7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

DarkFyre
post May 5 2007, 01:37 PM

63 posts

good luck battle brothers in the tourney there.. we shall await updates on the tourney..

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 5 2007, 01:05 PM)
Ranger and Sniper scouts.
well i usually use skull probes attachs to my scouts and tacs just one each would do and just melee them so they would run away while ur other unit blast the hell outta them.. well it works all the time for me just need to micro abit... well thats what i do
DarkFyre
post May 5 2007, 10:07 PM

63 posts

we will always accept newbies biggrin.gif
DarkFyre
post May 6 2007, 11:42 AM

63 posts

how come the pic is black color??
cant wait for the battle update heheh biggrin.gif
DarkFyre
post May 6 2007, 06:36 PM

63 posts

congratz to soul and osiris WOOT WOOT biggrin.gif

DarkFyre
post May 6 2007, 11:26 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Shevo @ May 6 2007, 09:36 PM)
Hello...i am a contestant from sabah..a secondary school student. Can you guys PM me the hamachi network and train me? Thanks Alot ^^
hello there and greetings thumbup.gif
DarkFyre
post May 7 2007, 09:34 AM

63 posts

we should all meet up and hear their war stories brows.gif
over tea or something ya..

This post has been edited by DarkFyre: May 7 2007, 09:40 AM
DarkFyre
post May 7 2007, 05:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ May 7 2007, 04:09 PM)
Well if it increases ppl who will join the tourney, i believe that Kong can make some adjustments...
unless theres another tourney on july brows.gif
im really want to fight fight FIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!

ummmm.. got a little carried away there blush.gif

nice screenies cheesenium thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DarkFyre: May 7 2007, 05:31 PM
DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 03:03 PM

63 posts

all i can say is that use the imbas as they were meant to be used brows.gif
all races got their imbas right.. for eldar its their DR+WS+WL end game build
chaos got their PSM+Oblit or zerker spam..SM got their hated GK+Chp..
tau im not sure but vespids+TC early game is a hassle to deal with..
orks im not sure.. hmm gotta play with orks more.. well necrons...........................

will be necrons tongue.gif

well guys i know theres alot of imbas but i guess if you micro well you can win over any player..and i do hate whiners and sore losers...

like the other day i was playing with an eldar player on mamachi(a different network hehe) he was using reaper rush and harrasing me and all so i came out with my gk+chp and won the game he whine and say that gk+chp are so gay and all..so i had another game and i didnt use them just tacs with HB and still i won and he was just a sore loser people i tell ya..a few games also i played they say the same thing that gk+chp are gay no skill etc etc...then i didnt use them and still won till i played with this chaos guy and he pretty much whooped my ass with zerker spam then psm+oblit.. hmm.. which comes to my other question
why there is so many people whine so much..i lose alot and i dont whine.. i dont go on and say that is gay, if you use that is gay..etc etc and whats with everything being gay laugh.gif
oh well i ranted long enough time to get back to work... tongue.gif
DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 04:06 PM

63 posts

thats what i've been telling those people.. sometimes i can tolerate cos its justifiable and as much as i try to ignore irritating ones it does get annoying sometimes..

DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 05:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ May 8 2007, 04:29 PM)
Thats why imba debates are getting old for me, weather ladder stats show hard facts, or honourable to a scrub replays, at the end of the day, its about ways to spill your opponent's puny grey matter on to the poppy floor that counts.

Theres no honour in war, especially in 40k, brutal to the bone. I give no quarter to whinners who are losing in my autos. For there is only 2 paths to go for the war, which I will not mention here.

i couldnt agree more.. its just fight the good fight and have teh tarik later tongue.gif

QUOTE(heaven @ May 8 2007, 04:29 PM)
*cleaning Necron Lord's staff*

EDIT: typo.
dude that just dont sound right shakehead.gif
lol biggrin.gif

@johnny:oh ya its a spanish server.. so your not interested?
anyways just let me know k biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DarkFyre: May 8 2007, 05:05 PM
DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 08:19 PM

63 posts

last tourney??? that means no tourney after june???

DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 08:38 PM

63 posts

ok then.. just that i really enjoyed the tourneys.. well i guess a break is due cos its been quite non stop in a sense dont you think.. which is good in a way but bad for noobs.. cos they might get chase away by the fact that lynk dominates the tourney all the time.. well at least got more time for some new talents to develope their skills..

anyway we will still have the waaagh sessions biggrin.gif and online games which i still enjoy..
DarkFyre
post May 8 2007, 10:55 PM

63 posts

lol..me too the AI even already used the AI mod there is no more things to learn from it already... lol
DarkFyre
post May 9 2007, 12:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(fiRst Empire @ May 9 2007, 11:17 AM)
you can buy original via pcgame.com.my they will send to your house, i live in penang, no original game shop, i bought this way too.

Added on May 9, 2007, 11:22 amhavent view this forum for a few days, congrats to soul and osiris  the champions^^ sorry for being late hope both of u dont mind.

hmm...waba the SM is sifu here? hey waba, u mind teaching me some SM tactics? let me be your apprentice ^^ i have try out automatches but use a lot of time to find player. so is quite a waste of time, anyway its a better way to train yourself. is there a tourney on 3rd of june?
yup theres a tourney 3rd of june..
you can fight with me i play SM im trying to pick up a new race but dunno what
other race will suit me.. im trying to master SM so far so good i guess hmm.gif
hopefully been able to win more matches online.. but still not good enough for me cos i know what level im at against you guys and its still a very distant dream to be able to put up a good fight against you guys sweat.gif

DarkFyre
post May 9 2007, 12:12 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ May 8 2007, 09:39 PM)
Huh!?!? this june is last tourney hosted by new era
or jhonnys last tourney =(
sad lerr cant play with pros

Added on May 8, 2007, 9:40 pmso far i guess i  havent played with red and fuji in the lynk chapter correct if im wrong

you havent played with me too i belive.. and same as fuj i wouldnt be much of a challenge or any effort for you to beat me hmmm
DarkFyre
post May 9 2007, 01:16 PM

63 posts

BLASPHEMY!!!! i shall not bow down to CHAOS!! for i am the emperor's fighter
i am his holy heavy bolter of might (+10)... i shall go in to a frouthing zealous frenzy to slay all that is chaos or xeno... errr i think i went a wee bit to far LOL

anyways i'll keep my options open for a second race.. but i will still try to refine my SM to a really really sharp blade which cut through THE HERET........ errrr sorry bout that hehe sweat.gif
DarkFyre
post May 9 2007, 04:07 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 9 2007, 03:55 PM)
I think the ai mod have reach it's limits.The days of each version getting tougher are gone.
yup i think your right.. and its time for us to fight with real people now lol biggrin.gif
DarkFyre
post May 10 2007, 09:43 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ May 10 2007, 12:40 AM)
Looks like we can upgrade our t-shirt to look more prominent in the front?
agreed... even though the tshirts are cool the way they are but when on picture wise we cant really see it.. so a second batch of tshirts would be nice with designs on the front this time around hehhe.. nod.gif

@waba i got some replays for you to give me some pointers on i'll sent it to you later tonight when i get back from work k biggrin.gif
DarkFyre
post May 10 2007, 02:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 10 2007, 11:24 AM)
So, how's the match between you and my fox after I went to bed ?? Got save the replays ?? Upload it, I want to see if I need to cut his head off and had it serve on my dinner plate tonight.
i got the replays will upload it later tonight with another replays which i lost to another chaos player on blood river..

QUOTE(Waba @ May 10 2007, 12:01 PM)
Not to mention DF SM main style is tac mass when that level is reached it will spell doom for Tau unless Fox is good enough.
i can safely say tac mass is my main style but i still got a few other tactics under my sleeves which you thought me brows.gif
it also depends on who im fighting with if the opponent go for crons i'll either go with tac+fc or asm+infl plasma scouts and so on..either way i do need more battle exp to advance... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ May 10 2007, 01:29 PM)
Deng, not my head sad.gif
How bout me arm?? LOL
dude you need both arms and head to play LOL laugh.gif

ok then back to work...
DarkFyre
post May 10 2007, 06:14 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 10 2007, 05:55 PM)
PC hijacked by viruses. The green tide is hold on for a while.
i just could imagine a naration going some what like this....
"The Orks..savage brutal beast... nothing could of stop the orks from over running the universe if they were to unite under one banner.. they would be unstopable war machines overrunning defenses with sear brute force and numbers..and that would be the end of all humanity..................................... but the green tide was stop prematurely by a COMPUTER VIRUS!!!??!?!!!!!! LOL"

the moral of the story... computer virus PWNs all LOL

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3730sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:17 AM