TScstkl1
post Jan 25 2007, 12:36 PM, updated 19y ago

6,799 posts

[attachmentid=186059] Stock
E6600 @ 2.4ghz (Stock)
8800Gtx @ 575/1800 (Stock) ( Single Card)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 1000mhz 5-5-5-15 2T 2.2v

GFX= 26487
CPU= 14566
Score= 138738 Sli score was lower
[attachmentid=186060] GPU Overclocking
E6600 @ 2.4ghz (Stock)
8800Gtx @ 650/2200 (OC) ( Single Card)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 1000mhz 5-5-5-15 2T 2.2v

GFX= 27570
CPU= 14603
Score= 141810 SLI score still was lower
[attachmentid=186061]Ram Overclocking
E6600 @ 2.4ghz (Stock)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 1200mhz 5-5-5-15 2T 2.3v (OC)

GFX= 27945
CPU= 14955
Score= 144450 SLI score still was lower
[attachmentid=186062]Ram Overclocking 2
E6600 @ 2.4ghz (Stock)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 800mhz 3-3-3-9 1T 2.3v (OC)

GFX= 28176
CPU= 15026
Score= 145398 SLI score still was lower
[attachmentid=186063]Ram and GPU Overclocking
E6600 @ 2.4ghz (Stock)
8800Gtx @ 650/2200 (OC) ( Single Card)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 800mhz 3-3-3-9 1T 2.3v (OC)

GFX= 28371
CPU= 15050
Score= 146030 SLI Score still lower
[attachmentid=186064]Ram and CPU Overclocking
E6600 @ 3937.5 1.54v (OC) (Stock)
Crucial Ballistix Tracer PC2-8000 @ 795.4mhz 3-3-3-9 1T 2.3v (OC)

GFX= 38976
CPU= 21728
Score= 205452
[attachmentid=186065]Ram,GPU and CPU Overclocking
8800Gtx @ 650/2200 (Stock) ( Single Card)

GFX= 40347
CPU= 21881
Score= 209985
[attachmentid=186066]Ram and CPU Overclocking SLI
8800Gtx @ 575/1800 (Stock)(SLI)

GFX= 40521
CPU= 21704
Score= 209461 Sli finally worked, no more cpu bound.
[attachmentid=186067]Ram,GPU and CPU Overclocking SLI
8800Gtx @ 650/2200 (Stock) (SLI)

GFX= 40515
CPU= 21788
Score= 209985 Cpu Bound Again. Sli same as Single Card in OC

Validate

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 25 2007, 01:13 PM
gengstapo
post Jan 25 2007, 05:04 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

nice info but, im not really get what u want to show acctually :|
jarofclay
post Jan 25 2007, 05:45 PM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

e-penis demo, as sniper likes to put it. smile.gif
casperito
post Jan 25 2007, 09:54 PM

662 posts

then, dun trust Aquamark laa.. if u want to test ur GPU, may be u can run 3D mark or some thing else... or juz install OBLIVION and test it @ full setting... then u can satisfy ur self laa...
hehehe..

off topic..
anyway bro..
have u found the other accessories for the mobo that i bought from u??
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 25 2007, 10:15 PM

4,809 posts

i get what u are trying to say here.
u are trying to say that a single card 8800gtx can out perform a SLI setup?
TScstkl1
post Jan 25 2007, 11:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jan 25 2007, 09:54 PM)
then, dun trust Aquamark laa.. if u want to test ur GPU, may be u can run 3D mark or some thing else... or juz install OBLIVION and test it @ full setting... then u can satisfy ur self laa...
hehehe..

off topic..
anyway bro..
yup found it. it was actually in the water cooling box.

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jan 25 2007, 10:15 PM)
i get what u are trying to say here.
u are trying to say that a single card 8800gtx can out perform a SLI setup?
There was claims that in sli it preforms better in aquamark3. just want to prove it.
that for games that dont support sli... it will only work only if ure in a gpu bound case.

reason for the build was to eliminate and how the influence of ram overclocking at low latency 1T, higher mhz at 2T, GPU overclocking and CPU Overclocking..

wonder wasn't it obvious....
so its just now about the GPU, what Rams u have also count in FPS
so posting aquamark scores with CPU oc, GPU oc .. u should also include the ram OC.

a lot of ppl will be getting the G80 graphic card in the next few months. So they will wonder y some get higher scores and some get lesser.. A lot of them dont see the ram influence or y some 7900gtx sli systems beat the crap out of a 8800gtx SLi.

just to show those who are new and interested in overclocking that better u get a good system rather than some dumb ass buying a few highend parts and some crap parts. A balance system is always better.

Also wanted to point out how crazy this rams are.
Did u know that this rams can overclock this well??
cant be as the first review was somewhere this month.

p.s. i am already went higher than this.i posted this as i found at 3.937.5mhz was perfect for the 8800gtx card. No Bound case. above this mhz
1. gets very hot as i dont dare to go above 1.6v for very long
2. SLi influence starts to show. so again no point to compare.
also kcnyc i suspect also has gone way higher than 209k... just suspect...

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 26 2007, 01:42 PM
jarofclay
post Jan 26 2007, 02:12 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

Exactly, so what's the problem? Did I ever say it's a problem? I'm sorry if you took offence. tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 26 2007, 08:02 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Jan 25 2007, 09:54 PM)
hehehe..

off topic..
anyway bro..
lol.. how can u claim like that?
it still can be used, but might will not optimized SLi setup to the max blush.gif

ps: me like to run aquamark rather than 3dmark06 sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jan 26 2007, 08:03 AM
TScstkl1
post Jan 26 2007, 09:05 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(jarofclay @ Jan 26 2007, 02:12 AM)
Exactly, so what's the problem? Did I ever say it's a problem? I'm sorry if you took offence. tongue.gif
sorry larr
actually now i read what i wrote think kindda stupid for me saying that.
just edgy because bros wedding prep. damn tired.

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jan 26 2007, 08:02 AM)
lol.. how can u claim like that?
it still can be used, but might will not optimized SLi setup to the max  blush.gif

ps: me like to run aquamark rather than 3dmark06  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
errr i dont think it even is optimized for sli even a little bit.
cause tested on 2 7900gtos...
did u know like having my ram overclock like that gives me at the end almost 5-8fps difference??
so imagine if actually went higher...
have u noticed that all the world records in ripping.org
nobody has done 8800gtx sli
but they are like doing 7900gtx sli, a single 8800gtx and the x1950xtx crossfired..
doesnt this support the cpu bound theory in aquamark or infact any game that doesnt support sli.

what i am trying to say.U have to get the first gpu like a cup of water has to be full first before it spills over to the second cup which represents the second gpu.

actually plss prove me wrong but give some proof.

i would assume that this thread would help a lot of ppl in their benching smile.gif

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Jan 26 2007, 09:11 AM
post Jan 26 2007, 09:21 AM

1,602 posts

aquamark aleadi few years before product =.=".....
jarofclay
post Jan 26 2007, 09:37 AM

Klipsch Addict
2,068 posts

In actuality, AM3 is not written specifically for SLI. However, in practice, when I used to have SLI 7800GTX, adding the second card does give me roughly 10K to 15K increment in scores, most notably on the graphics portion. You could argue that at that time, my CPU is the bottleneck (a 3800+ overclocked to 2.6ghz) but what I am saying is this is a long known fact.

Unless of course, there are noobs out there who don't read, then this thread might be useful.

(p.s. could you take out those derogatory words in your reply to my previous post as you could see, I didn't imply you negatively)

0.0151sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:08 PM