126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V41, BPL - Man City 1 - 3 Chelsea

SlomoX
post Sep 26 2016, 06:05 PM

63 posts

now its time to push for 3-5-2... experimenting it since we are already shite at 4 at the back
yokoloco
post Sep 26 2016, 06:11 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Sep 26 2016, 06:05 PM)
now its time to push for 3-5-2... experimenting it since we are already shite at 4 at the back
Yep. 3 sit at the back, don't leave so much gap and let the rest push forward. It's worth a shot anyway since we already conceding goals left and right
Kerplunk
post Sep 26 2016, 07:16 PM

802 posts

So anyway,just wanted to wait a few hours before giving my thoughts. I dont think there's any doubt we're in a bad patch but to be fair its still early in the season and those previous victories (although last minute,etc) at least means we're able to string some good wins together,even against decent opposition.

What we need to address is the fact that we've already far exceeded our quota for absolutely bloody hilarious comical goals this season, and its all down to our so called senior defender(s). I'd suggest quickly getting zouma back into the team once he's fit,and just make a courtesy call to christensen. tell him we desperately need him for the coming season, so please don't pull a 'courtois' by spouting rubbish to the media and we’ll give you a handsome contract when you return. (inserting a £70 million release clause while we're at it.)

Another thing we need to look at is the lack of leadership in that squad. When that first goal went in,collectively our heads dropped and nobody really had that fire in their bellies to rally everyone else. Conte needs to strip that vice captaincy off ivanovic,pronto. If anything diego deserves it more through his performance and personality. When your vice captain is constantly making poor crosses and silly mistakes,everyone else will be silently shaking their heads and above all, I don't think I observed Iva actually trying to get any sort of message to the team? Not even once? Let's stop this seniority nonsense because its making things worse imo.The fact that we still need to rely solely on a 35 year old JT who's on his last legs is just sad. Conte needs to install our future leaders a.s.a.p.

Well let's try and look for some positives from that train wreck,shall we? For starters we kept a clean sheet in the second half. Although they had like two semi clear cut chances, one of it via walcott,courtois saved well (for a change,lol) and we were pouring forward trying to reduce the deficit anyway. Somehow we still managed two great chances via pedro (what a tackle from bellerin) and michy (should've buried that). I also liked how conte just decided to throw in alonso and use our fullbacks properly. Almost immediately we looked more dangerous and both of them proved how good early crosses can instantly change our attacking dynamic. I'm personally sick and tired of watching azpi having to cut back on to his stronger foot before crossing the damn ball. It slows down our attack and gives defenders a chance to make a tackle. It worked for about a season and a half. Let's just move on from that.

So overall,let's not get too downbeat about the result,as pool and arsenal are on top form at the moment. Crazy as it sounds, we just have to look at our previous game for a decent performance and comeback,albeit against leicester's somewhat second string team. No doubt comical defending was still there,but at least we managed a victory.

I still think once we sort out the defence we will look a hundred times better, in all areas of the pitch. That day won't be long now as zouma nears full fitness and conte slowly introduces alonso to the first team,while Iva / cahill / both get accustomed to the bench. Iva did well deceiving us for a couple of games in the league but I think conte has had enough. Next match couldn't come soon enough!

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Sep 26 2016, 07:23 PM
epsonstylux
post Sep 26 2016, 10:36 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

I think even if zouma got fit he will need a handful of games to be good again

Just training isnt going to make you sharp in game

SlomoX
post Sep 27 2016, 09:37 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 26 2016, 10:36 PM)
I think even if zouma got fit he will need a handful of games to be good again

Just training isnt going to make you sharp in game
im ok with that rather than having match fit comical CB
max_cavalera
post Sep 27 2016, 10:46 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Sep 26 2016, 06:41 PM)
Alonso Luiz Ivanovic Azpilicueta much better option for now.

Mikel or Matic also can push to play as emergency centre back.
I cringe everytime matic get into oppo final 3rd...😩

He looks as cute as a pussy cat to the opposition defender
yokoloco
post Sep 27 2016, 11:24 AM

1,116 posts

in other football news..

Exclusive investigation: England manager Sam Allardyce for sale

Sam Allardyce used his position as England manager to negotiate a £400,000 deal and offered advice to businessmen on how to “get around” FA rules on player transfers, The Telegraph can disclose.

He agreed to travel to Singapore and Hong Kong as an ambassador and explained to the “businessmen” how they could circumvent Football Association rules which prohibit third parties “owning” players.

Unbeknown to Allardyce, the businessmen were undercover reporters and he was being filmed as part of a 10-month Telegraph investigation that separately unearthed widespread evidence of bribery and corruption in British football.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2016/09/26...rdyce-for-sale/
zoidx_chung
post Sep 27 2016, 11:29 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 27 2016, 11:24 AM)
LOL....gg
same like our malaysia officer 1
rclxs0.gif
zoidx_chung
post Sep 27 2016, 11:31 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

alip_11
post Sep 27 2016, 01:18 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Sep 27 2016, 11:31 AM)
this boy is quite promising.. english player as well. great news. but I doubt he can slot right away into first team. too young.
max_cavalera
post Sep 27 2016, 04:04 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Sep 27 2016, 02:18 PM)
this boy is quite promising.. english player as well. great news. but I doubt he can slot right away into first team. too young.
Chelsea being wasteful again....

