Underrated games titles, Not popular but great

TScaviars
post Jan 25 2007, 11:14 PM, updated 19y ago

1,144 posts

Hi Guys,

I'm trying to find games title that is not well known to public but it's actually great. If you have any games that you think no one else played but you think people should play it please share it here.

This post has been edited by caviars: Jan 25 2007, 11:15 PM
Mgsrulz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:15 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Future cop lapd 2100(i think thats the title)
auto destruct
moto racer
moto racer 2(not as good as the original,though)

all EA titles...they went downhill from these games sad.gif doh.gif
ballistix89
post Jan 25 2007, 11:16 PM

lurker
353 posts

Einhander for playstation
madmoz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:17 PM

4,250 posts

Phantom Crash XBox --> pawns armored core and mechwarrior anyday
Mgsrulz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:16 PM)
Einhander for playstation
ah,yes...
been looking for this title myself...could never find it.. doh.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:17 PM)
Phantom Crash XBox --> pawns armored core and mechwarrior anyday
Virtual On pwns them all tongue.gif
but that was in the arcade..
so sad it is now crap sad.gif cry.gif
TScaviars
post Jan 25 2007, 11:20 PM

1,144 posts

Please include more details such as genre, studio and platform so other people can find it and play it
madmoz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:22 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM)
ah,yes...
so sad it is now crap sad.gif  cry.gif
You sure? Have you played Phantom Crash?

From Wikipedia:

Phantom Crash is a high-speed Mech combat simulator released by Genki in 2002 for the Microsoft Xbox console. It allowed for large amounts of customization for the weapons, from the weight and all the way down to the chip in control of the mech. Although it sold unspectacularly, it received a solid cult popularity amongst a minority of gamers. The game rights were later sold to Konami and a sequel, S.L.A.I.: Steel Lancer Arena International, was released exclusively for the PlayStation 2 console. The Phantom Crash series stands out from other Mech combat games in that it focuses very heavily on stealth tactics. Gameplay is not strictly about maneuverability and aim, but about ambush, hiding, and escape

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 25 2007, 11:26 PM
ballistix89
post Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM

lurker
353 posts

ah,yes...
you can find the game at wisma rampai,at wangsa maju area
madmoz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM)
Waaah, old title like that still got stock ar... worth a lot on ebay lor, go buy go buy then lelong!!!

shakehead.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:22 PM)
You sure? Have you played Phantom Crash?
the cabinet,the joysticks,the fast paced gameplay....
i used to go to intencity just for this game...(virtual on)

QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM)
crap....dont even know how to get there rclxub.gif
but they're still selling?
im surprised.. shocking.gif
madmoz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM)
the cabinet,the joysticks,the fast paced gameplay....
i used to go to intencity just for this game...(virtual on)
crap....dont even know how to get there rclxub.gif
but they're still selling?
im surprised.. shocking.gif
phantom crash is all that... well minus the cabinet and you'll have to settle for a couple of analog sticks... but in return you get even faster gameplay, more weapons, limited cloaking ability and the option of blasting ppl to little bits while listening to classical music thumbup.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM)
phantom crash is all that... well minus the cabinet and you'll have to settle for a couple of analog sticks...
it's a pity....
eventhough games like steel battalion(is that the right name?cant remember) give you a customised controller,it just isnt like the arcades sad.gif

btw,IINM,this game was also released on the ps2 as SLAI.
anyone played both?
whats the difference? blink.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM)
but in return you get even faster gameplay, more weapons, limited cloaking ability and the option of blasting ppl to little bits while listening to classical music thumbup.gif

blink.gif the game's music is classical music? blink.gif or sendiri letak? tongue.gif

not much to do with anything,but i never really fancied armored core myself.. yawn.gif
madmoz
post Jan 25 2007, 11:52 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:41 PM)
it's a pity....
eventhough games like steel battalion(is that the right name?cant remember) give you a customised controller,it just isnt like the arcades sad.gif

btw,IINM,this game was also released on the ps2 as SLAI.
anyone played both?
whats the difference? blink.gif

blink.gif the game's music is classical music? blink.gif or sendiri letak? tongue.gif

not much to do with anything,but i never really fancied armored core myself.. yawn.gif
You get a choice of music... classical, techno, j-pop... mostly japanese inspired works (nothing as great as gta, saints row etc) but everything jives together really well!

