one weird thing I notice is that it will only happen on the mobile version of the forum and not the desktop version eventhough it is access through the phone browser..and it has been happening for the past few days..
Popup ads while browsing LYN
Aug 25 2016, 06:45 PM
91 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Having the same issue here as well..using a galaxy s6 here..though was my phone that got infected or something..almost on the edge of resetting the phone..it happen both on wifi and mobile data..below are the screenshot of the history of my chrome browser when the pop up happen..sometimes chrome will manage to block it but most of the time not..
one weird thing I notice is that it will only happen on the mobile version of the forum and not the desktop version eventhough it is access through the phone browser..and it has been happening for the past few days.. |
Aug 25 2016, 10:46 PM
Aug 29 2016, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(se7en @ Aug 29 2016, 01:57 PM) Update but the pop up happen when in kopitiam section as well.. there is a thread in kopitiam in regards to this issue as well.. link belowAfter some digging, it looks like it was specifically targeted to certain devices, on the Mobile section only. We have blocked some of the ads which could be used to push the pop up (thanks google for NOT filtering malicious ads) Do let us know if its still appearing. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4041452 |
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |