11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Cheesenium
post Mar 10 2007, 06:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Mar 10 2007, 03:06 PM)
Hmm become a Necron Lord, then blink away from your parents while in your room, LOL tongue.gif
BTW I want the T-shirt too, so is it going to be white??
I want a L, Kong, PM me the price and where to get it.
How to become a Necron Lord?I dont want to work for a C'Tan.Not fun one.

I just want the T-Shirt so that i can wear it around my college to advertise DC.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 10 2007, 03:16 PM)
Tonight is going to be a boring night.... what should I do on a Saturday night that is w/o Waaaghhh session ?
Do the things that you are suppose to do for tomorrow.
Cheesenium
post Mar 11 2007, 03:41 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 11 2007, 02:50 AM)
We could drop it at his house and he can aask his IMBA parents to send it to him....
Dude, we can mail it to you.....but you have to pass a little bit more cash to Waba..
How do i pay to you guys?Im live near to 1U,can say just right in front of 1U.
Cheesenium
post Mar 11 2007, 06:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I think i'll forget about the t-shirt lah.I find it might be very inconvenient for any of you to deliver it to me or i pay you guys since i cant go to any Waaagh.It's difficult to meet up.
Cheesenium
post Mar 12 2007, 03:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 12 2007, 02:17 AM)

Osiris is staying close to that area, if you want one day or another may be he can drop it to you
Where exactly did Osiris stay?
Cheesenium
post Mar 12 2007, 07:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 12 2007, 07:05 PM)
WOOT!! Yeah.. V4 on the way..

Btw what the max post for 1 thread??

"Commander Puretide shall be proud"
If im not wrong,i think is +- 200 posts.

Yay!!V4.
Cheesenium
post Mar 13 2007, 03:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 12 2007, 07:59 PM)
Btw Cheese when u planing to go to Aus??
I think i'll go for the Feb 2008 intake.Im applying E&E to UNSW too.I heard they are imba-ly good in engineering.

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 13 2007, 11:11 AM)
Dont worry about delivery.......we need support for this effort and community......Delivery of goods is a minor trouble that can be easily solved....
How are you gonna deliver it to me?I find it very difficult and inconvienient for the person who deliver it to me.

Cheesenium
post Mar 13 2007, 05:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 13 2007, 04:12 PM)
Alright see you next year. I can show you around when you come.
Incovenience is never a issue when one person is greatly arm with dedication.
Ok then,i'll see you there.What eng are you doing now?

Till now,im still unconfirmed.I might end up in University of Adelaide or University of Queensland.Depends on my results.

The shirt is not that important.I dont mind if i cant get it.
Cheesenium
post Mar 14 2007, 06:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 13 2007, 10:54 PM)
Dont worry.....just order as much as you can.....and it will be delivered to you.
Looks like you are gonna get company.....Now there will be 2 of u who can do DOW awareness there......
Haha,like im accepted there adi.Im still unsure of which uni to go but most likely I'll be somewhere in Aus next year.

Trials is just 2 weeks away.So freaking scared of the Dark Gods of A-Levels,especially the Dark God of Further Maths.It has taken me hell lot of my gaming time into maths grinding.

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 14 2007, 12:11 PM)
BTW, I've been corrupted by the taint of WoW recently. >_<
I'm back in Azeroth.
I feel im getting Tiberium mutation but Dark Gods of A-Levels stopping it from further mutation.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 14 2007, 02:53 PM)
It only costs you a lung and kidney. I rather go for sports than paying for TT.
TT is hell expansive but i would get a few units like a squad of Grey Knights and maybe a Land Raider,if i have a chance.The painting part is the problem.I cant paint.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 14 2007, 03:08 PM)
No way man... Bricks War All Da Way...... thumbup.gif

Free Sluggas

we are going out of topic already. aren't we??
Wow,where did you get so many Lego man?

Sorry for OT. tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2007, 03:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 15 2007, 04:50 AM)
hi all....
im new to this DoW Universe,
read PC Gamer mag just now and it stated Wibi(i think its WaBa??)
and redeye(also here??) fought for the final matches ^^

i think it's a great game, but lose its popularity over DotA here (UTM)
been practicing Tau and Ork rite now,
hope can get tips from u guys ^^
Chow.
Welcome to the community.

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 15 2007, 09:30 AM)
correction :

More like 300 grey knights with FC versus 1 million guardsman
I think it's like 300 Grey Knights with Terminator Armour against 1 million Guradsman.
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2007, 06:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fafafa @ Mar 15 2007, 04:10 PM)
guys.. im a new guy here... tau player  smile.gif ... doesnt play online... just insane AIcom.. lol....so, im lookin foward in joining DOW tournament... hope bnyk tnjuk ajar frm u guys... -end- thumbup.gif
Welcome to the community.If you are like me,why dont you use the ai mod,instead of the stock ai.

