Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:05 PM) 1. Update your PDP to the latest version. 2. After you applied the Batman theme, use PDP to disable Theme store and Theme centre. 3. Then go to your developer options, go to your running process, stop the theme centre proccess. Usually that process would stop automatically after you disable Theme centre in PDP. But somehow it doesn't after the latest update in Samsung phones. Now you have to stop that proccess in the background manually. 4. Now your batman theme will stay permanently until you restart the phone. 5. If you restart your phone, do the step no.3 again within 1-2 mins. If not, the phone will be forced to go back to the original Samsung theme. so much work needed to be done just to get the Batman theme
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:12 PM) is it? For me the whole process only took 1 min. The only difficult part in here is that some people may feel reluctant to buy PDP, which I think it's quite irony, You could spend 3K to buy a phone but you can't pay a few ringgit to buy a good app?  hahah u remember my cheapskate attitude huh
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Aug 29 2016, 05:52 PM) courts is sending my another note 7  yay glad to hear
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(richtrons @ Aug 29 2016, 05:37 PM) Honestly..i didnt buy it also..got it from blackmartπ
π
π
hahah same case like me huh
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(archery @ Aug 29 2016, 06:46 PM) It still water resistant. I have tried. Mine just change the motherboard last week and working like charm. ππ so now no more 1 to 1 change huh
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:19 PM) anyone can't use their s pen while playing pokemon go? It's normal.. S-pen no support in PoGo
nexona88
Aug 29 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Aug 29 2016, 09:20 PM) So scary la...just now phone suddenly rebooting n stucked at note7 splash screen...hold power button untill completely shutdown...rest awhile...switch on and phone boot up...backup everything... u better send to SC for check up
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Aug 30 2016, 12:19 AM) Apple's iPhone 7 event is happening on September 7th  Cant wait to see whats new in iPhone 7 plus would like a review against Note 7  The war is on now
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 30 2016, 11:27 AM) I just discovered a problem with my note 7. The smart select lasso mode sometimes will not work with certain picture. After done selecting, it just hang there. Luckily home button still can work. better bring your phone to SC for check up.. I think Taiwan users also faced same problem
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2016, 01:47 PM) Oh god..then I am in deep shit liao. Tak repair also cannot, repair also mahal  how much it cost to repair?
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2016, 02:09 PM) 900 bucks  Screen crack in front requires to change whole thing even though the digitizer is working fine. The back panel don't cost much though, about 100-200. oh it's almost the cost of S7E screen change rm 1k+
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2016, 02:17 PM) Actually from what I read in AndroidAuthority...the digitizer not broken so can just change the glass lens. However, service center don't offer changing glass lens services only...unless DIY but I've no such skills Here's the part for glass lens only and the tools required. https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-Repla...placement+partswell I also don't have the skills to change maybe any lyn member can help  u know lyn have a lot good knowledge & skills forummers
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Aug 30 2016, 03:21 PM) Anyone help pls, my note 7 gold reli die ady, maufacture date is 4th August one. Which SC is good for dealing....Pls help totally dead? well u can try 1U
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM) I just tried 2nd time again and the same thing happened, screen just got frozen. Touch buttons are working but the lasso and error window message just lingering there and i can't do anything else... Waited for about 8 mins and the phone is responsive again. Had to click ok on the pop up error message. Did u have the same issue with the select lasso tool? Selecting quickly is ok, but if used slowly for about a min, the lasso selection will suddenly just cut off and screen became unresponsive. confirm it's software issues.. bring to Samsung so they can fixed it asap
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:20 PM) Yup totally dead, the phone is hot before it dead...previously i oso had restart issues but my phone restart wen google store update apps alot...it seem it cannot load the updating n installing n den restart. Restart is succesful but today after restart den hang den totally dead...until today 4 times restart after start using from 20 August. Reli shitty lo samsung...i purchase preorder from digi one. seems like people faced some overheating issue. then hang. restart multiple time. lastly totally dead.. it's always that steps. as the days goes by, more and more users are reporting the same thing. Samsung really screw big time this round
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:30 PM) GG overheat issue ar? I put my phone on charge via laptop and play game on it at least for 10 hours per day (at least 8 hours of non stop screen on gaming time)...will it suddenly cause problem to me ? see your luck lor.. I cannot say.. if overheat & later hang.. then u know where it will lead to just be prepared. N7 is like time bomb. donno when problem will appear
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 30 2016, 03:56 PM) This phone is killing the po users.. One visit to the service center 7 person 5 sending in or collecting note 7. Wtf Samsung. Anybody here with a perfectly functioning note 7? My issues was 1. Selfie camera failed 2. A blank spot where spen can never write on. So pissed off.. Getting mock by friends it's a Samsung. Blablabla 5 out 7 in one of the SC.. "very good" numbers huh but overall whole Malaysia, don't think the percentage is that high. if really true. then Samsung image & brand is seriously damage wor
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 30 2016, 04:36 PM) Same here, I'm like 50/50 between Samsung and Asus. All this recent news about boot loops, faulty mobo. Software bugs I can forgive, but hardware is another thing. RM3.2k you really want your product to be super flawless out of the box.+1
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 30 2016, 04:52 PM) habis lar Samsung.. already in one the famous tech website
nexona88
Aug 30 2016, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(luffy260187 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:46 PM) All sifu here, i bring whole box to de SC isit? de freebies dun nid bring it rite just bring it lor.. be on safe side sometimes those staff donno bad mood or what, GG lor