14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V41, BPL - Man City 1 - 3 Chelsea

yokoloco
post Sep 13 2016, 10:19 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Sep 13 2016, 10:00 AM)
imo, with matic and kante as double pivot is too much. by using this system, the creativity is on the oscar shoulder alone.

now with fabregas replacing matic, oscar could do his job which is box to box midfielder. same as lampard before this. arrive late at opponent penalty box.

We are in dire need of creativity at the middle of the park. And we need to capitalise on the set pieces. Game can be won if we can benefit from the set pieces.

plus, cortouis need to step up. he shouldnt be too comfortable as begovic for me is too good to be a backup gk.
i agree. Matic and Kante duties seem to overlap. unless Matic can provide more to bring the ball forward or attack, prefer to have Fabregas. Matic + Fabregas + Kante also would be good tho, sinc Fabregas can also play a more AM role
yokoloco
post Sep 13 2016, 06:14 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Sep 13 2016, 05:33 PM)
fancy matteo darmian anyone? biggrin.gif
sure. can put at RB, then iva can bench.
if MU dont want Luke Shaw, also can take. move Azpi back RB laugh.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 13 2016, 09:22 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 13 2016, 08:21 PM)
JT will be out for 10 days
Luiz + Cahill in the center flex.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 15 2016, 11:44 AM

1,116 posts

FIFA 17 stats are so off..
yokoloco
post Sep 15 2016, 03:02 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Ketchum @ Sep 15 2016, 02:54 PM)
What Diegoal says:

As legend has it, upon first showing up at Chelsea, Diego Costa turned to the rest of the dressing room and said “I go into battle; you come with me”. flex.gif  flex.gif

"My mindset is always to be victorious, to win the match. When we go to the pitch, that’s all we want to do – we want to win – and when the game finishes, if you win, you go home happy."

"If I lose a game, it’s a different frame of mind when I finish the match – I go home and I feel upset. So you always have to know that you are going to leave everything on the pitch, every drop of sweat, to help the team win the game."
Falcao really sigh brows.gif

Hypocritical Monaco criticise Chelsea, Manchester United over Falcao

Once considered one of the best footballers in the world, Radamel Falcao's downfall was as swift as it was seemingly permanent. Since the fateful ACL injury suffered in his first season at AS Monaco, the Colombian striker had only played about 2000 minutes of club football across two and a half years.

Falcao’s path to recovery included season-long loans to Manchester United and Chelsea; he failed to impress at either, finding himself on the bench due to poor performances or in the treatment due to continuing injury issues. At Chelsea last season, he barely managed about 350 minutes in twelve appearances (two starts).

Since Monaco were unable to find another foolish club to help take on Falcao’s wages this summer, El Tigre’s back in the principality and hoping to find a few goals still. So far so good, as he scored in two of his first three appearances. In fact, those goals were such confidence-inspiring goals that Monaco vice-president Vadim Vasilyev thought it wise to make the following comments.

"Both clubs in England failed to relaunch him. I don't know whether Manchester United and Chelsea did not have the patience or the desire to do that but I am quite sure this year we will see Falcao at his previous best."

"He is the same Falcao as he ever. We've seen that in pre-season. He scores goals, he's there and he is motivated, we are motivated and I think this will be his year."

"You have to be patient but the big clubs have other topics on their agenda. If you sign a player of this magnitude after a big injury it takes time and games to get him back into shape."

"This is what we will do and what Manchester United and Chelsea didn't do, failed to do or didn't want to do. We all see the qualities are there and it is a matter of time. Monaco will make every effort and you will see a very different Falcao this season to the one you saw in England."

-Vadim Vasilyev; source: Daily Mail

Source: http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...nterview-quotes
sounds like Monaco cukur he scored 2 goals in 3 games, trying to put him up for sale while his record this season still look good.
yokoloco
post Sep 16 2016, 02:34 PM

1,116 posts

yokoloco
post Sep 16 2016, 10:37 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Sep 16 2016, 10:12 PM)
Haha my preferred line up would be:

Diego Costa --- Batshuayi

Hazard --- Willian --- Cuadrado

Matic --- Kante

Azpilicueta --- Cahill --- Ivanovic

Courtois

Tried this line up on FIFA 17 demo for the Xbox ONE, and I smashed EVERY team.