If you want i can give you the links.A.I Mod will train you better than the lousy stock ai and will give you a rough idea of DoW.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 15 2007, 04:11 PM)
WoW.. this is roxxor...

Silk screen for main pictures printing + heat transfer for customization = RM30???

Added on March 15, 2007, 4:15 pm

what's for u need unlimited caps.. i never used up all the population cap in standard game.. unless it is massive 4v4 game
Same,I only go full cap when i reach T3.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 15 2007, 05:03 PM)
OMG, I'm in cybertime right now. Only Tau and Necron ??!! WTF~ I'm pawned...

Report on the hardware,

19" LG LCD
Logitech 800 DPI mouse
Logitech normal keyboard (hard type, which mean need extra muscular power to press the key)
Altec Lansing speaker.

I'm sitting in PC 115 1st floor. And where the heck is the tournament poster ??
Only Tau and Necron?WTF?

If im not wrong,there is a multiplayer fix in Relic Forum.I dont seem to find it.
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2007, 06:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 16 2007, 06:46 PM)
Btw, Hunt ,
I Heard form Lex that you are a 40K book collector??
What's your collection so far???
Did you bother to get any Codex?
Hunt read 40k novels,based on Horus Heresy.

Codexes,i dont think he reads it.

Just wondering,what is actually written in a codex?Game rules or unit's background information?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 16 2007, 06:59 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 17 2007, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 16 2007, 07:28 PM)
yeah i try to collect them but its difficult here......dont have much of a collection as most of the books I have are half cut books in pdf form.....
Well cheese, i read everything.....i have read the codexes.....Waba passed some to me.......the other reason for reading the codex is because there race origin stories there that u cant find in some books.......
Are u interested in the warhammer universe as me.....are you in search for the black  library as I.....then joi me in my quest to uncover the hidden doors that entomb the archives of the Warhammer Universe...
I thought Codex are only useful to those TT players.If it's like that,i'll try to find some codexs for my toilet read. tongue.gif

I want to know more about Chao's background information,especially Thousand Sons and Death Guard.Not to forget Night Lords with their interesting battle style.I have read enough from Wiki and i think i need to know more about them.

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 17 2007, 01:54 PM)

@Cheese, you stay nearby right??? why not you pay to me then i add to the pile and pass it to them???

I stay in BU,can say in front of the new wing.Is there anyway we can meet there or something?Tbun cc is definitely closer to my place than FTZ.

If it's difficult,then nevermind lah.Dont forget we got imba parents.Im having trials end of this month.I dont think i can go out.
Cheesenium
post Mar 17 2007, 06:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 17 2007, 06:27 PM)
For more information go to Lexicanum
Its much better interface than Wikipedia, have a more complete image of 40K, they even show how a battle barge looks like, which before then i have no idea how it suppose to look like. nod.gif  nod.gif

When you are free, just say you need to go 1U and buy something, then i'll meet you there and you can pass me the t-shirt and i can pass to the group. I'll do the same to pass the shirt to you  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
When can you go 1U?Do i need to pass a shirt to you?I thought you guys are getting th shirt with the DC logo in front.

Anyway,thanks for the Lexicanum page.Im gonna spend a lot of time reading that site.
Cheesenium
post Mar 18 2007, 02:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 18 2007, 05:04 AM)
Dude, you have the most imba collection...My collection of DOW knowledge is in PDF and those are passed to me by Waba......I spend most of my time searching for DOW knowledge from the net....there are so may stories that are not listed in the books....still im planning to grow my books to contain Warhammer doctrines....currently its filled with books on battles from humanity's history and theological matters......
Waba is the Key holder of Warhammer Tactica among us. Im merely a narrator....
That would be great......Its good to meet up another one like us that enjoy Warhmmer's immense universe.....
Well its good to see new people joining in this thread and taking interest in DOW and increasing the fan base.......Well as for your Ork skills.......one word for the moment.......FREE SLUGGAZ.....
Cap limit is the restriction on the amount of units you can have currently active in battle....
As always....johnny.....cunningly brutal.......but i sure hope your interest in the Orks doesnt die down....
There is no way, we will allow you to stay at home.......You need to be there....how can we say no to giving you a ride....youre one of our commanders...
Dude, its good to know that your group has an interest in DOW.....you as the commander for your faction has to ensure that morale is high and to also keep the faith intact.......another thing......join the tourney......dont worry about transport back......all you need to do is figure your way there......and I know the many commanders here dont mind transporting some back home for the good of this chapter......
Hunt,care to share me your .pdf books?Im also looking for some Warhammer book or stuff.I really want to learn more about Thousand Sons.To me,they are the coolest Chaos Legion.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 18 2007, 11:05 AM)
Johnny, how could it be possible to play 3v3 on BattleMarshes ?? tongue.gif
The CL demand some chaos love !!
Me want more Chaos too. tongue.gif

