English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/10 Man Utd v Man City 02:55 CH814

taohannan
post Sep 1 2016, 12:44 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 1 2016, 12:07 PM)
Pogba also not willing to wait anymore. If SAF don't think he deserve to play ahead of a CM duet of Rafael and PJS, SAF clearly don't rate him enough.
ive read somewhere SAF ask him to wait since scholes make a u turn from his retirement, only 1 year. the year tht pogba left was suppose to be his breaktru year.

but stil i think SAF didnt handle this correctly, ya lah a sstupid kid comin to me asking me to listen to him, he forgot im not even a worldclas manager but going to be a legendary?
taohannan
post Sep 21 2016, 05:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 21 2016, 05:28 PM)
Gonna be interesting to see who the "leak" is.

Considering Mourinho basically nuked Casillas because he suspected him to be the dressing room leak at Real Madrid........... whoever it is can say goodbye, unless Mou has changed his reaction towards that kinda thing.
ape yg leak?
taohannan
post Sep 21 2016, 05:41 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 20 2016, 08:04 PM)
This is the same Woody that agreed/did not protest the appointment of Moyes. Ok, give him that one since SAF was a titan at the time and he recommended Moyes to the board.

The same Woody that decided LVG needed to be given a 3 year contract even when LVG himself only wanted the job for 2 years.

The same Woody that was a disaster in practically every transfer window before the last one, and even in the last one could not sell the players JM did not rate as good enough in order to reduce our squad size and wage bill.. which is supposedly why we did not push harder to sign Fonte.

Right now when our defence is not good enough, am I the only one wondering if we would be better with Fonte available to lend experience and leadership to the back-line?

Poor patch, but we got some guys who are bright lights.

Zlatan, Rashford, Bailly (mostly).

Valencia and Fellaini much improved compared to the previous 3 seasons, although still not perfect.

Gonna be interesting to see how Pogba settles, how the team formation and tactics change as JM adjusts and learns how to max the team performance.

Looking at his track record at Inter, Real, Chelsea 2nd coming...... his 1st season is about calibrating the team, and the team peaks in his 2nd season at a club.
i did read scholes comment, pogba was good because he was a feeder to pirlo, or in other word, he should play fellaini's role and partnered with hererra/carrick maybe?

for my personal opinion, fellaini is the weight who drag pogba down, plus with rooney who are clueless in linking attacking team with pogba/fellaini. I'm still blaming fellaini as he just doing the tackling part only, in cohesion during attacking he got lost and this might coz by rooney also. For me the team's synergi is not there. its a domino effect due to our lack of general in field. Bastian/blind might come handy
taohannan
post Sep 21 2016, 05:54 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 21 2016, 05:51 PM)
fellaini only can tackle and have height. doesnt add anything in the build up. lets not forget the also gave away fouls at dangerous area. hope jose changed at let others try that place. what if schwein is the partner pogba needs ?
i agreed with that, bastian look promising now, maybe his stamina will be an issue, but he got character to carry the team.
taohannan
post Sep 21 2016, 06:07 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 21 2016, 06:03 PM)
experienced and calm. and he is a real leader and winner. not much of our players have that now. stamina wise, he doesnt need to do the running, just keep himself injury free. pogba can do the running. schwein ust need to do the passing  rclxms.gif
i cant even think how fellaini and young can even convince 3 manager in the row. rooney maybe hard to drop, but fellaini? on which part he is better then schend/bastian/herrera.
taohannan
post Oct 24 2016, 12:51 PM

429 posts

biasalah kalah

mou just need to learn to trust his player, rotate more especially with schedules like last week.

3 games in a week will gives this kind of problem. blind, smalling look jaded, no lust at all.
taohannan
post Oct 24 2016, 05:49 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Oct 24 2016, 05:37 PM)
Smalling looks like the same story as Evans and Jones. Solid sidekicks, looked promising when they were younger because of their youthful potential...  but somehow it has not happened.

Under LVG it looked (for a while) like Smalling might step up in quality enough, but after that he has been erratic. Fine for a younger player, but he is not a kid anymore.
Rotate those out then who comes in at CB?

Jones = someone in Japan sneezes and he breaks down injured again. Is he even fit and available to play at the moment?
Rojo = heart attack risk at CB, he seems more likely to play at LB if Shaw is not fit than to be trusted at CB.

I blame Kayu and the board. Could have signed Fonte, but insisted that we need to sell players first to manage finances before we could sign him.

Seriously? At this club, and for a player of his age (experience and cost) and his salary.... and we can't sign him immediately and offload players later?

Now look at what happens. No experienced leadership at the back, the minute Bailly is injured we are all looking at Blind and Smalling and going "hope these guys can deal until Bailly is back".

January is African Cup of Nations, Bailly out again. If Smalling or Blind gets injured, we look even worse.
Good read: http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/footbal...n-learn-9103216
if the rotation policy correctly implemented, we might have chance, since player confidence is not shattered. imagine after 3 month sitting at the bench, everyone will be shit.
taohannan
post Oct 24 2016, 06:20 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Oct 24 2016, 06:09 PM)
everyone know mourinho seldom rotate his player....that is the concern...
the more serious concern is why Fellaini? lol

when ppl defending he go up when ppl try to counter attack suddenly he at btm acting like he need to defend. i cant brain lol.

rashford cant play wing, his drible sak, let him be a poacher better. just simple 4-4-2 with valencia and lingard as winger, rashford and zlatan. if put rooney and zlatan i scared rooney will play as defensive midfielder

0.0194sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:29 PM