post Jan 25 2007, 10:09 PM, updated 19y ago

61 posts

how do i send money through mail? can anyone give me a brief run through
sunauto
post Jan 25 2007, 10:12 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You're not supposed to do that, use a money order or cheque, avoid sending cash through mail, there won't be any compensation given to you if it's lost. This applies to courier companies too.

QUOTE(The Aiyum Crew @ Jan 25 2007, 10:09 PM)
how do i send money through mail? can anyone give me a brief run through
Thrust
post Jan 25 2007, 10:12 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

You can use Postal order smile.gif Just buy postal order from Pos Office

This post has been edited by Thrust: Jan 25 2007, 10:13 PM
The Aiyum Crew
post Jan 25 2007, 10:22 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 25 2007, 10:12 PM)
You're not supposed to do that, use a money order or cheque, avoid sending cash through mail, there won't be any compensation given to you if it's lost. This applies to courier companies too.
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 25 2007, 10:12 PM)
You can use Postal order smile.gif Just buy postal order from Pos Office
so basically what do i do, and how does it work?
havocx
post Jan 27 2007, 12:50 AM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(The Aiyum Crew @ Jan 25 2007, 10:22 PM)
so basically what do i do, and how does it work?
Right.
1. Identify where is your nearest pos office.
2. Walk in.
3. Say hello or apakhabar smile.gif
4. Ask for the postal order.
5. Fill in the required detail, from whom, to whom, amount.
6. Pass the form back.
7. Pass the payment to the cashier, retain your Postal Order slip.
8. Send the Postal order to your intended recipient, remember to retain your portion of the slip.

Basically once it reaches your intended recipient, he can just go up to the post office and exchange what is sent to him for cash. Safeguard against somebody
else ripping open that envelope and claiming it for himself is that that person
will need to have the same IC number or detail like the person receiving the
money order.

On your part there is a safeguard too, in case the envelope goes missing you can
still go back to the Post Office and claim back the cash.

But all that work is just too hard sometimes, why not just visit the ATM and bank in to the account. That's fast safe and well, just makes more sense nowadays smile.gif

Hope this is as brief a run as you'd like thumbup.gif

The Aiyum Crew
post Jan 27 2007, 10:14 AM

61 posts

thx alot man. haha
wbv401
post Feb 8 2007, 03:35 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(The Aiyum Crew @ Jan 27 2007, 10:14 AM)
thx alot man. haha
I have make it before. wrap the money with newspaper but u must trust urself to do that. use poslaju before. blush.gif
bobmarley
post May 1 2007, 03:09 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(wbv401 @ Feb 8 2007, 03:35 AM)
I have make it before. wrap the money with newspaper but u must trust urself to do that. use poslaju before. blush.gif
What????????ur pos money with poslaju...!!!
Beware bro..u make poslaju man open a letter after this la... shakehead.gif
SUSDiligent Sloth
post May 1 2007, 06:55 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Small amounts still can lah.. like people deposit RM150 to your for a RM146 item (Cast deposit machine doesn't accept anything smaller than RM5 I think), so just post the RM4 back smile.gif
bobmarley
post May 5 2007, 01:19 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(Diligent Sloth @ May 1 2007, 06:55 PM)
Small amounts still can lah.. like people deposit RM150 to your for a RM146 item (Cast deposit machine doesn't accept anything smaller than RM5 I think),  so just post the RM4 back smile.gif
if seller want to post... hmm.gif
if not....? burn la... laugh.gif
Dark Amaterasu
post Oct 5 2008, 11:09 PM

121 posts

eyh, risky lorhh!
ppl might receive ur envelope, but no money inside. bear risk by urself. think twice sad.gif
jessie_80
post Oct 6 2008, 03:37 PM

25 posts

y dont use internet banking?
is easy to get an account now at anybank....
is risky to sent money via mail....
ppl might not get it and thought u didnt sent

0.0167sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:05 AM