Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Discussion V1, Helio X20, SD625
terryfu
Apr 8 2017, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Apr 8 2017, 02:04 PM) Just get Note 4 from local sets. hassle free if you are not tech savvy like us. as for 2nd question, before you update, come back and ask sifu here before proceed download the MIUI OTA from Xiaomi. Sometime new MIUI are broken. Thanks. I'm not that technoob but I do like simplicity and hassle free though I'm gonna go for this phone since it's the ap set is way cheaper than local set (otherwise may have gotten local). Just wanted to ask if the phone rom can be locked permanently. Have also just read the miui forums so looks like I'm good to go. Hope the shop still has the black in stock (for 4x) else will go for the 4.
Mayoi
Apr 8 2017, 03:41 PM
Testing Redmi Note 4(MTK) Camera : RED ONION This post has been edited by Mayoi: Apr 8 2017, 03:42 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
futra
Apr 8 2017, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Exeunt @ Apr 8 2017, 12:19 PM) Sometime i also encountered this issue too..what i did was restart the phone back and everything back to norm and if it happen again i restart again...againnn Just restart the Waze, will do..
Gamerjim
Apr 8 2017, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 7 2017, 05:45 PM) So, if Mi Malaysia product, is it also Mediatek set? Can you enlighten me what is Mediatek? I know is DirectD as they provide tax invoice under their name.. but, they r now give me a choice to return the phone.. I'm in dilemma as after I return, I need to buy another phone for my mum and I lose RM80 discount voucher that I grab from Lazada birthday sale. So it is consider AP set or the warranty is from XiaoMi China? Yes, it was there, but when I read the product description and warranty type, I saw it exactly same as the one "Sold & Fulfilled by Mi Store", that's y I proceed.. The "original supplier warranty" means ap set.. then they didn't purposely sold ap set as msia set.. just some error in the description..
Exeunt
Apr 8 2017, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(futra @ Apr 8 2017, 07:43 PM) Just restart the Waze, will do.. Nope, for me doesnt work and idk why.. even worse after took a call while using waze then gps cannot detect..zzz, for me this problem only happen using waze la..google maps works ok..
futra
Apr 9 2017, 01:08 AM
Off Topic : Root Checker Pro is free for today.
JJKTP
Apr 9 2017, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(futra @ Apr 9 2017, 01:08 AM) Off Topic : Root Checker Pro is free for today.
Thanks for the heads-up. Any other interesting free full version app?
futra
Apr 9 2017, 03:31 AM
QUOTE(JJKTP @ Apr 9 2017, 02:17 AM) Thanks for the heads-up. Any other interesting free full version app? I use this app to see what apps are on sales, or better yet, free! (for limited time) AppSales : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tsapps.appsales
SUSgogo2
Apr 9 2017, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(futra @ Apr 9 2017, 03:31 AM) I use this app to see what apps are on sales, or better yet, free! (for limited time) AppSales : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tsapps.appsalesNormally people use this:-
Normally the one on sales is actually bad apps or new apps. Just look at the download. Only 10k or less.
JJKTP
Apr 9 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(futra @ Apr 9 2017, 03:31 AM) I use this app to see what apps are on sales, or better yet, free! (for limited time) AppSales : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tsapps.appsalesThanks bro.
devilywan88
Apr 9 2017, 03:35 PM
scfans
Apr 9 2017, 06:50 PM

guys, how long to take for your phone to fully charged ?
cybpsych
Apr 9 2017, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(scfans @ Apr 9 2017, 06:50 PM) guys, how long to take for your phone to fully charged ? slighly more than 2 hrs from 1%.
vostro78
Apr 9 2017, 07:16 PM
Got a redmi note 3 SD. Purchase during flash sales last year. U think is it a upgrade choice ? Is it slimmer and lighter ? Phone respond? And also camera comparison .
Mr.Docter
Apr 9 2017, 08:27 PM
Guys,
I am using Mi4i. Forgot my Mi Account (doesn't utilize that crap) and unable to retrieve.
Now how can I reset/hard reset/factory reset my phone; bypassing that Mi Account?
Is it possible? Damn annoying :\
NightFelix
Apr 10 2017, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 9 2017, 08:27 PM) Guys, I am using Mi4i. Forgot my Mi Account (doesn't utilize that crap) and unable to retrieve. Now how can I reset/hard reset/factory reset my phone; bypassing that Mi Account? Is it possible? Damn annoying :\ wasnt Mi account register using your own phone number?
devilmaycry9
Apr 10 2017, 01:40 PM
Anyone have recommended tempered glass for Redmi Note 4 malaysia set that I can buy online? I'm afraid to buy randomly due to curve edges of the screen. Your suggestion much appreciate.
Thank you.
salimbest83
Apr 10 2017, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Apr 10 2017, 01:40 PM) Hi, Anyone have recommended tempered glass for Redmi Note 4 malaysia set that I can buy online? I'm afraid to buy randomly due to curve edges of the screen. Your suggestion much appreciate. Thank you. now all tp glass for curved screen mostly wont cover the side if u dont mind waiting, check my last suggestion for nano shatterproof sp
devilmaycry9
Apr 10 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 10 2017, 02:19 PM) now all tp glass for curved screen mostly wont cover the side if u dont mind waiting, check my last suggestion for nano shatterproof sp Thank you  . Took 3 weeks ya? and 5 pieces i can change twice a year la hehe. Now contact the seller asking about curve edges
scfans
Apr 10 2017, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 9 2017, 08:27 PM) Guys, I am using Mi4i. Forgot my Mi Account (doesn't utilize that crap) and unable to retrieve. Now how can I reset/hard reset/factory reset my phone; bypassing that Mi Account? Is it possible? Damn annoying :\ i would suggest you to reset password. if you do factory reset, after the phone rebooted, it will ask for your mi account password, don't risk yourself on doing this..