Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Discussion V1, Helio X20, SD625

NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 02:29 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Feb 18 2017, 02:10 PM)
Hi guys, I'm planning to buy a redmi note 4 for my mum. I wonder whether i should get the mtk version or the SD625 version. Which one is better in performance as well as battery life wise? Her daily usage is whatsapp and Facebook only.
Cheapest will do. because your mom probably won't notice the difference or flashing any Custom ROM.
NightFelix
post Feb 18 2017, 03:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Feb 18 2017, 02:43 PM)
Do you think 2gb ram will be sufficient for that type of usage? Because as far as i know, Facebook eats up lots of memory when working. Even me myself using j5 (2016) with 2gb ram will face screen freeze for few secs when browsing lowyat forum with chrome.
If you worry about your mom browsing FB will lag, then go for 3GB of RAM (if your budget allowed to)

As for Chrome, Chrome kinda high RAM consuming.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Feb 18 2017, 03:05 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2017, 10:57 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Mar 11 2017, 05:24 AM)
Jangan PreOrder. Walk-in buy on 1st of April.

SenHeng or SenQ have "Warranty Day" (Not April Fool) on every 1st day of the month. All products that come with standard 1 year manufacturer warranty with be given 2 extra EXTENDED warranty by SenHeng/SenQ.
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2017, 11:13 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 11 2017, 11:06 AM)
rrad from t&c, need to be member wor

also, black rn4 is official from mi Malaysia too? just wondering since Lazada doesn't carry​ black.
RM12 for member = extra 24 months of warranty
So do you willing to pay?

Senheng only sell local original products, they don't sell any AP products. They are one of the largest electronics products franchise in malaysia. You can walk in any of their outlet to claim your warranty. Thats why many people go there buy iPhone because they offer more bank option of installments.
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2017, 12:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 11 2017, 11:30 AM)
You mean FREE extra 24 months warranty for member?

But I'm sure there are a lot of ways in the T&C for them not entertain you.
Nope. the extended warranty are exactly same as the manufacturer, but the cost of repair or replacement is bear by SenHeng.
So you might ask, who bear the cost of SenHeng since is business not charity. Remember SenHeng only sell their product in RRP and they only do discount if clearance sales or old stock or last unit model. They use their own profit to buy insurance (I can't remember which company) and then claim it. Of course with proper procedure they will know how to do it.

And so how you get so awesome extended warranty from them.

Remember Maxis One Plan worry free Zerolution even you lost your phone and you will still get a new one from RM23/month? Exactly the same concept.
Except that Maxis ask you to pay for yourself monthly and file a police report if you lost it.

T&C are simple as munufacturer asking for as long you are not abusing it. They been doing these kinds of extended warranty since many years ago before the rise of smartphone era. But that time need to pay by yourself. Now they giving out for you free on 1st day of the month (not free la, need RM12 to apply member)

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Mar 11 2017, 12:35 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 11 2017, 12:34 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

removed.

This post has been edited by NightFelix: Apr 11 2017, 02:28 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 17 2017, 10:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(leong321 @ Mar 16 2017, 07:44 PM)
http://www.senq.com.my/slider-promotion/redmi-note-4.html
not sure its malaysia version or not, is is not written, name there is XMI-NOTE4?
they only sell local XIaomi products. No AP craps.
NightFelix
post Mar 17 2017, 11:44 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Mar 17 2017, 10:58 AM)
The sad thing is their staff don't even have a clue on RN4 availability on their own outlet.
dont sad, because their management on HQ pretty much chinaman style. Thats why always last min inform or training even thou you saw those news RN4 can preorder now on SenQ/SenHeng on their Facebook.
NightFelix
post Mar 18 2017, 10:41 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Mar 18 2017, 08:30 AM)
Just curious, why screen on doesn't trigger awake? Does is weird? :confused:
bugs for sure. if Awake (CPU/GPU) don't have, how your screen turn on and let you scroll or search or play around?
NightFelix
post Mar 23 2017, 08:18 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Exquisite @ Mar 23 2017, 08:16 PM)
any ideas when 64gb rom 4gb ram version will be available in MY?
Maybe 2 months later.
NightFelix
post Mar 25 2017, 10:40 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Mar 25 2017, 07:29 AM)
I faced this problem as well.
Try download "Parallel Space" from PlayStore
and play 2 games using that Apps (One on your phone, another inside Parallel Space). Make sure create a PlayStore+GooglePlay Services+GooglePlay Games in the Parallel Space as well.

I never use MIUI V8 Clone Apps before (Tonight I go try as I got spare Xiaomi phone running latest Developer MIUI V8) so I can't comment much.
NightFelix
post Mar 25 2017, 03:46 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(szerone9 @ Mar 25 2017, 01:43 PM)
Then it is the same as dual apps function right? What if i dont want to clone the apps. I just want to seperate two 'profile' as personal (games) and work (no games)
Then no need that apps what..
NightFelix
post Mar 28 2017, 10:59 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Grey or Black.. hmmm
NightFelix
post Mar 28 2017, 07:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Mar 28 2017, 02:11 PM)
Review for sd625 from gsmarena is out. Here's battery life comparison.

[attachmentid=8655101]

[attachmentid=8655100]
lol. gila battery life. almost at the level of Sony promised 2 days battery life.
NightFelix
post Apr 6 2017, 11:55 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 6 2017, 02:12 AM)
Off Topic: Finally Apple Music for Android is same as iOS.
Same interface and function with offline download now.  biggrin.gif

Spotify Premium je. whistling.gif
NightFelix
post Apr 7 2017, 09:47 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 7 2017, 07:59 AM)
This phone looks pretty solid in black. Lucky they out black edition.
I prefer gray. Lol
NightFelix
post Apr 7 2017, 04:59 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 7 2017, 04:35 PM)
Redmi note experts. Should I go for Note 4 MTK version or the newer snapdragon version (4 or 4x)? Which one better (want to use for pokemon go)? Why old one got 10-core but new one only 8-core?
Snapdragon variant because of longer battery life for your PokemonGo #gottacatchemall adventure, as proven by LYN people here and other website benchmark that the battery are longer than the MTK variant.
NightFelix
post Apr 7 2017, 05:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 7 2017, 05:05 PM)
But will performance be worse? Since benchmarks score show it performs slower.
Pokemon Go is not graphic intensive games. I using 3 years old smartphone play PoGo also no problem.
NightFelix
post Apr 8 2017, 02:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Apr 8 2017, 01:07 PM)
Guys. I've decided to get a note 4 (or 4x) but it's gonna be an imported set with global ROM according to ad.

Is there anything to look out for as I just wanna use it for YouTube and Pokémon go. I read all sort of issues with the ROM so would like to understand better
Just get Note 4 from local sets. hassle free if you are not tech savvy like us.

as for 2nd question, before you update, come back and ask sifu here before proceed download the MIUI OTA from Xiaomi. Sometime new MIUI are broken.
NightFelix
post Apr 10 2017, 12:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 9 2017, 08:27 PM)
Guys,

I am using Mi4i. Forgot my Mi Account (doesn't utilize that crap) and unable to retrieve.

Now how can I reset/hard reset/factory reset my phone; bypassing that Mi Account?

Is it possible? Damn annoying :\
wasnt Mi account register using your own phone number?

0.0764sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:44 PM