Let's discuss, do anyone facing detoxification nowadays? How to detox our body?
Health How to reduce toxic in our body?, Why detox is important for us???
Sep 1 2016, 11:04 AM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Let's discuss, do anyone facing detoxification nowadays? How to detox our body?
Sep 1 2016, 12:13 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Shah Alam |
you can drink lemon tea every morning or ginger..
Sep 1 2016, 03:20 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,422 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
I don't believe in detox for a week. Detox is life long. What's the point of eating healthily for 1-2 weeks and rest of the time eat unhealthily? Later I share what I drink and how I eat.
Sep 1 2016, 04:16 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
water is the best detox for our bodies. drink plenty of water, like 16 glasses a day.
Sep 1 2016, 04:17 PM
655 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Just drink water lah.
YOur kidneys & liver do all the detoxing. That'swhy these 'detox' products are a waste of money. If you really feel you need a 'cleanse', then eat healthy, fresh food |
Sep 1 2016, 04:18 PM
1,892 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
bullshit detox
Sep 1 2016, 04:22 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Your body detox itself. You just need to keep healthy and make sure you don't consume toxic "waste" more than your body can process
Sep 1 2016, 04:43 PM
57 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Our body indeed can detox itself, but it is also important to have a healthy eating habit to reduce the workload of our body. They work for us non-stop and hence it is important to make sure our body has sufficient nutrients at all times.
It is fine if you would like to do detox using natural & organic ingredients, but please avoid those that include synthetic substances. Feel free to PM me if you would like to know how to eat healthily & ensure you body has sufficient nutrients. |
Sep 1 2016, 11:18 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,422 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Yvonne Hew
1st thing 1st. Detox is not a 1-2 weeks program. Is a lifelong process. 1st, you need to keep your liver and kidney healthy as they are the one doing the job. To keep liver healthy, simple, avoid all fried food, herbal/detox tea sold by friends/agents/strangers (unless you DIY yourself, pluck the leave and boil it yourself), alcohol, smoking There are healthy food for the liver like turmeric, milk thistle. You can drink those tea everyday. Milk thistle tea make sure to buy the seed. There are places which sell in 1lbs bag. Turmeric you can get it from anywhere. To keep the kidney healthy, make sure your blood vessel are healthy. Prevent disease like high blood pressure, diabetes which can damage the blood vessel which will damage the kidney. Stuff like smoking, chatime, starbucks, can drinks, bottle drinks, syrup sold at pasar malam (processed drinks) will kill your kidney. Welcome to the real world where nice things kill you. 2nd thing, Dump all process food like those drinks I mentioned. Not to forget all food as well. Nugget, sausage, ham, burger, street food seasoning (like the fried food sprinkle with all kind of taste), can food, UHT milk, Go as close to nature as possible. That is the basic of paleo diet i.e going back to nature. 3rd thing, eat lots of fruits and vege. Make sure to wash all with vege wash to remove pesticides. Make sure your plate for each meal is filled with 80% vege + fruits. 4th thing, drink at least 2L of water a day + exercise everyday. Cannot run away from this 5th thing, get clean air. Avoid those air fresher, ambipur, glade, mothballs, etc If got smoke, get air purifier. No choice. 6th thing, sleep. If you need to nap in the afternoon, take a nap. The above are cheap and effective way to detox daily. No MLM/direct sales product required. What I take everyday: In between: Green shake 1 tsp Hawaiian spirulina powder 1 tsp Japanese Chlorella powder 1 tsp wheat grass + alfalfa sprout + barley grass powder 1 whole lime (for vitamin c + bioflavonoids - who needs to eat synthetic vitamin c?) 1 tsp of raw honey 1 tsp of royal jelly + bee pollen + propolis in honey 1 tbsp of virgin coconut oil (to increase the nutrient absorption of the 3 green powder above + astaxanthin) 1 4mg of astaxanthin softgel (a very potent antioxidant) 1 1000mg of omega-3 in triglyceride form certified pure and fresh by IFOS 3 x 300ml water to wash it down I will take the green shake once or twice a day but those supplement only once a day enough. Morning breakast: Turmeric "potion" 1 tsp organic turmeric powder 1 tsp organic ginger powder 1/2 tsp organic chili powder 1/2 tsp freshly crush black pepper 1 tbsp of virgin coconut oil (increase turmeric + ginger + chili's effectiveness) 1/2 tsp freshly crush dried rosemary 1/2 tsp freshly crush cumin (jintan) 1/2 tsp of oregano powder 1 dash of cinnamon powder 1 pinch of himalayan salt 1 tbsp of goji berries 1 tbsp of virgin coconut oil (increase turmeric + ginger + chili's effectiveness) 6 tbsp of oat bran (for its filling) 2 tbsp of skim milk 1 packet goat milk 1/2 tbsp of unsweetened chocolate powder 500ml of water Bring water to boil, Add all the ingredients inside, stir. The above will keep me full for 5-6 hours. Hence I won't be snacking at all until lunch. For lunch and dinner, I avoid all process food. My food based is paleo + Mediterranean diet. Again, the basic thing is those 6 things above. If you don't have money to buy those powder, a simple blending up of green vege + fruits in the morning is more than enough. Blend until a paste. Don't blend like so watery. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 1 2016, 11:25 PM |
Sep 5 2016, 10:05 AM
282 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
drink water, eat fruits.
Sep 5 2016, 10:19 PM
9,616 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Sports, bowel movement.. (every day berak)
Sep 7 2016, 03:12 PM
711 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Detox basically means that you need to ease yourself on a daily basis.
Some of my friends used all kind of detoxification stuff,it's good when you're on it but it's back to square one after a while. I found out that you need to actually "toilet train" yourself to make it a long term benefit. How to train? well you need to go to the toilet (morning preferably) and "train yourself" to ease. I assume that your diet consist of lots of fibre and your water intake is adequate This post has been edited by samydavis: Sep 7 2016, 03:13 PM |
May 19 2019, 03:47 PM
247 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
I get mine from Organicule. They have Spirulina & Chlorella. High quality and affordable.
www.organicule.com |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:31 PM |