Will I find a gal willing to share commitment?, with me paying house loan together

ps3roxor
post Oct 25 2016, 02:27 PM

181 posts

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Jul 25 2019, 09:55 PM
shinchan^^
post Oct 26 2016, 10:53 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(didididiketto @ Aug 29 2016, 10:00 AM)
I'm a poor employee earned RM5k. If I'm in relationship n getting married, we will buy a house (700k-900k) and oso prepare a fund for our children's future.

But the problem is, RM5k is peanut pay and I dun see a sudden leap on my salary in the future. Estimated a house with commitment 3k-4k per month, of course my salary are not capable to cope with it.

But the problem is, will the modern girl currently willing the share the burden together? How about their parents, will they hesitate if their daughter are marrying to a not-so-rich middle class and have to work hard instead of enjoying life?  hmm.gif
better not share
you wouldn't know what will happen after bought with shared name

DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2016, 12:08 PM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 24 2016, 07:04 PM)
Thanks for your compliment. smile.gif

Well... I'm... taken now. Met my bf here on lyn... just a month ago... We love each other very deeply... smile.gif
Wahhhh finally taken liao rclxms.gif

Congratz and stay happy + lovely with your bf! thumbup.gif
Ralna
post Oct 26 2016, 06:32 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Oct 25 2016, 11:10 AM)
ehm, maybe be my personal financial planing  brows.gif
I actually plan to study financial planning. wink.gif
Ralna
post Oct 26 2016, 06:35 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Oct 26 2016, 12:08 PM)
Wahhhh finally taken liao  rclxms.gif

Congratz and stay happy + lovely with your bf!  thumbup.gif
Thought I announced earlier in the flirting club thread? Lol.

Thanks ^^ He's the best bf ever.
aromachong
post Oct 26 2016, 06:39 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(dangerminimouse @ Oct 25 2016, 12:37 PM)
No girl will want to share that burden. Why?

1) You bought that property first and it is not of her choice. Would you want to marry a girl with property then she ask you to share burden? tell me how would you feel?

2) I don't have all the answers, maybe some girls will share. But I tell you those who share will surely want more say in the marriage because they are also paying so be ready for more arguments.

3) Even if they agree to share, some where down the line of the marriage, they will change their minds. because girls like to compare one. One day, they may hear from their colleague lady gossip say that their husband pay everything, they will feel jealous then change their minds tell you off to pay yourself.

4) So TS why you support BN, look at the state of finances BN has brought you to? If BN so good to you then your 5k pay would have worth a lot but no thanks to wanmmdeebee our ringgit is chicken pay value.
+1
DS_Legacy
post Oct 26 2016, 07:35 PM

Photography is Love
1,501 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 26 2016, 06:35 PM)

I didn't read laugh.gif

Anyway, stay happyyy! biggrin.gif
junfu1988
post Oct 26 2016, 08:18 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 26 2016, 06:32 PM)
I actually plan to study financial planning. wink.gif
Then i will be ur test subject then~ brows.gif
Ralna
post Oct 26 2016, 10:54 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Oct 26 2016, 08:18 PM)
Then i will be ur test subject then~  brows.gif
You ah... sweat.gif Can look for other financial planners ma... wink.gif
junfu1988
post Oct 27 2016, 02:45 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 26 2016, 10:54 PM)
You ah...  sweat.gif Can look for other financial planners ma... wink.gif
rejected directly ~ bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif
Bonchi
post Oct 27 2016, 03:00 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Sep 18 2016, 06:41 AM)
Your house price should be max. 4 times your annual salary = 4X RM60k = RM240,000
If your future wife is contributing, assuming that her pay is RM4000, then it's 4 X RM48k = RM192,000

Total up, you two should look for a property below <RM430k which you two can really afford. To be safe, set it at <RM400k esp. when you will have children together.

If I were your GF, I would not advise you to buy property now. It is not the right time to have a lifelong financial burden esp. when retrenchment is happening. I would advise you to save and invest your money first, i.e. 30-50% of your income (RM1500-2500/ mth). Earn some interest and use that interest to pay for the down payment years later when you finally buy a property.

The down payment for your 400k property is min.10% = RM40,000. Pay by cash/ cheque/ bank transfer (there's no 100% loan). Now I doubt if bank gives 90% margin of finance, so prepare RM80k to be safe and to reduce the term of loan.

Oh ya, don't forget minor renovation & some furnishing (with GST included); that's another RM20k, so total up, it's RM100k.

Wah, 100k is a lot!

Ya, I know, but if you save now at RM2000/mth, that's RM24k p.a. + some interest (if placed in FD @3.5% p.a., then it's around 7k after 4 years) + save your annual bonus... you can achieve your financial goal in 4 years (96k + 7k + X k = more than 100k!)

Meanwhile, use the 4 years to look for a good wife. By that time, hopefully the property bubble will have burst so that you can buy a house at an affordable price. Good luck.  icon_rolleyes.gif

p.s. I congratulate you for having this ambition and being responsible enough to think for your future wife and children. Just that you need to consider the reality of buying a property so that your dream is not delusional. Having a dream (and a goal to achieve it) makes you work hard for it. smile.gif

p.p.s. You are not poor. 5k/mth is considered quite good if you are a young man <30 years old.
doneed to calculate wan la... just whack only. i bought a pangsapuri when i was 19 recently mortgaged it and then got myself another condo and now both costs are fully bear by the people renting it whistling.gif free house wheeeeeeeee (while im renting a room at another location only laugh.gif)
MasBoleh!
post Oct 30 2016, 03:10 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 24 2016, 07:04 PM)
Thanks for your compliment. smile.gif

Well... I'm... taken now. Met my bf here on lyn... just a month ago... We love each other very deeply... smile.gif
QUOTE(Ralna @ Oct 26 2016, 06:35 PM)

First and foremost, congratulation to you smile.gif I am happy for you on that.

However, realistically, isn't it a bit too fast for that? laugh.gif Since you mentioned both of you just coupled a month ago, of course at the beginning of every relationship, when the chemistry between both of you are so strong, everything are the best. biggrin.gif

I am not saying your bf is not the best bf or anything, just be realistic icon_rolleyes.gif
Ralna
post Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 30 2016, 03:10 AM)
First and foremost, congratulation to you smile.gif I am happy for you on that.

However, realistically, isn't it a bit too fast for that?  laugh.gif Since you mentioned both of you just coupled a month ago, of course at the beginning of every relationship, when the chemistry between both of you are so strong, everything are the best.  biggrin.gif

I am not saying your bf is not the best bf or anything, just be realistic  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks. smile.gif

Well, he's best in terms of bringing the best out of me in terms of career, health, finances, education... it's a romantic + mentoring kind of relationship. He pushes me to be my best. smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 1 2016, 10:57 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Nov 1 2016, 09:40 PM)
Thanks. smile.gif

Well, he's best in terms of bringing the best out of me in terms of career, health, finances, education... it's a romantic + mentoring kind of relationship. He pushes me to be my best. smile.gif
Can I have a request?

Can you share with me on how he bringing the best out from you? Please...

You can share with me personally also
Ralna
post Nov 2 2016, 02:17 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 1 2016, 10:57 PM)
Can I have a request?

Can you share with me on how he bringing the best out from you? Please...

You can share with me personally also
Ok, I'll pm you then. wink.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 2 2016, 04:11 PM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(Ralna @ Nov 2 2016, 02:17 PM)
Ok, I'll pm you then. wink.gif
Thank you very much thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 2 2016, 06:36 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap