Underrated games titles, Not popular but great
TScaviars
Jan 25 2007, 11:14 PM, updated 19y ago
Hi Guys,
I'm trying to find games title that is not well known to public but it's actually great. If you have any games that you think no one else played but you think people should play it please share it here.
This post has been edited by caviars: Jan 25 2007, 11:15 PM
Mgsrulz
Jan 25 2007, 11:15 PM
Future cop lapd 2100(i think thats the title) auto destruct moto racer moto racer 2(not as good as the original,though) all EA titles...they went downhill from these games
ballistix89
Jan 25 2007, 11:16 PM
Einhander for playstation
madmoz
Jan 25 2007, 11:17 PM
Phantom Crash XBox --> pawns armored core and mechwarrior anyday
Mgsrulz
Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:16 PM) Einhander for playstation ah,yes... been looking for this title myself...could never find it.. QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:17 PM) Phantom Crash XBox --> pawns armored core and mechwarrior anyday Virtual On pwns them all but that was in the arcade.. so sad it is now crap
TScaviars
Jan 25 2007, 11:20 PM
Please include more details such as genre, studio and platform so other people can find it and play it
madmoz
Jan 25 2007, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM) ah,yes... been looking for this title myself...could never find it.. Virtual On pwns them all but that was in the arcade.. so sad it is now crap  You sure? Have you played Phantom Crash? From Wikipedia: Phantom Crash is a high-speed Mech combat simulator released by Genki in 2002 for the Microsoft Xbox console. It allowed for large amounts of customization for the weapons, from the weight and all the way down to the chip in control of the mech. Although it sold unspectacularly, it received a solid cult popularity amongst a minority of gamers. The game rights were later sold to Konami and a sequel, S.L.A.I.: Steel Lancer Arena International, was released exclusively for the PlayStation 2 console. The Phantom Crash series stands out from other Mech combat games in that it focuses very heavily on stealth tactics. Gameplay is not strictly about maneuverability and aim, but about ambush, hiding, and escape This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 25 2007, 11:26 PM
ballistix89
Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM) ah,yes... been looking for this title myself...could never find it.. you can find the game at wisma rampai,at wangsa maju area
madmoz
Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM) you can find the game at wisma rampai,at wangsa maju area Waaah, old title like that still got stock ar... worth a lot on ebay lor, go buy go buy then lelong!!!
Mgsrulz
Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:22 PM) You sure? Have you played Phantom Crash? the cabinet,the joysticks,the fast paced gameplay.... i used to go to intencity just for this game...(virtual on) QUOTE(ballistix89 @ Jan 25 2007, 11:24 PM) you can find the game at wisma rampai,at wangsa maju area crap....dont even know how to get there but they're still selling? im surprised..
madmoz
Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:28 PM) the cabinet,the joysticks,the fast paced gameplay.... i used to go to intencity just for this game...(virtual on) crap....dont even know how to get there but they're still selling? im surprised..  phantom crash is all that... well minus the cabinet and you'll have to settle for a couple of analog sticks... but in return you get even faster gameplay, more weapons, limited cloaking ability and the option of blasting ppl to little bits while listening to classical music
Mgsrulz
Jan 25 2007, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM) phantom crash is all that... well minus the cabinet and you'll have to settle for a couple of analog sticks... it's a pity.... eventhough games like steel battalion(is that the right name?cant remember) give you a customised controller,it just isnt like the arcades btw,IINM,this game was also released on the ps2 as SLAI. anyone played both? whats the difference? QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:32 PM) but in return you get even faster gameplay, more weapons, limited cloaking ability and the option of blasting ppl to little bits while listening to classical music   the game's music is classical music?  or sendiri letak? not much to do with anything,but i never really fancied armored core myself..
madmoz
Jan 25 2007, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:41 PM) it's a pity.... eventhough games like steel battalion(is that the right name?cant remember) give you a customised controller,it just isnt like the arcades btw,IINM,this game was also released on the ps2 as SLAI. anyone played both? whats the difference?  the game's music is classical music?  or sendiri letak? not much to do with anything,but i never really fancied armored core myself..  You get a choice of music... classical, techno, j-pop... mostly japanese inspired works (nothing as great as gta, saints row etc) but everything jives together really well! SLAI i've not played much as i can't find a copy in malaysia but it doesn't look as pretty or fast ... XBox had 3 scoobie manufacturers - Kojima, Venturo and American Stars... the PS2 sequal has five if i'm not mistaken - one russian and one EU manufacturer added... This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 25 2007, 11:56 PM
jamkuwong
Jan 26 2007, 08:48 AM

guys, how about Front Mission? Last time I'm crazy for it....
Title: Front Mission Platform: SNES Genre: SLG
any similiar title for Front Mission?
King83
Jan 26 2007, 10:47 AM
Valkyrie Profile series... If you are a serious RPG gamer, u'd love this game more than FF.
Vagrant Story for PS1
sonic_cd
Jan 26 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 25 2007, 11:19 PM) ah,yes... been looking for this title myself...could never find it.. Virtual On pwns them all but that was in the arcade.. so sad it is now crap  ps 2 saturn and reamcast got virtual on game what http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_on
Mgsrulz
Jan 26 2007, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 26 2007, 12:38 PM) ps 2 saturn and reamcast got virtual on game what http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virtual_oni know..but im talking bout the arcades like i said earlier,it doesnt matter what comes with the set(virtual on for the saturn had the same joysticks used in the arcades,sold separately,i think) it still doesnt feel the same.. dont know what about it just feels better in arcades virtual on also came out on the PC,IIRC
madmoz
Jan 26 2007, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 26 2007, 10:47 AM) Valkyrie Profile series... If you are a serious RPG gamer, u'd love this game more than FF. Vagrant Story for PS1 he asked for underated games... not hits... This post has been edited by madmoz: Jan 26 2007, 05:06 PM
sonic_cd
Jan 26 2007, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jan 26 2007, 12:43 PM) i know..but im talking bout the arcades like i said earlier,it doesnt matter what comes with the set(virtual on for the saturn had the same joysticks used in the arcades,sold separately,i think) it still doesnt feel the same.. dont know what about it just feels better in arcades virtual on also came out on the PC,IIRC yeah. i think the arcade in sunway pyramid next to toycity still has the machine i think .lol
navilink
Jan 26 2007, 09:15 PM
for me is - Grand Theft Auto - Battlefield - Warcraft 3 (especially DOTA - Counter-Strike - FIFA 200x - Metal Gear Solid - Final Fantasy - Doom - Quake - Unreal - Need for Speed nah...just kidding i think i've a credible list here.... Beyond Good & Evil (as always  ) Ico Shadow of the Colossus Panzer Dragoon Orta MDK2 Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem Killer 7