4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V5!, Samsung announced global Note 7 recall

jacky91
post Sep 2 2016, 10:50 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 2 2016, 10:49 AM)
U famous liao tongue.gif
tak da nama biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 2 2016, 05:03 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

seems like the recall is true now...luckily my old phone is still with me biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 2 2016, 05:06 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

just now Samsung called me, but I didn't manage to pick up the phone...will be waiting for them to call again
jacky91
post Sep 2 2016, 05:28 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

https://news.samsung.com/global/statement-on-galaxy-note7

^-- did anyone not see this?

For customers who already have Galaxy Note7 devices, we will voluntarily replace their current device with a new one over the coming weeks.

jacky91
post Sep 2 2016, 05:33 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Sep 2 2016, 05:31 PM)
Will Samsung Mobile Malaysia call their Note 7 customer like how car company call their customer when they issue a recall?
Or should i just walk in to Samsung Service Centre and ask for exchange?
I guess they would...i got a call from Samsung just now...but I didn't pick up...waiting them to call again
jacky91
post Sep 3 2016, 05:57 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(dgrebel @ Sep 3 2016, 05:47 PM)
I dont know whats the fuss about. My note 7 no prob at all
there are quite a number of unlucky owners who faced the bootloop and sudden freeze issue...it is normal for them to complain smile.gif

but for some who don't even own the phone...really duno what is the deal with them biggrin.gif
jacky91
post Sep 3 2016, 09:57 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Sep 3 2016, 09:53 PM)
So good cs auto call you?
they have been calling ppl since ytd (from wat i know, i got the call but didn't manage to pick up)
jacky91
post Sep 3 2016, 10:05 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 3 2016, 10:00 PM)
I guess only those registered with warranty will have the number. But weird, if they have users phone number, they should have the IMEI and Serial number?
u got a point, cause i rmb they key in all those details into system when i collect my phone at the store

perhaps they are trying to make sure u r still the owner? cause got ppl sold their unit right?
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 11:48 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 4 2016, 11:28 AM)
i wonder what will samsung do to the defect phone?

repair and re sell it as brand new again? or ... scrap it? lol
most probably gonna just change the battery and resell smile.gif
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 12:07 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 4 2016, 11:52 AM)
I believe they will resell as refurbished set as other phone makers do
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 4 2016, 12:01 PM)
Yup, same like apple doing for developing countries like India & Africa..
Sell at cheaper price...
Yea, standing on a business point of view, they won't let all these go wasted so easily...since they already identified the main issue, they will juz spend some time in fixing it then sell it back out
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 12:25 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 4 2016, 12:24 PM)
of course full box with everything
i guess freebies are not included right? since they are not part of the original package.
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 05:43 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 4 2016, 03:05 PM)
what "typical"? while we're all grateful Samsung is doing this total recall, it's also because this recall can potentially be fatal.. imagine burning down house, etc..

some ppl don't live next to SC. some are out of town and this exchange is actually making then have to travel extra.

while I won't say SME should compensate, but if they do, I think it helps make things better for all. costumers are happy. and happy customers is always good.

earlier I did suggest some form of compensation that don't really "cost a lot" like:
* free second year warranty. fact is, most of the time, the hardware is still good in year two sms not many will claim. they only lose extra revenue from sales of warranty.
* let customers keep accessories.. well, some stuff like ear buds don't really get refurbished, so, might as well let ppl keep it. maybe cables and adaptors too..
* SP.. well.. this one do cost them to lose some money. but if Samsung is producing it, fact is.. the cost is like s few cents only. having said that, if they don't give also I'd still buy new ones.
the using phone naked part.. I believe it's more to those who use a case but now intentionally use without.
+1

However, what about those who bought the extended warranty and screencrack protection?
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 06:09 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

i am using the phone as usual lol

charge only when i am awake
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 08:12 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(keny1st @ Sep 4 2016, 08:02 PM)
for me, i will go to charge my device multiple times from low % to 100% like what android authorities said..

if the device is hot while charging, go for recall.

if not i will stick with my phone now..
you have the right to choose whether you want to replace it or not

but IMO, it would be better to change it while you got the chance, as you may not know if the phone is going to be 100% safe to be used in the future
jacky91
post Sep 4 2016, 08:39 PM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Sep 4 2016, 08:31 PM)
as one of our member says, samsung officially announced exchange 1-1 brand new set, no worries for this..

but so far i have asked for the official announcement links and did not show up hehe..
http://www.samsung.com/my/news/global/sams...nt-galaxy-note7

Is this what u looking for?
jacky91
post Sep 5 2016, 08:28 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Sep 4 2016, 10:03 PM)
I understand the situation,
but someone already post the samsung hotline number
and samsung link about the recall process
but.... that chick still posting asking someone to cal for her/him

I know this  what the forum are...
not for beggar...please dont be childish
you can't blame him la...too many posts here, to be honest

and we got troller who disguised as Pokemon...memang macam tu lo

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 5 2016, 03:11 AM)
anyone facing issue with waze? my waze very fast cllaculate altenate road ..
er...how is that even a problem? you missed the turn and the system calculate the next best option as fast as possible...normal behavior sweat.gif
jacky91
post Sep 5 2016, 08:34 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 5 2016, 08:29 AM)
With removable battery, people will not chg their hp, just chg the battery when kenot use so it translate to lower sell profit.
if change to removable battery, what about the water resist feature?
jacky91
post Sep 5 2016, 09:02 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 5 2016, 09:00 AM)
but next option route is longer . just imagine..at trafic light also change route.
yea.. its superfast processing the input..too fast..too dangerous
you might wanna check ur setting in the app
jacky91
post Sep 5 2016, 09:15 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
Anybody who sent their Note 7 in for the various known issues got a replacement or spare phone from Samsung while waiting for the new batch?
You mean the replacement? If so, didn't hear that SME is providing spare phone (though some other countries are doing this)

If you mean due to the bootloop / random freeze issue, some users here do get a whole new phone
jacky91
post Sep 5 2016, 09:25 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

QUOTE(lllllx3 @ Sep 5 2016, 09:20 AM)
i do get replacement phone because of bootloop & phone dead. but bad luck is .. i haven get my phone then samsung announce the recall statement, then now my phone get stuck at SC dunno take back or wait till new batch only can collect..! money already paid, phone also hand in d... really dunno what to say ~ T.T
even if u take it back also no use, as later u need to send in again

would suggest u leave it there and wait for the replacement

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0871sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:40 PM