14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

csdarkjedi
post Oct 8 2016, 03:26 PM

1,412 posts

Can Canal City do some sort of prevention on possibility of such incident? Will the G & G guard cabut see them carrying machete?

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...-ara-damansara/
csdarkjedi
post Oct 9 2016, 08:28 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 8 2016, 11:31 PM)
This type of incident can happen any where. I wondered what happen to the guard or guards in this incident in PJU? They sleeping or run away kah?
How to prevent this? Uhmmm..armed our guards also la?, providing better training to the guards to handle this type of situation, hiring better quality guards if the strata housing have the budget for it .
Best prevention is self prevention eg to remind myself not to go out and come home in the wee hours in the morning so often and arming myself with a big baseball bat.
Based on the video, the guard hide inside and watch only.
Armed the guards, can meh? I think max also hold a stick 😄.
Definitely going out wee hours is own fault lor, what if happened during daytime leh.
I wondered if Canal would have CCTV everywhere and setup a police station at maybe a land at Rimbayu at the left side of the roundabout
csdarkjedi
post Oct 9 2016, 11:19 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 9 2016, 09:18 AM)
I dont know about Bandar Rimbayu  but someone mentioned in the Tropicana Aman thread that there will be a police station nearby Cheria semiD and Sinaran shop lots.
I think he also mentioned something like an entrance arch at the Jalan Kebun entrance into Tropicana Aman.
I know we will have CCTV all over the place in Arahsia, Bayan and Cheria. For Cheria.. on top of CCTV, there will be video intercom and remote security monitoring system through our smartphone.

I am sure ES will have CCTV and tight security also right since this place are mostly million dollar homes or multi million dollar semiDs and bungalows.

Source:
http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/2016...-Innovative-Eco
On the scope of fitted electronics equipment and security front, PanaHome will incorporate the video intercom and home network system to deter crime. With the built-in video intercom, residents will be able to see the face of their visitors without the need of opening the door. The Panasonic security systems are connected to the smartphone to monitor the status of your home remotely even when you are out of the house.
Bro I'm referring to common area like the Central Park, etc not talking about within each precinct 😉

csdarkjedi
post Oct 9 2016, 06:37 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 9 2016, 11:25 AM)
oic. got it Bro.
For common area...the only thing I know is Police station near Cheria and Sinaran shop lot.
We can go ask TA or ES Sales assistant if they will install any CCTV around the huge Central Park.
That's a good point.
If I ever visit ES will ask, appreciate u ask TA too 👍🏻
csdarkjedi
post Oct 9 2016, 10:49 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 9 2016, 08:46 PM)
one great example of problem in central park is kota kemuning park with daily car break in etc. its too common tht some ppl choose not to park there anymore.
Luckily we don't have to park car then, walk over would do 😉
csdarkjedi
post Oct 11 2016, 01:20 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(Eikkoh @ Oct 10 2016, 07:06 PM)
Went to the Sales Gallery last week. Noticed the frp material color used for the face has faded a bit. or maybe my eyesight got problem as the age is catching up. Can someone verify this ?
I presume u r referring to the brown color strip right? Yes for 1/2 show unit faded a bit. Not sure can be repainted as it's not cement.
csdarkjedi
post Oct 11 2016, 01:22 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:28 AM)
Neighbour spotted smile.gif

Yes, faded already, forseen we need to re-paint it yearly.
U sure can be repainted or need to change the strip pieces?
Hmm need to ask SA.
Really good that we have Show Unit to have a feel of what wear and tear of the house under intensive sun and rain and humid.
csdarkjedi
post Oct 14 2016, 01:31 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 14 2016, 12:53 PM)
hahaha.
If there is a strong will.....there is a way.

Anyway, at 5 million and above for those super bungalows.
I am guessing they are targeting some rich tycoons, rich expatriates e.g. Japanese, Korean manufacturing bosses in the KK, Bukit Rimau areas, or maybe some rich Datuk/Tan Sri.
Hey maybe Tan Sri Liew Kee Sin will move into one of those himself. smile.gif
Hmmm if got 5m, want to stay in this place? 🤔
csdarkjedi
post Oct 14 2016, 01:45 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 14 2016, 01:42 PM)
uhmmmm.....what's wrong with 'this place'?
Nothing wrong, if got 5m, might as well go for DPC lor
csdarkjedi
post Oct 14 2016, 01:58 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 14 2016, 01:52 PM)
oic.
5m cannot get a bungalow in DPC la.
Ridgewood bungalow in DPC  6.5m - 8m
5m maybe can get Taman Sri Segambut bungalow la LOL
Hahaha I think got 5m; shouldn't be any problem top 1/2m more lar
csdarkjedi
post Oct 14 2016, 01:59 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 14 2016, 01:53 PM)
Bro ES itself is also a version of DPC but with its own mould mah.
No doubt but more far mer vs DPC.
Bro I think u shld get the semid 😄
csdarkjedi
post Oct 14 2016, 02:06 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 14 2016, 02:02 PM)
Thanks for look me up but no bullet now and also want to wait my under-con properties completed first.  You don't whack another one?
Hahaha too high end for me. One little Terraza enough liao.
Was hoping u can become neighbor 😉
csdarkjedi
post Oct 15 2016, 08:52 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 14 2016, 10:05 PM)
If got more than 5m, who want to buy other people's old house, use people's old appliances, cabinets etc and smell other people old house smell?
You buy NEW!!! LOL
U r right, I would still buy DPC/ Damansara area and demolish it and construct a new one.
csdarkjedi
post Oct 15 2016, 06:28 PM

1,412 posts

Have fun

csdarkjedi
post Oct 26 2016, 02:16 PM

1,412 posts

Looks like happening soon Canal, there's a lot of lorry in and out, Gamuda is adey clearing land and preparing piping, I think will launch in Q1
csdarkjedi
post Oct 26 2016, 02:20 PM

1,412 posts

As mention before, the brown strip got some pieces color faded on show unit, it seems now I see they are changing to different type on the show unit to explore different quality improvement, 👍🏻 ES
csdarkjedi
post Oct 26 2016, 02:44 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Oct 25 2016, 01:15 PM)
Did anyone tried the Care Hub? How's the feedback like?
Didn't really try the free checkup since we have our own checkup but having Managed Care in Canal is definitely a thumbs up. They provide

1) Care Trust - manage money trust for you to sustain any care services required in future for yourself/family which consist of a Care Admin, Rockwill Trustee, and Kenwealth
2) Care Administration- One stop center that do/advice your health assessment, plan, records, reports, review, medication management, concierge for medical escort, nursing, rehabilitation, etc

I remember Ara Green have this services as well, and now Canal will have it too 👍🏻
csdarkjedi
post Oct 27 2016, 06:36 PM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 27 2016, 02:09 PM)
Interesting

Looks like GuocoLand may join forces with EcoWorld..

GuocoLand to take up 27% stake in EcoWorld International IPO

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ernational-ipo/
More bullet to play at international market
csdarkjedi
post Oct 27 2016, 08:43 PM

1,412 posts

In the pipeline for 32 years, incredible

http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/my/conte...brexit-concerns
csdarkjedi
post Oct 28 2016, 08:01 AM

1,412 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 27 2016, 11:16 PM)
I guess we can say...there is something for everyone's housing need here in Canal City hehehehe

1) Next time Bandar Rimbayu's Bayu phase will also have a waterfront development also.
http://rimbayu.ijmland.com/about/four-precints
BAYU: 280 acres of lakeside precinct to be transformed into a high-end waterfront residential development to cater to potential homeowners who desire a full view of seemingly unending water vistas for their dream home, by a lake or along the waterfront.
They are going to built some sort of retirement homes here too. Maybe this area will become Klang Valley retirement haven. Banyak orang tua kat sini next time LOL

FAUNA: Mixed residential components (from link homes to bungalow units), schools and neighbourhood shops. In both Flora and Fauna precincts, there is available space for the creation of a quality retirement village/home because of close proximity to the township's activities.
2) The Gamuda's 257 project is supposed to be a custom designer home.
http://gamudaland.com.my/twentyfive7/
Each designer home here is crafted to truly inspire. They challenge conventional design and feature interior living spaces that suit different lifestyle needs.

Just hope that the Gamuda 257 project will bring in more infrastructure improvement in Canal city in the future.
e.g. improve existing road, built new road, maybe we could have LRT4 here in Canal city e.g at Gamuda 257 water front or at IJM Rimbayu commercial hub area . Anything is possible.

I found that someone posted a road improvement chart on LowYat a year ago. e.g. item 3 and 4 on the pic.
Sharing it here again.
Someone also mention before Gamuda will have access to Elite which I think will reuse back Putra. Alternate access indeed good good besides depending on Rimbayu. Should know soon when they launch 😉

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0871sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:14 AM