Already have same calibre player if not better in Miazga but sent out on loan 😒
lol~
post Sep 27 2016, 04:12 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 27 2016, 04:04 PM)
Chelsea being wasteful again....

Already have same calibre player if not better in Miazga but sent out on loan 😒
that is the cons when we keep on changing manager. and that is what happen if we dont buy the 1st 2nd 3rd choice player. end up we lose more than we gain
derthvadar
post Sep 28 2016, 01:30 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

W W L L X
yokoloco
post Sep 28 2016, 03:02 AM

1,116 posts

The FA can confirm that Sam Allardyce has left his position as England manager.

http://www.thefa.com/news/england/2016/sep...ardyce-27-09-16

Gareth Southgate interim manager for next 4 games.
epsonstylux
post Sep 28 2016, 09:01 AM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

What a joke

Got chalobah dunwan to use
Got miazga sent out for loan
Buy this keane kid later send for loan again

Pale butoh

Buy 1st choice defender la bodo
SlomoX
post Sep 28 2016, 09:12 AM

63 posts

christensen, kalas all doing ok at their respective loan club, i always wonder if the manager had any regular reports on these loanees?
max_cavalera
post Sep 28 2016, 09:47 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 28 2016, 10:01 AM)
What a joke

Got chalobah dunwan to use
Got miazga sent out for loan
Buy this keane kid later send for loan again

Pale butoh

Buy 1st choice defender la bodo
U forgot to add Tomas Kalas...kids quite reliable...also kena keep sending out on loan for eternity...

Christensen is understandable bcoz mochengladbach sign him for 2 years loan
Ketchum
post Sep 28 2016, 09:47 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Sep 26 2016, 07:16 PM)
So anyway,just wanted to wait a few hours before giving my thoughts. I dont think there's any doubt we're in a bad patch but to be fair its still early in the season and those previous victories (although last minute,etc) at least means we're able to string some good wins together,even against decent opposition.

What we need to address is the fact that we've already far exceeded our quota for absolutely bloody hilarious comical goals this season, and its all down to our so called senior defender(s). I'd suggest quickly getting zouma back into the team once he's fit,and just make a courtesy call to christensen. tell him we desperately need him for the coming season, so please don't pull a 'courtois' by spouting rubbish to the media and we’ll give you a handsome contract when you return. (inserting a £70 million release clause while we're at it.)

Another thing we need to look at is the lack of leadership in that squad. When that first goal went in,collectively our heads dropped and nobody really had that fire in their bellies to rally everyone else. Conte needs to strip that vice captaincy off ivanovic,pronto. If anything diego deserves it more through his performance and personality. When your vice captain is constantly making poor crosses and silly mistakes,everyone else will be silently shaking their heads and above all, I don't think I observed Iva actually trying to get any sort of message to the team? Not even once? Let's stop this seniority nonsense because its making things worse imo.The fact that we still need to rely solely on a 35 year old JT who's on his last legs is just sad. Conte needs to install our future leaders a.s.a.p.

Well let's try and look for some positives from that train wreck,shall we? For starters we kept a clean sheet in the second half. Although they had like two semi clear cut chances, one of it via walcott,courtois saved well (for a change,lol) and we were pouring forward trying to reduce the deficit anyway. Somehow we still managed two great chances via pedro (what a tackle from bellerin) and michy (should've buried that).  I also liked how conte just decided to throw in alonso and use our fullbacks properly. Almost immediately we looked more dangerous and both of them proved how good early crosses can instantly change our attacking dynamic. I'm personally sick and tired of watching azpi having to cut back on to his stronger foot before crossing the damn ball. It slows down our attack and gives defenders a chance to make a tackle. It worked for about a season and a half. Let's just move on from that.

So overall,let's not get too downbeat about the result,as pool and arsenal are on top form at the moment. Crazy as it sounds, we just have to look at our previous game for a decent performance and comeback,albeit against leicester's somewhat second string team. No doubt comical defending was still there,but at least we managed a victory.

I still think once we sort out the defence we will look a hundred times better, in all areas of the pitch. That day won't be long now as zouma nears full fitness and conte slowly introduces alonso to the first team,while Iva / cahill / both get accustomed to the bench. Iva did well deceiving us for a couple of games in the league but I think conte has had enough. Next match couldn't come soon enough!
Good finding.

For me, here's my opinion.

Conte should employ much more offensive strategy. Our defence is too weak to utilize counter attack. We should be looking at "attack, attack" tactic. Batman and Conte should be our focus of attack along with our midfield creativity in the form of Fab, Oscar(Well, give him some chance here). Those players who not performing well or made mistake(like Cahill), should be rested for 1 match. Put on Alonso as Cahill replacement. Put in Moses or Zouma in midfield, let Kante do the dirty work(tackle).
our_team89
post Sep 28 2016, 08:39 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 28 2016, 09:47 AM)
U forgot to add Tomas Kalas...kids quite reliable...also kena keep sending out on loan for eternity...

Christensen is understandable bcoz mochengladbach sign him for 2 years loan
i remember kalas keep suarez in his pocket last time biggrin.gif
zoidx_chung
post Sep 28 2016, 09:25 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Captain JT to return vs hull?
hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top