enriquelee
post Sep 1 2016, 01:10 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,507 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 1 2016, 12:31 PM)
You better do now.

Malaysia first zika case
With or without this virus also better to buy 1 la.
jeckyl
post Sep 1 2016, 06:23 PM

165 posts

BTi is not yeast. It is an insecticide (poison for insect) that is specific to certain species that includes mosquitoes.
If you run out of BTi, replace it with another insecticide for mosquitoes (Abate is the easiest to find. Aeon or Harvey Norman got sell at the poison section together with rat poison)
BTi

You can safely use this indoor as the insecticide will kill the larvae. But overtime the insecticide will degrade or you may need to change the water when too much algae grow on it. Just redose and you're good to go.

Source: I work in a company that sells GMO seed and all sorts of "-cides". But I work in a different chemical division. innocent.gif

clickNsnap
post Sep 2 2016, 12:15 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 1 2016, 01:31 PM)
You better do now.

Malaysia first zika case
Hi Ozak,

Did you call them to order or order via online http://shop.medical-apparatus.com ?

I tried to order online, would like to buy extra "sticky ring", but there was no option of adding the accessories.

By the way, any one tried those Groupon offer:
https://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...ing-19/99578911
https://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...se-41/100753269
Boleh pakai hmm.gif

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Sep 2 2016, 12:27 AM
ozak
post Sep 2 2016, 08:47 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 2 2016, 12:15 AM)
Hi Ozak,

Did you call them to order or order via online http://shop.medical-apparatus.com ?

I tried to order online, would like to buy extra "sticky ring", but there was no option of adding the accessories.

By the way, any one tried those Groupon offer:
https://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...ing-19/99578911
https://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...se-41/100753269
Boleh pakai  hmm.gif
Their online shop doesn't work. Use 2nd option. Email to them what you want. Included your name and address. Once receive the quote, bank in the money and wait for the package.
TSPJusa
post Sep 2 2016, 09:52 AM

1,969 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 1 2016, 11:36 AM)
Mymat arrived. Look small with cheap plastic. Hopefully can stand the outdoor uv.
been using them for a while now. no problems with the sun's UV until now. eventually will die i guess but at the price they charge that is a small issue if you ask me. i used to spend almost 200 RM per month on mozzie control that didnt work before.
ozak
post Sep 2 2016, 10:43 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 2 2016, 09:52 AM)
been using them for a while now. no problems with the sun's UV until now. eventually will die i guess but at the price they charge that is a small issue if you ask me. i used to spend almost 200 RM per month on mozzie control that didnt work before.
The T REX is working well for me. Even my friend can catch a 120mm dia x 70mm height Tupperware full of mozzie in 1 week.

But the bad is the UV light lifetime. Really short.

I wonder what this furnace purpose for.

I read it said, is to trap the mozzie once it going in.

But the round case have the big 3 slot hole around it. That definitely mozzie can go out easily.

TSPJusa
post Sep 2 2016, 11:42 AM

1,969 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2016, 10:43 AM)
The T REX is working well for me. Even my friend can catch a 120mm dia x 70mm height Tupperware full of mozzie in 1 week.

But the bad is the UV light lifetime. Really short.

I wonder what this furnace purpose for.

I read it said, is to trap the mozzie once it going in.

But the round case have the big 3 slot hole around it. That definitely mozzie can go out easily.

the REX didnt work well for me. it caught some mozzies outside but mostly other bugs. also the UV lights burn like mad. stoped using it

I also dont understand how the top funnel works. I just leave it as is. Dont forget you need to wait almost 2-3 weeks before you will see the results. i dont think it actually catches many adult mozzies. but it makes them breed inside and that is all that counts. population control. if i remember i take a snap of the water inside one of the traps as it is now. its full of larvae (mostly dead now).
ozak
post Sep 2 2016, 12:10 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 2 2016, 11:42 AM)
the REX didnt work well for me. it caught some mozzies outside but mostly other bugs. also the UV lights burn like mad. stoped using it

