases

164 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:09 AM