Thanks for the replay.
Cheesenium
post Mar 19 2007, 10:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 19 2007, 07:04 PM)
Wow... I just had a game with insane SM comp on BM with tournament rules. Feel pressure for the first time ever since I have descended into CL, lost the first game and took me 20 minutes to take down the comp on the second game. Econ is bad, comp built two machine cult pumping out wave of dreadies + LS + GK + Chaplain like no tomorrow to hold off my armies of horror + sorc + PSM + obliteratey + CL. At the end I have to exploit PSM imba building dmg to shut off its production building one by one.

*sigh* Still a long way to daemonhood.
Huh?! blink.gif I thought you only play online via hama or gamespy.
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 03:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yay,they have fixed the Broadside and HWT bug.I can use them now.Also,finally,broadsides are in a team of one.No more broadsides getting stuck in the map.

The changes seem to be good but i still dont like what they do to Whirlwind.
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 04:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 20 2007, 04:24 PM)
Well... obliteray got their damage to buildings nerf. I just saw the cultists detector upgrade special FX, the eye of cultists are glowing LOL And some said defiler is a walking monster now, wonder how deadly is it now. And report are to be said that hammerhead still pawn every heavy vec out there @@

Any news on how the Mark of Khorne work ??
They glow? @.@

Downloading patch now.Gonna try a game in skirmish.

Guys,the Game Manager problem solved.No more multiple shortcuts.

Source
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 06:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 05:15 PM)
maybe... need to try that out with Soilbunny someday.. so the tourney is using v1.11 or v.12?
just like what Oilbunny said

Enemy of da Dark God.. ... BEWARE........ we've got the xray eyes that can see through ur panties

Necron warrior Glow in green after 1st upgrade. 2nd upgrade they have electric spikes around them
Wah,the fx looks nice.Gonna tyry it out later.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
QUOTE(Inquisitor Kong)
so, i'll stick to the current version for now if anyone thinks otherwise kindly let me know. deadline for 2nd thoughts is this Thursday 22nd March 2007.

Eventhough im disqualified from the battle.. i suggest for using the latest path.. lesser imba imba cases, lesser bugs, no more cheesy necron march of death..
I do agree.The patch 1.2 is better.Less bugs and less imba. Maybe they havent found it yet.
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 08:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I dont like what they have done to Hellhound.No more area effect and it's weaker now.The fx also quite ugly.

I love the targetable HWT.5 heavy weapon for GM rocks.

Anyway,it's a pretty good patch.At least they have fixed some of the most annoying problem.

Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 08:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 22 2007, 07:08 PM)
I've tried out the 1.20 patch at cafe today with my mates. I think that the 1.20 patch gives chance for the Guard to play better, although the guard alone cannot do the job, but with turrents until the end of tier 1 will help out a lot.
When the guards get the heavy weapon upgrade icon_idea.gif The gernades don't stop coming. This gives the guard an upper hand, but the gernades interval have been lengthen, it doesn't bomb the sky out of the units, but the amount of bombs droped on the enemy have greatly increase nod.gif  nod.gif
Next, the sentinel upgrade is almost reaching imba level,  drool.gif just 2 sentinel and guards can make the hellfire dreadnought go kaboom. although the sentinels las cannon is not that effective on buildings now.
Heavy Weapons team is like a moving turrent, it can practically mow down anything in its range, with heavy bolter it has a fire warrior visible range. Auto cannon can do further rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I feel the new IG isnt that good.Hellhound has been nerf.No more area damage anymore and it's replace with an ugly fx.HWT is still so expensive.Basilisk is weaker now.

I dont like the new IG but i beginning to like Chaos.Much more fun to play than before.The cultist gay eyes looks great.

More HW is good but the cost will be higher to get a fully armed GM.

Btw,just played a game of Chaos.It's different now.I feel defiler is stronger now.Also,the ai has been improved.More aggressive and use more heavy weapon with wider variety.Due to that,i got tau pau by a hard SM ai.Im really rusty now. icon_question.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0230sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:31 AM