I also dont understand how the top funnel works. I just leave it as is. Dont forget you need to wait almost 2-3 weeks before you will see the results. i dont think it actually catches many adult mozzies. but it makes them breed inside and that is all that counts. population control. if i remember i take a snap of the water inside one of the traps as it is now. its full of larvae (mostly dead now).
I always catch a lizard inside the REX container. Easy prey for the lizard. I thought the mozzie getting less. idoblu
idoblu
post Sep 2 2016, 12:13 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2016, 12:10 PM)
I always catch a lizard inside the REX container. Easy prey for the lizard. I thought the mozzie getting less.  idoblu
too expensive.

send me some live mosquitos...i wanna use as bait
i hear him chirping this morning but not once he show himself ....coward! ranting.gif
PeowYong
post Sep 2 2016, 12:32 PM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

For Rex, better NOT to buy the original UV lamp. It is not lasting. Better to buy at some hardware shop or other places. The size is kinda standard i think.

I think the funnel is for u to add in water without wetting the sticky ring..
ozak
post Sep 2 2016, 01:52 PM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2016, 12:13 PM)
too expensive.

send me some live mosquitos...i wanna use as bait
i hear him chirping this morning but not once he show himself ....coward!  ranting.gif
Go catch some fly and stick to the glue paper. Bait it.
clickNsnap
post Sep 2 2016, 06:51 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2016, 09:47 AM)
Their online shop doesn't work. Use 2nd option. Email to them what you want. Included your name and address. Once receive the quote, bank in the money and wait for the package.
Thanks Ozak, will try to email them the order.
billyboy
post Sep 2 2016, 08:13 PM

2,181 posts

I bought the MyMat today. Near Star at Phileo Dsara. Ask for Mas at +60 3 7960 1653. Call before you turn up so that she can 'package' it and prepare the receipt. I waited 20 + minutes. Lunch time maybe.

Possible to buy extra portions of sticky ring n packet of 'poison'. Looks cheap but the price is great! I prefer this than the Rex Uv (looks great but cost 10 to 15x more).

They sell the MyMat as a by the way business. Main business is medical disposal equipment.
voonmingloo
post Sep 2 2016, 10:45 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Sep 2 2016, 08:13 PM)
I bought the MyMat today. Near Star at Phileo Dsara. Ask for Mas at +60 3 7960 1653. Call before you turn up so that she can 'package' it and prepare the receipt. I waited 20 + minutes. Lunch time maybe.

Possible to buy extra portions of sticky ring n packet of 'poison'. Looks cheap but the price is great! I prefer this than the Rex Uv (looks great but cost 10 to 15x more).

They sell the MyMat as a by the way business. Main business is medical disposal equipment.
How much does the extra sticky rings and BTi cost you?

billyboy
post Sep 3 2016, 10:02 AM

2,181 posts

RM1.50
voonmingloo
post Sep 3 2016, 05:10 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Sep 3 2016, 10:02 AM)
RM1.50
TQ for your reply. RM1.50 is per unit? Sticky rings and the BTi.

ccheng0085
post Sep 6 2016, 01:12 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(voonmingloo @ Sep 3 2016, 05:10 PM)
TQ for your reply. RM1.50 is per unit? Sticky rings and the BTi.
Rm1.5 for both of them. And don't forget GST....
arrsoo
post Sep 6 2016, 03:47 PM

599 posts

just placed order for a few units, was advised to use mineral water instead of chlorinated tap water for the initial setup for faster effect as mozzie hates the smell of chlorine.
TSPJusa
post Sep 6 2016, 04:36 PM

1,969 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Sep 6 2016, 03:47 PM)
just placed order for a few units, was advised to use mineral water instead of chlorinated tap water for the initial setup for faster effect as mozzie hates the smell of chlorine.
that us good advice. i shall refill with filtered water from now on. been using direct syabas water.
weikee
post Sep 6 2016, 05:04 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Sep 6 2016, 03:47 PM)
Don't need lah,

Just use boiled water for a bit longer than usual will do.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:34 AM