5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Discussion V1, Helio X20, SD625

dwRK
post Mar 27 2017, 08:28 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2017, 01:33 AM)
Below is some photos taken with Redmi Note 4.

I find it is usual Mi camera standard. Not very brilliant but ain't bad also especially on such below RM 800 phone.

Try HHT mode...it helps by reducing noise, and brightens up a bit with this set of photos...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 27 2017, 09:02 AM
dwRK
post Mar 27 2017, 11:43 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2017, 10:29 AM)
Nope. Only discount 30% for all case and 5% for all mobile phone.
Actually I already try HHT but result not much different, it still noise. But at the end I decided post auto as this the most user use.
HHT works at the pixel level...it does tidy up quite a bit at lower lighting conditions...in well lit scenes, its effect are very subtle unless one pixel peep...

dwRK
post Mar 27 2017, 12:52 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(szerone9 @ Mar 27 2017, 12:48 PM)
Yes it work after sifu here suggest to format it to fat32.

Anybody know how to prevent clean apps to delete thumbnail cache on gallery?
Just unselect the thumbnail folder...
dwRK
post Mar 27 2017, 06:13 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Mar 27 2017, 06:10 PM)
I am not sure whether 4X has lower specification compared with Note 4 since the price 4X is much cheaper than Note 4 snapdragon version.
4X was selling >800 at some point in time...

Now AP vs Ori...
dwRK
post Mar 28 2017, 08:55 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kingmafia @ Mar 28 2017, 01:55 AM)
I just brought redmi 4 prime 😞. Izzit a similar phone?
Very similar...just smaller...
dwRK
post Mar 28 2017, 09:10 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 27 2017, 11:31 PM)
I find last time HHT is very well done (in old phone like Mi3) but in recent Xiaomi phone I test, this include Redmi Note 3, Mi Max and also Redmi Note 4, it no longer give me wow effect anymore.

Instead their HDR did much better.
Your standard now higher biggrin.gif

I think HHT benefits some sensors more than others. This is the only mode I use if I am using the stock camera. Normally I use other camera apps.

The stock app imparts a slight white balance/color cast issue that gets worse with HHT & HDR. Its HDR has vignetting issue in low light...so I try to avoid...

dwRK
post Mar 28 2017, 01:02 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 28 2017, 10:38 AM)
Haha probably. But for selfie I still very like how mi filter. It looks very nice and not overly done.
...4X...screen grab...normal vs HHT...

shrunk to show context...cloudy 7am...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Mar 28 2017, 02:55 PM
dwRK
post Mar 29 2017, 10:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

Another day... another round of camera tweaking...

These have minor edits...

dwRK
post Apr 3 2017, 11:56 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Apr 3 2017, 11:25 AM)
Mine is from China directly. Seem like really unlocked already.

C:\Users\Admin>fastboot oem device-info
(bootloader)    Device tampered: false
(bootloader)    Device unlocked: true
(bootloader)    Device critical unlocked: true
(bootloader)    Charger screen enabled: false
(bootloader)    Display panel:
OKAY [  0.055s]
finished. total time: 0.055s
Yours was installed with fake rom by vendor...
dwRK
post Apr 3 2017, 12:03 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kykylala @ Apr 3 2017, 11:58 AM)
AP set the bootloader is already unlocked.
My 4X comes sealed...and locked...
dwRK
post Apr 5 2017, 09:54 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Apr 5 2017, 04:52 PM)
Just to share with you guys on camera app that can really increase our phone quality. But based on comment only can be used by Snapdragon version and not for mediatek. Its even can be used for mi max.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3umzVp2v6dc&feature=youtu.be
This camera is no good. Don't waste your time with it.
dwRK
post Apr 6 2017, 04:20 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 6 2017, 04:10 PM)
Last time when I was troubleshooting this issue for my fren who is using an old redmi device,  I notice that when I plug in to my PC, it won't show the device as a usb drive. So I can't transfer to/from from it

Is this still the same for the latest xiaomi devices? if so, how do we access it as a usb drive from the pc?
No problem
dwRK
post Apr 6 2017, 04:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(namasayadin @ Apr 6 2017, 02:22 PM)
as per my eyes see the pict taken from the app, its lot better than stock camera. haha.

