Philosophy PhD in business philosophy

SUSalexcky
post Aug 27 2016, 09:17 AM, updated 8y ago

business Sifu
842 posts

Anyone doing this course now? I'm in midst of choosing between Monash or sunway uni.. Which one option is better?
ifourtos
post Aug 27 2016, 09:38 AM

1,884 posts

no phd in business philosophy
can actually run business

wat is the objective of this course?
Blofeld
post Aug 27 2016, 03:48 PM

4,457 posts

Do you mean Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Business?

or

a topic on business philosophy? hmm.gif
SUSalexcky
post Aug 27 2016, 03:53 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 27 2016, 03:48 PM)
Do you mean Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Business?

or

a topic on business philosophy?  hmm.gif
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Business
Blofeld
post Aug 28 2016, 01:18 AM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Aug 27 2016, 03:53 PM)
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Business
Monash is definitely way better
cheahcw2003
post Sep 1 2016, 11:48 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Aug 27 2016, 09:17 AM)

Anyone doing this course now? I'm in midst of choosing between Monash or sunway uni.. Which one option is better?
Sunway easier to enter. Monash need to go thru the Australia side, the offer letter is from the AUstralia

SUSalexcky
post Sep 2 2016, 08:26 AM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:48 PM)
Sunway easier to enter. Monash need to go thru the Australia side, the offer letter is from the AUstralia
Yes, decide to choose sunway.. Monash not easy to enter
Plus their customers service is disappointed
cheahcw2003
post Sep 2 2016, 11:46 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Sep 2 2016, 08:26 AM)
You do not need to deal with customer service, you need to deal with the research office.
For picking the right PhD program you need to think beyond the customer service of the university.

The key is the university has the good supervisors who can guide you thru the 3-4 years journey, the research environment, the supports and etc.
Blofeld
post Sep 2 2016, 01:31 PM

4,457 posts

QUOTE(alexcky @ Sep 2 2016, 08:26 AM)
U might also want to consider the online library resources between the two.

Monash has a much larger online resources compared to Sunway, which you will need it very much specifically for a business research.

It will be very frustrating when you cannot access to a certain articles. U might not see the need now but u will see it once u start ur research.

If u have the time and money, it's better to choose the one with more support and facilities.

And like cheahcw said, choosing the right Supervisor is important too.

0.0140sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:29 AM