Aug 27 2016, 01:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,891 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Cheras |
any office chair is enuf but must have arm rest.gaming chair is over price crap...in my opinian
Aug 27 2016, 03:34 PM
1,198 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Check out IKEA Markus. You can test them all day long at the local IKEA outlet. I got one and solve my back ache problem.
Aug 27 2016, 04:23 PM
4,254 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Aug 28 2016, 12:21 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,513 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Me? Where? Huh? |
I'm using the AKracing octane. I've tried most of the models of both AKracing and Dxracer available in Malaysia. They're actually pretty comfy. Marketing can be BS but from personal experience, they're well worth my penny for the ffeatures and build quality it offer, at least for me. Few friends tried and bought them, only compliments.
I know many might mock and say it's overpriced and for idiots who buy into "gaming" marketing crap. Know this though, cheap crappy office (IKEA Markus is an exception, thats one hell of a comfy chair for the price) chair don't come close to "gaming" chair for comfort and build quality. What about great proper office chair? Those are multiple times more expensive than what you would pay for a "gaming" chair (Look at Steelcase and Herman Miller). I wouldn't call them a "gaming" chair just because its advertised as so. But really, to me, they're not designed for gaming but instead for comfort. I bought because I like the features and the comfort it offers not because it screams "gaming". At the end of the day, for any chair, just go into the store and try them on and see if it fits YOU. Don't look at the stats online (recommend height or weight for certain model) those are last thing you should refer when getting these chairs, some like it tight, some like it broad and free. Try them on before you buy. This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Aug 28 2016, 12:26 AM |
Aug 28 2016, 12:48 AM
280 posts Joined: Apr 2016 From: Nowhere |
It don't have to be a "specific" gaming chair.
The only thing important is comfort & support |
Aug 28 2016, 06:18 PM
933 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: City of Light |
QUOTE(chunchong @ Aug 27 2016, 12:16 PM) If you looking for long term investment, try look for Warlord Project Horsemen Ergonomic Gaming Chair on facebook shop named RexSenpai Gaming. Priced at RM799.Bought myself one. Quality I would say comparable to branded gaming chair priced RM1000 -1200. Few advantages: 1. PU leather seat 2. Seat height support person up to 190 cm 3. Lumbar and headrest cushion 4. 3D adjustable armrest 5. Aluminum Base - plain design/appearance; dxracer more superb design but of course pay more 6. Claimed use same SGS approved gas piston like DXracer/AK racing All these reasons convince me to go to the unknown brand over DXracer origin series - also priced at RM799 Few disadvantages of DXracer origin series 1. Fabric seat 2. Unadjustable Armrest 3. Seat height claimed to support person up to 175cm only 4. Nylon base QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 28 2016, 12:21 AM) I'm using the AKracing octane. I've tried most of the models of both AKracing and Dxracer available in Malaysia. They're actually pretty comfy. Marketing can be BS but from personal experience, they're well worth my penny for the ffeatures and build quality it offer, at least for me. Few friends tried and bought them, only compliments. Agreed. Most office chair have seat height that can support person with height up to 160cm maximum. Taller person have no room to rest their neck and head I know many might mock and say it's overpriced and for idiots who buy into "gaming" marketing crap. Know this though, cheap crappy office (IKEA Markus is an exception, thats one hell of a comfy chair for the price) chair don't come close to "gaming" chair for comfort and build quality. What about great proper office chair? Those are multiple times more expensive than what you would pay for a "gaming" chair (Look at Steelcase and Herman Miller). I wouldn't call them a "gaming" chair just because its advertised as so. But really, to me, they're not designed for gaming but instead for comfort. I bought because I like the features and the comfort it offers not because it screams "gaming". At the end of the day, for any chair, just go into the store and try them on and see if it fits YOU. Don't look at the stats online (recommend height or weight for certain model) those are last thing you should refer when getting these chairs, some like it tight, some like it broad and free. Try them on before you buy. |
Aug 28 2016, 06:21 PM
3,626 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
Can try Nitro Concept RM699.
Sep 5 2016, 11:53 AM
1,829 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
buying chair is for lifetime. also compare numerous brand (dxracer, akracing, secretlabs). dxracer stand out among all. but also most pricey. king series at RM1,699. so far enjoy using the chair.
in fact good ergonomic chair in fact more expensive than gaming chair. |
Sep 6 2016, 10:29 AM
757 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Just go for high back executive chair with armrest.. more important get those back support since you're going to sit on it for a very long time...
Sep 7 2016, 11:26 AM
9,798 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
I bought 1 executive office chair with man made leather from 11 street for 300+...so far it's working good but kena assemble sendiri
This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 7 2016, 11:26 AM |
Sep 7 2016, 03:04 PM
3,129 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Melaka/Kuching |
QUOTE(letze @ Aug 28 2016, 06:18 PM) If you looking for long term investment, try look for Warlord Project Horsemen Ergonomic Gaming Chair on facebook shop named RexSenpai Gaming. Priced at RM799. that warlord chair is local company? i google it and mostly in facebook Bought myself one. Quality I would say comparable to branded gaming chair priced RM1000 -1200. Few advantages: 1. PU leather seat 2. Seat height support person up to 190 cm 3. Lumbar and headrest cushion 4. 3D adjustable armrest 5. Aluminum Base - plain design/appearance; dxracer more superb design but of course pay more 6. Claimed use same SGS approved gas piston like DXracer/AK racing All these reasons convince me to go to the unknown brand over DXracer origin series - also priced at RM799 Few disadvantages of DXracer origin series 1. Fabric seat 2. Unadjustable Armrest 3. Seat height claimed to support person up to 175cm only 4. Nylon base Agreed. Most office chair have seat height that can support person with height up to 160cm maximum. Taller person have no room to rest their neck and head |
Sep 7 2016, 03:04 PM
3,129 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Melaka/Kuching |
Sep 7 2016, 05:45 PM
3,626 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Hornbill land |
Sep 9 2016, 09:43 AM
219 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
I remember got 1 in garage sale selling chair similar to dxracer but without brand one around 450..
Maybe they're supplier for dxracer or akracing? I'll try find and update here later. |
Sep 9 2016, 06:39 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 7 2016, 03:04 PM) Im selling gaming chair which is similar to dxracer but no brand.Design all same.Rm470.You can check out this link https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4050315 |
Apr 2 2018, 04:06 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
91 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 28 2016, 12:21 AM) I'm using the AKracing octane. I've tried most of the models of both AKracing and Dxracer available in Malaysia. They're actually pretty comfy. Marketing can be BS but from personal experience, they're well worth my penny for the ffeatures and build quality it offer, at least for me. Few friends tried and bought them, only compliments. Any location you know to test out?I know many might mock and say it's overpriced and for idiots who buy into "gaming" marketing crap. Know this though, cheap crappy office (IKEA Markus is an exception, thats one hell of a comfy chair for the price) chair don't come close to "gaming" chair for comfort and build quality. What about great proper office chair? Those are multiple times more expensive than what you would pay for a "gaming" chair (Look at Steelcase and Herman Miller). I wouldn't call them a "gaming" chair just because its advertised as so. But really, to me, they're not designed for gaming but instead for comfort. I bought because I like the features and the comfort it offers not because it screams "gaming". At the end of the day, for any chair, just go into the store and try them on and see if it fits YOU. Don't look at the stats online (recommend height or weight for certain model) those are last thing you should refer when getting these chairs, some like it tight, some like it broad and free. Try them on before you buy. |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:49 PM |