QUOTE(lai925 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:09 AM)
Woweee,Bro Tim is an audio phile oso ah .... I know he is video phile la ... but now oso audio ah...
Just joking ah ...
Enjoy ur gear
Dirtrun
Home Theatre My Own Cinema in my Living Room..., New TW700 pics added. Got Jessica Alba..
Nov 15 2007, 12:16 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Nov 15 2007, 05:31 PM
4,504 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Planet Naboo |
QUOTE(xterminator @ Nov 14 2007, 06:52 PM) How you know my sound system no good? Its superb for me. I can get all the nice nice sound I want. Only problem, its more for AV and not audio.QUOTE(lai925 @ Nov 15 2007, 12:09 AM) man, u re so cool! u rock! would you like to share some information of home theater? feel free to email me bloody925@gmail.com What you want to know is all in page 1. u re a real audiophile! Anyway, what is audiophile? QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 15 2007, 10:52 AM) I take 200 pieces... can? Go find...QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 15 2007, 11:17 AM) I take 200 pieces.... Can? Go find...QUOTE(tracyjz @ Nov 15 2007, 11:53 AM) |
Nov 15 2007, 07:37 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
cheh.... u reply to my 3k price mar....
Nov 16 2007, 12:09 PM
Nov 16 2007, 02:34 PM
793 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
1 for me too...
Still under my budjet |
Nov 22 2007, 09:10 PM
170 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: SP, Kedah and Penang Island |
hi bro, may i know how u hide the wire where from amp connect to rear speakers?
Nov 28 2007, 10:35 AM
Jan 27 2008, 11:39 AM
858 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Binary World |
timothyy,
How far is your seating from the screen and how far is your projector mounted from the screen? |
Jan 28 2008, 02:34 AM
558 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
damn cun...one word, awesome.
Feb 17 2008, 09:38 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
timothyy, nice setup you have there.
so you gave up on the ax100? why not just get a replacement? im thinking of the ax200 now.... im using ae200 at the moment. i have 1 dead pixel and after about 500 hours, the bulb went dim. had to change the bulb and now another problem like yours, top and bottom of screen can see different color bands...........sigh. panasonic has nice projectors if THEY WORK..... I have not read your entire thread yet, i wonder if you are happy with your TW700 now? |
Feb 17 2008, 09:47 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Bro digitalkl, what are you waiting for? Upgrade lah!
I have to agree with you on Pana. But, I guess it was an isolated quality issue as AX-100 has this problem. ar188 has no problem with AE-900 |
Feb 17 2008, 09:49 PM
need to upgrade bank account first la....aiyoh headache, so many things need to buy......
ax200 dunno got issues or not leh? |
Feb 17 2008, 09:55 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 17 2008, 09:49 PM) need to upgrade bank account first la....aiyoh headache, so many things need to buy...... Wah, you also need to upgrade bank account ah? ax200 dunno got issues or not leh? Not sure abt AE-200. But, as far as I know, AE-900 aint have issues as I have sold quite a number of units back then. |
Feb 17 2008, 09:58 PM
ax200 and ae900 both around the same price isnt it. im thinking i need the better lumens in the ax200 because i want to catch some movies in the day time. my black out blinds got lubang and light can leak in.
This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Feb 17 2008, 09:58 PM |
Feb 17 2008, 11:13 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
guys... wat causes the differernt colour bands... my xga projector also like tat...
Feb 18 2008, 11:54 AM
219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I had an AX100 b4 this and used it for 4 months before it was stolen. I had the red hue issue but send it back to the shop and manage to swap it 1 for 1 no questions asked. I recently just bought an AX200 to replace my stolen AX100. The first unit that came had a small issue where there was one part that had a strong blue light on it. Like a blue torch shining through. Send it back to swap. Now using it no problem at all. About 100+ hours already. Excellent projector in my opinion
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 17 2008, 09:58 PM) |
Feb 18 2008, 01:11 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 17 2008, 09:55 PM) Wah, you also need to upgrade bank account ah? some fellas read too much AVS and not actually buying the real stuff (JUST DO IT!), over there small small thing also complain wan la there esp projector forums..Not sure abt AE-200. But, as far as I know, AE-900 aint have issues as I have sold quite a number of units back then. why not read all the PS3 complaints over the net, and probably makes you think many PS3 users here all got problematic PS3s.. kekeke! |
Feb 18 2008, 03:40 PM
Hi hi hi.
Sorry, thought my this thread dead. Ha! Ha! Anyway, I exchanged with a new AX100 before. The result was the same. That is why they allow me to money back then. And I am still using the Epson TW700 withbulb life of 980 hrs. Yup... a bit dim. Overall, in terms of performance, I'd prefer AX100 if no color banding. Its more movie like. But I am happy with TW700. Hardly watch but my uncle use it to watch Astro. That's why the hour so much. I will be moving house again very soon. So, I will post again the whole new set up. Might be thinking of new sound system as well to come with it. Old JBL might just dump to my room. Will surely keep you guys updated. |
Feb 19 2008, 01:21 PM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Looking forward to the new setup... and maybe an upgrade here and there?
Jason |
Feb 19 2008, 01:27 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 17 2008, 09:58 PM) ax200 and ae900 both around the same price isnt it. im thinking i need the better lumens in the ax200 because i want to catch some movies in the day time. my black out blinds got lubang and light can leak in. I tot ae900 phased out, how to get same pricing?better check how much is the AX200 bulb also.. |
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:18 AM |