But, I guess for today's game against Liverpool, it would be:

Diego Costa

Hazard -- Oscar -- Willian

Matic -- Kante

Azpilicueta -- Terry -- Cahill -- Ivanovic

Courtois

Terry confirm injured and miss this game and Conte confirm Luiz to play..
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 12:32 AM

1,116 posts

well this is random..

yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 03:18 AM

1,116 posts

whats with Iva's unnecessary fouls?

fk kena liaw
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 03:25 AM

1,116 posts

not creative enough to attack, 0 shots so far. cant even get into Liverpool side
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 03:46 AM

1,116 posts

HT Conte better switch it up. we cant do shit against this Liverpool..
Iva is such a liability, really dono why he never get drop
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 03:49 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 17 2016, 03:47 AM)
Wanna drop Iva same as wanna defeat pep
defeating Pep probably easier.
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 04:00 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Sep 17 2016, 03:51 AM)
Agree. But i think costa and hazard not getting the supply that they needed. Between oscar and matic, one of them definitely need to be sacrificed. Another one would be Willian. We got a montain to climb.. So many deadwoods!
prefer if we sacrifice Oscar. MIA all the time. at least Matic big size can be a big wall. rather see Moses play > Willian now. Willian not in good form.

seriously need fabregas to link our def to our forwards. Hazard and Costa too isolated
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 04:17 AM

1,116 posts

conte usually subs at 70th or 75th min iinm
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 04:22 AM

1,116 posts

keep up the pressure. Liverpool look more vulnerable now, maybe their players start pancit
yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 04:58 AM

1,116 posts

yokoloco
post Sep 17 2016, 12:26 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 17 2016, 12:21 PM)
Even klopp knew Fab is a threat

I think Fab is gg under Conte
Conte is known for his stubbornness
Don't think he will change his approach and let Fab start
Conte prefers Oscar because he is more 'balanced'. Can help attack and defend. Turns out no one really knows if he even on the field. We have Matic and Kante to be more defensive, so Fabregas as a balance for the squad to be more offensive. Only can hope Conte plays Fabregas more instead of Oscar. For me, end of season can offload Oscar dy.
yokoloco
post Sep 21 2016, 01:20 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 20 2016, 04:41 PM)
we are lazy in running?

this just came out.

What's it like to train as a Chelsea player? Inside Conte's fitness regime

This is a manager, who has spoken about how he wants his players to "eat grass" and "sweat blood." In other words, to work until they drop, but then be ready to work again.

High-intensity fitness drills, in which extreme work is done in a short but concentrated space of time, are the basis for Conte's fitness philosophy. Sources have described the training as "gruelling" and a look at just one of the regular drills reveals how much is demanded of players:

Run 100 metres within 20 seconds; rest for 20 seconds -- repeat for seven minutes.

Run 75 metres within 15 seconds; rest for 15 seconds -- repeat for seven minutes.

Run 50 metres within 10 seconds; rest for 10 seconds -- repeat for seven minutes.

ESPN FC pundit Don Hutchison is a former professional who is still at a good level of fitness and has been through some testing preseasons.

"I've had altitude training in Salt Lake City with Coventry; that was horrendous," he said. "Army boot camp at Hartlepool; that was even worse. Liverpool's wasn't too bad, but at West Ham we used to do lots of long-distance running and then, as the weeks went on toward the start of the season, it would turn into sprinting work. So, over the years, I've had some brutal ones."

http://www.espnfcasia.com/english-premier-...regime-examined
yokoloco
post Sep 21 2016, 11:43 AM

1,116 posts

hope we perform well when we head for the Emirates. no more defensive f*ckups.
this is a game we cannot afford to lose.. at the very least, we need a draw.
yokoloco
post Sep 21 2016, 08:01 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 21 2016, 07:51 PM)
I only can assure you that Iva and Oscar will start vs ars
#truestory

Maybe Luiz paired with JT if he is back from his ankle injury.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0933sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:16 AM