SLAI i've not played much as i can't find a copy in malaysia but it doesn't look as pretty or fast ... XBox had 3 scoobie manufacturers - Kojima, Venturo and American Stars... the PS2 sequal has five if i'm not mistaken - one russian and one EU manufacturer added...

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 25 2007, 11:56 PM
jamkuwong
post Jan 26 2007, 08:48 AM

96 posts

guys, how about Front Mission? Last time I'm crazy for it....

Title: Front Mission
Platform: SNES
Genre: SLG

any similiar title for Front Mission?
King83
post Jan 26 2007, 10:47 AM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Valkyrie Profile series...
If you are a serious RPG gamer, u'd love this game more than FF.

Vagrant Story for PS1
sonic_cd
post Jan 26 2007, 12:38 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

ah,yes...
so sad it is now crap sad.gif  cry.gif
ps 2 saturn and reamcast got virtual on game what sweat.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_on
Mgsrulz
post Jan 26 2007, 12:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 26 2007, 12:38 PM)
ps 2 saturn and reamcast got virtual on game what sweat.gif

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_on
i know..but im talking bout the arcades tongue.gif
like i said earlier,it doesnt matter what comes with the set(virtual on for the saturn had the same joysticks used in the arcades,sold separately,i think) it still doesnt feel the same..

dont know what about it just feels better in arcades icon_rolleyes.gif

virtual on also came out on the PC,IIRC
madmoz
post Jan 26 2007, 05:05 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:47 AM)
Valkyrie Profile series...
If you are a serious RPG gamer, u'd love this game more than FF.

Vagrant Story for PS1
he asked for underated games... not hits... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 26 2007, 05:06 PM
sonic_cd
post Jan 26 2007, 08:30 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 26 2007, 12:43 PM)
i know..but im talking bout the arcades tongue.gif
like i said earlier,it doesnt matter what comes with the set(virtual on for the saturn had the same joysticks used in the arcades,sold separately,i think) it still doesnt feel the same..

dont know what about it just feels better in arcades icon_rolleyes.gif

virtual on also came out on the PC,IIRC
yeah. i think the arcade in sunway pyramid next to toycity still has the machine i think .lol
navilink
post Jan 26 2007, 09:15 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

for me is
- Grand Theft Auto
- Battlefield
- Warcraft 3 (especially DOTA
- Counter-Strike
- FIFA 200x
- Metal Gear Solid
- Final Fantasy
- Doom
- Quake
- Unreal
- Need for Speed
nah...just kidding

i think i've a credible list here....
Beyond Good & Evil (as always laugh.gif)
Ico
Shadow of the Colossus
Panzer Dragoon Orta
MDK2
Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem
Killer 7
Razorfin
post Jan 26 2007, 09:49 PM

Underrated eh?

Loved the ps1's

Omega Boost.
Dino Crisis2 -capcom
Crisis Beat ( very enjoyable classic beat em up. )

Ps2
Zone of Enders 2 - konami

If ur looking for old classics i'd recommend u try ur luck in Amcorp mall
can't remember whether its 2 or 3 floor, but its near the escalator.

This post has been edited by Razorfin: Jan 26 2007, 09:51 PM
ReNeon
post Jan 26 2007, 10:30 PM

Brave Fencer Musashi for the ps1. RPG game by square then
jamezco
post Jan 27 2007, 01:34 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

Super Peach Princess for NDS ... biggrin.gif ...

very easy and simple game ... more fun than new mario bros biggrin.gif
navilink
post Jan 27 2007, 05:11 PM

ã€ãƒ„】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(ReNeon @ Jan 26 2007, 10:30 PM)
Brave Fencer Musashi for the ps1. RPG game by square then
i got the game! hehehe very funny game...especially musashi! loved HIM!
Sheep319
post Jan 27 2007, 05:22 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Poy Poy 2
Team Buddies

XD
Mgsrulz
post Jan 27 2007, 05:43 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

team buddies..nvr heard of it..who made it?
Sheep319
post Jan 27 2007, 08:40 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 27 2007, 05:43 PM)
team buddies..nvr heard of it..who made it?
Infogrames I think.

Its a PSX game, for me it was legendary and one of a kind.

Added on January 27, 2007, 8:41 pm
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Team_Buddies

oh, maybe its not Infogrames.. o_O

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Jan 27 2007, 08:41 PM

0.0191sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:50 PM