Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
diners
Sep 2 2016, 03:49 PM
Seriously. Those people katanya will switch to i7 because n7 got fault. I think it's just another reason for yourself to go to i7 saje. It's like "aiya my gf not virgin I don't want her I need to change gf". Lol.
If you like it. You will like it. If you don't there 1001 reasons you can bash a phone. But your money, my mouth so ya. I also saje say.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 03:53 PM
I texted Samsung via fb messenger and see no reply. I think they only will take action when serious shit happens. Like Chinese say, don't see coffin also with cry one.
So far, touch wood, things are still ok with my set. I see someone in fb keep saying those people whose phone are running fine also curse that will kena one day so must go change now. Seriously, if change also not now la. Maybe 4-5 months down the road when more stable only change la. Alamak. X pikir pon.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(clefairy @ Sep 2 2016, 03:59 PM) no such thing. and u r acting like a fanboy. when u r paying premium pricing, must expect top performance and service. no need to even compare with apple. otherwise, plenty of alternatives like asus, xiaomi, huawei. although cheaper, but no such terrible issues. I think your reply doesn't make sense and I think you're one of the ID that we shouldn't reply. So ya. Thanks!
diners
Sep 2 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Sep 2 2016, 04:11 PM) We should go picket in front of SME distribution/management office at Menara ICON Jalan Tun Razak there.. They are the ones who are calling the shots for mobile biz in Malaysia. Jom but I think only a few cats will turn up. I think even SC also reply standard answers only. QUOTE(attw @ Sep 2 2016, 04:10 PM) I don't think exploding batteries is the main reason they delayed the launch, but now they are probably glad they did. Anyway, seems like majority of the battery problems are happening in Korea, so the recall could be limited to phones produced there only, shouldn't be that bad but the press is making a big deal out of it.. (and we're not helping either!) I'm sure they'll fix it sooner rather than later. Agree with you.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 04:33 PM
http://money.cnn.com/2016/09/02/technology...call/index.htmlCNN also said it's global recalling. Now we wait SME to let us know. Now I worry later they change a new unit with other defects. Lol.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 04:58 PM
I think it's a blessing on disguise that no one wants to buy my note5. Gonna smart switch my data back to note5 tonight and standby recall, if any.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 06:00 PM
Suddenly I have a crazy thought / fear,
What if SME make the recall like the 4000 pre order units. Lol. First come first serve basis due to "lack of supply". Have to go online fight for hours to get the replacement unit. Lol.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 2 2016, 06:04 PM) Well, what to do. They haven't made any decision yet in such a short time. But at least they are willing to respond and give some related info. On the other hand, look at SME facebook...still 0 response.  6pm d. Already habis keje wait Monday lol
diners
Sep 2 2016, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 2 2016, 06:24 PM) Other than the battery issue, I wonder if samsung will fix the other issues as well when they recall all the units, such as the S Pen gate, GG 5 gate, bootloop gate...... Maybe they take this opportunity to clear of those defects.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 06:38 PM
Another crazy thought, those that use note7 to do scratch test drop test water test fire test jerrygig test can get a replacement too? Samsung said "all users" didn't say the phone must be working also.
If the phone bootlooping also cannot consider working right.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 2 2016, 07:10 PM) ok. hopefully they will handle well in malaysia for recall. luckily my s7e still not yet sell. plan to sell this weekend (put ads), now on hold 1st. in the meantime, anyone have any idea how to address keyboard lag issue on this note7?  try google keyboard? mine is ok. i also luckily x jual my note5 (no one want to buy in the first place, lol)
diners
Sep 2 2016, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 2 2016, 07:41 PM) thats weird, im using both keyboard (my primary choice is Google Keyboard which used since s6e time) and both lag like my s7e got people waiting but i guess i need to explain the situation. lol. I was thinking to keep the USB c cable. Katanya hilang hehe and the charging brick so I can keep one at ofis
diners
Sep 2 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 2 2016, 08:26 PM) No reason to turn in the phone in such a rush. Waiting for more stories development. If they are gonna open up your new phone for checking the parts, then only to return it back. I would feel like they took the virginity of my phone. It won't feel the same. ANYMORE! Ya. No need the rush like pre order.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 2 2016, 08:50 PM) So who's bringing your Note 7 now for a snorkeling trip or trying the hardness of GG5 before returning to them for a new unit? I guess many here will do many crazy stuffs to the phone haha, but be careful not to trigger it to explode already dipped my phone into bathtub yesterday testing testing
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 2 2016, 09:07 PM) Wow! Got snap photo?  no wor, i just swiped abit left right left right then take out from tub d. bue once i note7dive in, immediately notification say got water detected on usb port. itu saje. then i use cotton suck out those water, notification gone. but me being pussy, i just wireless charge that night haha
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 2 2016, 09:15 PM) Haha! I thought you want take a photo underwater  Later can try again since phone recalled back. Haha! By the way, does the battery get heated up in the water?  hmm, nope. padahal i feel it's cooler. maybe "water-cooling" effect kut. wait if confirm can change then i dip into water and test kaokao sama dia
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 2 2016, 09:20 PM) just made the call..haha..curious to know. the operator is very professional and steady she would explain to to you whats going on and said malaysia no exploding case yet but sme are willing to exchange a new one for you. and from this call she cant confirm whether we should hand in and wait 2 weeks without phone or we can go after 2 weeks just to 1 to 1 at the spot. we need to wait for them to call back for more info on this. just need to give particular imei and SN . hotline is 24hrs..so u can call later if u cant sleep. good luck guys.. its been an exciting day.. hahaha "if you cant sleep" i got mixed feelings now - can do second unboxing second time but my current n7 (touchwood!) is working fine.
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 2 2016, 09:30 PM) dude..shit happens.. dont be the first and only exploding case after every users switch for new ones and u still sticking to yours..haha lol, i didnt say i dont want also. but all of us have to wait for 2 weeks. and as u said, shit happens. see who's faster, new boom case or new phone
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:57 PM
:"hello xxx speaking, how can i help u?" :"hi i note7 user, i saw got recall oh. how ah?" :"(ask for info)" :"(give info)" :"ok, your information has been submitted to our marketing dept will call you and arrange appointment for you for the phone exchange." :"so how ah? can use ah my phone? i scare bom then i die" :"actually Malaysian units not affected, but Korea HQ would like to change for prevention, it is still safe to use" :"oh yake? then ok la, thanks"
This post has been edited by diners: Sep 2 2016, 09:59 PM
diners
Sep 2 2016, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(WanMya @ Sep 2 2016, 09:56 PM) Download smart switch at your laptop. Transfer all. Just relax. And wait for replacement actually i tried backing up with SS on laptop, seems stuck. won't load  now only depend on samsung cloud