BTW guys, my battery consumption for android system is more than 30%. Is this normal?  :confused:
Try again in less ideal lighting... biggrin.gif

This apk very noisy & misfocus...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 6 2017, 04:23 PM
dwRK
post Apr 6 2017, 04:25 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 6 2017, 04:22 PM)
Meaning now it can be seen as a USB/external disk from PC? No need to install Xiaomi software (on the PC) further?
Yes...mine no problem...

If problem is screw up pc driver/setting...
dwRK
post Apr 6 2017, 07:11 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 6 2017, 04:22 PM)
Meaning now it can be seen as a USB/external disk from PC? No need to install Xiaomi software (on the PC) further?
Just to add...some folders don't show up...but it's connected nevertheless...

Normally I just use ftp...not usb...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 6 2017, 07:12 PM
dwRK
post Apr 6 2017, 08:51 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:27 PM)
Camera problem. Can't expect good camera below RM1k.
The Sony sensor is quite noisy...and the Samsung a bit worse...

And LG's flagship G6 is using the same Sony sensor...

Still, I find some apks perform better than others...nothing wrong trying to maximize it's potential, no matter how good or bad...

So far Mi5s is the best from Xiaomi...lets see about the Mi6...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 6 2017, 08:55 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2017, 02:27 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(scfans @ Apr 7 2017, 11:58 AM)
guys we can discuss about the camera, so far i found that there is no other camera mod can improve the quality (demand for slightly better quality). anyone have good sharing ?
So what qualities are you after?

I tested about 30 apks, shot a few k test images, I have 5 apks on my phone for different lighting conditions and shooting situations...and my mood and fancies at the time... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 7 2017, 02:28 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2017, 07:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(scfans @ Apr 7 2017, 02:31 PM)
wow, haha you are a good tester.  rclxms.gif

so far im using the oneplus camera, which has the cameraapi 2 support. (i googled and they said it'll improve camera quality on xiaomi device)

here is the Click me -> LINK, you may try it also.
Xiaomi did not use api2 for our MM/cam...not sure if they will for Nougat update...so no benefits for now...

This 1+ apk is same performance as a lot of the AOSP camera ports...IMHO OK for my one use only... I'll need to test tonight to confirm...The 1+ folks are actually installing other apks to replace this...lol...(edit: OK confirm)

OK I share my findings...I'm using a few apps to maximize PQ per my requirements/settings... your mileage may vary...

1. A Better Camera, DRO & Night mode
2. ColorOS K1 port, Normal & HDR mode
3. Stock, HHT & HDR mode
4. Moto X port, HDR for night use

The OPPO ColorOS K1 port is quite good...it's a bit sharper and a bit noisier which I am willing to trade. White balance and exposure is also better.

A Better Camera is OK too...very good exposure and white balance...but its noisier than OPPO... I use DRO to lighten shadows a bit for bright/high contrast outdoor use only. Night mode I use for well lit still life for absolutely noiseless photos.

Stock generally give the lowest noise, but sometimes white balance is off a bit and a very minor color cast. Low light HDR is no good...heavy vignetting. Low light HHT desaturates red a bit.

Moto X HDR gives the brightest and comparatively lowest noise low light night scenes.

Notable mention is HTC camera port... it's quite well balanced, just that it's hard coded to its gallery apk which I don't like.

I tried so many, I forgot which is which links...you can try searching first...and ABC is on play store...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 7 2017, 09:23 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2017, 11:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(scfans @ Apr 7 2017, 10:44 PM)
wow thanks for the sharing. im on nougat aosp rom therefore did not try the stock camera in miui rom haha. biggrin.gif
do you have the download link for ColorOS K1 port  ?
Yes I remember. Too bad as the stock camera is actually better than most, even when dumb down for the redmi series. It gave the most realistic exposure per the scene...

OK I find for you all smile.gif

I downloaded from his mediafire document folder. Not the zip file.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...a-port-t3034148

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 7 2017, 11:27 PM
dwRK
post Apr 7 2017, 11:40 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

Tips to reduce noise and increase dynamic range in photos...reduce the contrast setting to lower or lowest

It helps with my phone....you may also want to increase saturation a little to compensate. I left mine normal.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0936sec    1.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:35 AM