198 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

TRAVEL TO EUROPE V2, all about Europe here. ;)

christ14
post Feb 12 2018, 08:40 AM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(pitapupux @ Feb 12 2018, 07:16 AM)
The last time I went only used credit card, you can pay everything with credit card, even toilet biggrin.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif notworthy.gif thanks sifu, then i wont bother to change haha

can i ask how many times u went? just checking the flight integrity, will have alot delays or cancellation or not.

was thinking of squeezing a few days of iceland inside LHR>paris>amsterdam>LHR trip sweat.gif
lyc1982
post Feb 12 2018, 10:44 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 11 2018, 11:02 AM)
i got a noob ques. sorry if asked before. iceland using euros? cuz i see they have their own money but dont think our local money changer got it hmm.gif
QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 12 2018, 08:40 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  notworthy.gif thanks sifu, then i wont bother to change haha

can i ask how many times u went? just checking the flight integrity, will have alot delays or cancellation or not.

was thinking of squeezing a few days of iceland inside LHR>paris>amsterdam>LHR trip sweat.gif
first...how many days in total for your trip ?

and you can use CC in iceland...because if you can't finish ISK, you won't be able to use it elsewhere, kinda wasted...
but take note the gas stations only accept 4-digit pin code on CC
christ14
post Feb 12 2018, 12:39 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 12 2018, 10:44 AM)
first...how many days in total for your trip ?

and you can use CC in iceland...because if you can't finish ISK, you won't be able to use it elsewhere, kinda wasted...
but take note the gas stations only accept 4-digit pin code on CC
2 weeks

alot of people are renting cars to get around though. thats what i've been reading. is it really feasible for a solo traveler? hmm.gif
pitapupux
post Feb 12 2018, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 12 2018, 08:40 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  notworthy.gif thanks sifu, then i wont bother to change haha

I only went once, so can't help tongue.gif

Last time I went to a gas station with restaurant, and they have electricity shortage, so can't pay with CC, they accept USD and give back me change in ISK.
lyc1982
post Feb 12 2018, 01:12 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 12 2018, 12:39 PM)
2 weeks

alot of people are renting cars to get around though. thats what i've been reading. is it really feasible for a solo traveler? hmm.gif
2 weeks in winter period or...?

if winter...then 7 days in iceland to tour south region.

yes, self driving can see a lot more places...if you can't use your CC at gas stations, you have to either buy prepaid cards from N1 or go to a manned gas station.

solo traveler i won't recommend though...there have been few cases whereby the solo traveler went missing and can't be found...during winter the paths can be quite slippery and if you slip and fall into the cliffs/waterfalls...then that's it
christ14
post Feb 12 2018, 02:08 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 12 2018, 01:12 PM)
2 weeks in winter period or...?

if winter...then 7 days in iceland to tour south region.

yes, self driving can see a lot more places...if you can't use your CC at gas stations, you have to either buy prepaid cards from N1 or go to a manned gas station.

solo traveler i won't recommend though...there have been few cases whereby the solo traveler went missing and can't be found...during winter the paths can be quite slippery and if you slip and fall into the cliffs/waterfalls...then that's it
mother of god..... shocking.gif

last minute plan. in 2 weeks time to fly unsure.gif unsure.gif
lyc1982
post Feb 12 2018, 02:11 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 12 2018, 02:08 PM)
mother of god.....  shocking.gif

last minute plan. in 2 weeks time to fly unsure.gif  unsure.gif
by the way...

the roads in iceland mostly closed these few days due to heavy snow and blizzard

so you might be stuck at same location for hours / day
christ14
post Feb 12 2018, 03:45 PM

1,503 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 12 2018, 02:11 PM)
by the way...

the roads in iceland mostly closed these few days due to heavy snow and blizzard

so you might be stuck at same location for hours / day
so its not a good idea to visit then? sweat.gif guess its for next time hmm.gif
SUSjay14smith
post Feb 12 2018, 09:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 12 2018, 03:45 PM)
so its not a good idea to visit then? sweat.gif guess its for next time hmm.gif
if you're going just for few days then dont bother, as all the wonders are far from the city lol, unless you plan to stay in the city which is such a waste. I would suggest keeping iceland for another time.

You need at LEAST 2 weeks to actually see iceland in all its glory lol. Heck 2 weeks is consider stretching thin already
moonflower89
post Feb 14 2018, 04:45 PM

20 posts

Hi everyone!

I'll be planning a trip to the Netherlands for a week and was wondering if it is wise to get their SIM card or not? Anyone has any idea on how it works over there?

XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2018, 06:28 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,421 posts

I'm planning my 3 weeks EU route for this year and not sure if the route ok or not

UK > Scotland > Brussels (1 day) > Paris > Germany (exclude Munich) > Prague > Munich

QUOTE(nles @ Feb 7 2018, 01:56 AM)
I'm going alone, but meeting my friend at Brussels for Tomorrowland.
I'm also around 2 weeks off.

If I buy 2 way ticket to London then my itinerary would be
London>Paris>Brussels>Amsterdam>London
Wah, tomorrowland...shiok

I went there last year and enjoyed it.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Feb 14 2018, 06:31 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 14 2018, 08:07 PM

- student of human nature -
25,132 posts

Which option would you do? There is a kayak regatta at Venice which I am hoping to avoid, hence option B is developed. But option B has lesser time in Rome. Not a fan of Florence. Or any other tweaks? Travelling in May.

Option A
Tue Arrival Rome Ciampino Airport 11:05 AM Rome
Wed Rome
Thu Vatican City. Night train to Florence
Fri Florence / Pisa 
Sat Day trip to Cinque Terre (lemon festival)
Sun Early train to Venice. Venice (kayak regatta)
Mon Venice  
Tue Early train to Bergamo Airport, departure 6:15 AM

Option B   
Tue Arrival Rome Ciampino Airport 11:05 AM Rome
Wed Vatican City / Rome
Thu Early train to Venice
FriVenice. Night train to Florence
Sat Day trip to Cinque Terre (lemon festival)
Sun Florence / Pisa
Mon Florence
Tue Early train to Bergamo Airport, departure 6:15 AM

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 14 2018, 08:12 PM
XiuKeong
post Feb 14 2018, 08:46 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,421 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 14 2018, 08:07 PM)
Which option would you do? There is a kayak regatta at Venice which I am hoping to avoid, hence option B is developed. But option B has lesser time in Rome. Not a fan of Florence. Or any other tweaks? Travelling in May.

I think B is ok but maybe you can consider to do CT/Pisa in one day.
lyc1982
post Feb 15 2018, 04:17 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 14 2018, 06:28 PM)
I'm planning my 3 weeks EU route for this year and not sure if the route ok or not

UK > Scotland > Brussels (1 day) > Paris > Germany (exclude Munich) > Prague > Munich
Wah, tomorrowland...shiok

I went there last year and enjoyed it.
uk means which part ?
if london then it is nearer to brussels than scotland...

you are going germany then prague only to tour back to Munich (germany) ?

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Feb 15 2018, 04:17 PM
XiuKeong
post Feb 15 2018, 07:54 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,421 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 15 2018, 04:17 PM)
uk means which part ?
if london then it is nearer to brussels than scotland...

you are going germany then prague only to tour back to Munich (germany) ?
London then slowly travel towards Scotland so mostly 10 days between UK and Scotland.

Prague is due to my pre-wedding

Btw, anyone did tax refund in Prague before cause their currency is in CZK instead of €?

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Feb 17 2018, 02:48 AM
avantasia
post Feb 17 2018, 08:11 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 15 2018, 07:54 PM)
London then slowly travel towards Scotland so mostly 10 days between UK and Scotland.

Prague is due to my pre-wedding

Btw, anyone did tax refund in Prague before cause their currency is in CZK instead of €?
I shop at Prague and do tax refund at Vienna Airport. I choose refund back to my creadit card an it's in Euro €.
XiuKeong
post Feb 18 2018, 07:32 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,421 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Feb 17 2018, 08:11 AM)
I shop at Prague and do tax refund at Vienna Airport. I choose refund back to my creadit card an it's in Euro €.
What about last stop is Prague?
avantasia
post Feb 18 2018, 10:49 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 18 2018, 07:32 PM)
What about last stop is Prague?
Usially u can choose czk or in euro/usd or credited to ur credit card.
westlife
post Feb 26 2018, 08:40 PM

12,298 posts

if I got 7 nites to spend in Switzerland and Germany and will be departing from Frankfurt which means I will not be visiting any cities beyond frankrut.

How should I plan the days? thanks guys.
avantasia
post Feb 27 2018, 01:20 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 26 2018, 08:40 PM)
if I got 7 nites to spend in Switzerland and Germany and will be departing from Frankfurt which means I will not be visiting any cities beyond frankrut.

How should I plan the days? thanks guys.
U can visit on a day trip basis to cologne, munich or nuremberg by ice

198 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:22 AM