Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
yuhhaur
Oct 20 2016, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:15 PM) which is why i planned to get a good looking bumper, so i can actually feel the best of nakedness. not only that, my Z Ultra with the glass back also feels nice to hold on hand. haven't apply the IMOS back. Undecided
Michael_Lee
Oct 20 2016, 11:34 PM
Guys have tired to submerge the phone in the phone to test waterproof...yet?
Michael_Lee
Oct 20 2016, 11:34 PM
Double Post
This post has been edited by Michael_Lee: Oct 20 2016, 11:34 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 20 2016, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 20 2016, 11:34 PM) Guys have tired to submerge the phone in the phone to test waterproof...yet? tap water yes. swimming not yet Water resistant, since Xperia Z. My Xperia Z even throw into fridge before This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 20 2016, 11:36 PM
unixcorp
Oct 20 2016, 11:38 PM
Guys, I'm thinking of buying this phone.. but the ram is only 3gb.. I'm worried that it will be underpowered in next 2 years
SUSgogo2
Oct 20 2016, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(unixcorp @ Oct 20 2016, 11:38 PM) Guys, I'm thinking of buying this phone.. but the ram is only 3gb.. I'm worried that it will be underpowered in next 2 years Not true. It is underpowered now already. Imagine that RM500 phone already 3gb ram. How awful to buy flagship with 3gb ram?
yuhhaur
Oct 20 2016, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:43 PM) Not true. It is underpowered now already. Imagine that RM500 phone already 3gb ram. How awful to buy flagship with 3gb ram? Not true, it is as smooth as those 6gb ram phone. Quantity is not everything. Optimization is the key of smoothness. This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Oct 20 2016, 11:56 PM
yuhhaur
Oct 20 2016, 11:58 PM
zero5177
Oct 20 2016, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:43 PM) Not true. It is underpowered now already. Imagine that RM500 phone already 3gb ram. How awful to buy flagship with 3gb ram? 3gb RAM do sounds awful, but totally not underpowered, we'll see how this phone behave after 1 year, because my gf Xperia Z with only 2GB RAM is still pretty snappy for its level considering she has been using it for 3 years.
SUSgogo2
Oct 21 2016, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 20 2016, 11:52 PM) Not true, it is as smooth as those 6gb ram phone. Quantity is not everything. Optimization is the key of smoothness. if you don't open much apps QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 20 2016, 11:59 PM) 3gb RAM do sounds awful, but totally not underpowered, we'll see how this phone behave after 1 year, because my gf Xperia Z with only 2GB RAM is still pretty snappy for its level considering she has been using it for 3 years. sure, if only whatsapp and 1 tab browser running. please don't justify Sony stupidity.
ckchan
Oct 21 2016, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 20 2016, 11:58 PM) ok... so?
Michael_Lee
Oct 21 2016, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 20 2016, 11:35 PM) tap water yes. swimming not yet Water resistant, since Xperia Z. My Xperia Z even throw into fridge before  Tap water by watering whole side of phone... No problem?
Taeng9389
Oct 21 2016, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 20 2016, 11:34 PM) Guys have tired to submerge the phone in the phone to test waterproof...yet? siap dunked into ice bucket for almost 30 mins, safe safe, lol
yuhhaur
Oct 21 2016, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 21 2016, 12:29 AM) If one would worry about XZ getting underperform after a year or two would do the same for S7 that has 4gb ram. What I want to emphasize is that capacity, ram type and optimization are both crucial. Just like roads and cars. You need good road then only set a suitable speed limit and good car that can ride up to that limit. Having a 4 lane highway (ram amt) but speed limit to 90 (optimization) is no better than a 3 lane way with 110. And, putting 110 on the road with majority user are trucker e.g. Road lead to port klang (slow ram) is no better than putting 90 on federal highway. Of course, the best is still fh with 110 limit but with so many exits (Android system fragmentation limitation) it is not feaaible too.
yuhhaur
Oct 21 2016, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(Michael_Lee @ Oct 21 2016, 12:37 AM) Tap water by watering whole side of phone... No problem? Both side
Michael_Lee
Oct 21 2016, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Oct 21 2016, 01:08 AM) siap dunked into ice bucket for almost 30 mins, safe safe, lol Seriously bro QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 21 2016, 09:17 AM) Both side  Wah ...very temped to try leh...
wc_how
Oct 21 2016, 12:58 PM
Android is different memory management than windows. And phone is also not much multi tasking as a PC. More ram doesn't really give you better performance for most case. Until few years later, a single app can spend you 2gb that will another case.
Michael_Lee
Oct 21 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Oct 21 2016, 12:58 PM) Android is different memory management than windows. And phone is also not much multi tasking as a PC. More ram doesn't really give you better performance for most case. Until few years later, a single app can spend you 2gb that will another case. Agree to that. It's based on user usage and experience.