I am planing to get a smart phone which have a camera , can I know what should I focus on in a phone camera ?
Important in a smart phone camera
Aug 31 2016, 09:51 PM, updated 10y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
33 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
I am planing to get a smart phone which have a camera , can I know what should I focus on in a phone camera ?
Sep 2 2016, 06:53 PM
576 posts Joined: Apr 2015 |
Focus
Colour reproduction Noise Video quality Basic things lorh Look at s7, hua wei p9, nexus 6p |
Sep 2 2016, 08:20 PM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
go for bright lens. F/1.9, F/1.8, F/1.7
Sep 3 2016, 11:13 AM
14,901 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
S7 or Huawei P9. Both will satisfy you if you do not have extreme photographic standards.
Sep 3 2016, 12:22 PM
Sep 3 2016, 12:42 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Actually what are YOU looking for in a specific camera phone? You plan to travel? You want to do 4k video? Selfie?
Sep 3 2016, 03:29 PM
Sep 3 2016, 03:37 PM
Sep 3 2016, 03:40 PM
Sep 3 2016, 03:46 PM
Sep 3 2016, 03:59 PM
Sep 4 2016, 07:31 AM
Here are some shots from Samsung S6. Do remember that this is a year old phone and S7 has much better camera. These are shot in auto. If you like the result then pretty much Huawei P9 or S7 will suit you.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 4 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 4 2016, 07:31 AM) Here are some shots from Samsung S6. Do remember that this is a year old phone and S7 has much better camera. These are shot in auto. If you like the result then pretty much Huawei P9 or S7 will suit you. Okay you mean that s6 is much Clear or other like p9 or s7 ?![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 4 2016, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Giveme55 @ Sep 4 2016, 08:57 AM) Either one works. Just get any one suggested and shoot. Once you get some idea how camera works, you can start thinking of specific when u buying next model. To me, all look the same under good light. Even if aperture has increased, some shots still crappy when pixel peep. Thats why i rather have separate dedicated camera for photo if not taking candid shots. |
Sep 4 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(DaddyO @ Sep 4 2016, 09:38 AM) Either one works. Just get any one suggested and shoot. Once you get some idea how camera works, you can start thinking of specific when u buying next model. To me, all look the same under good light. Even if aperture has increased, some shots still crappy when pixel peep. Thats why i rather have separate dedicated camera for photo if not taking candid shots. Okay thanks currency I as using s5 n zenphone laser |
Sep 4 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Giveme55 @ Sep 4 2016, 09:42 AM) This is just my presumption, but I don't think there will be a noticeable difference from S5 to S7, in the camera department. There may be some difference if you take a very hard look and comparison but otherwise not ground breaking. This is from what I observe when comparing my lower end android phone with P9 and iphone 6. Even if the newer model comes with manual control and raw, the acceptable iso level is so low that changing shutter speed, iso and aperture makes little difference. Again, just my opinion as I don't own either S5 or S7. You better just do some research on your own via studio comparion in dpreview and demo set. Otherwise, I would say if you want to upgrade phone, better look at the overall package before looking into camera. |
Sep 4 2016, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(DaddyO @ Sep 4 2016, 12:25 PM) This is just my presumption, but I don't think there will be a noticeable difference from S5 to S7, in the camera department. There may be some difference if you take a very hard look and comparison but otherwise not ground breaking. This is from what I observe when comparing my lower end android phone with P9 and iphone 6. Even if the newer model comes with manual control and raw, the acceptable iso level is so low that changing shutter speed, iso and aperture makes little difference. Understand.Again, just my opinion as I don't own either S5 or S7. You better just do some research on your own via studio comparion in dpreview and demo set. Otherwise, I would say if you want to upgrade phone, better look at the overall package before looking into camera. |
Sep 4 2016, 12:43 PM
1,130 posts Joined: May 2006 |
For me it is easy
Flagship = most expensive = better camera |
Sep 4 2016, 12:47 PM
6,381 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: meow meow |
imo s7 camera is quite good in low light situation, tested on my fren's s7 before.
Sep 4 2016, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(DaddyO @ Sep 4 2016, 12:25 PM) This is just my presumption, but I don't think there will be a noticeable difference from S5 to S7, in the camera department. There may be some difference if you take a very hard look and comparison but otherwise not ground breaking. This is from what I observe when comparing my lower end android phone with P9 and iphone 6. Even if the newer model comes with manual control and raw, the acceptable iso level is so low that changing shutter speed, iso and aperture makes little difference. There's a huge difference between S5 and S7. The camera from S6 onwards got revamped so much. Then the S7 got improved further. Again, just my opinion as I don't own either S5 or S7. You better just do some research on your own via studio comparion in dpreview and demo set. Otherwise, I would say if you want to upgrade phone, better look at the overall package before looking into camera. |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 AM |