Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

zaxkong
post Aug 30 2016, 11:02 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Aug 30 2016, 09:20 PM)
Just spent Rm170 on a lens  tongue.gif  Love the quality so far! Minolta MC Rokkor X 50mm f1.7

user posted imageBuddy Buddee Night Sem 2 2016 (3) by Andrew Lim, on Flickr
Where you buy the lens?? Actually I wanna try some manual (cheap) lens. Interested in the meike apsc lens but reviews all say very soft...
zaxkong
post Sep 18 2016, 02:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Sep 18 2016, 01:44 PM)
Halo, i wanna ask if X - M1 is still a good 1st camera for me?
Upgrading from smartphone..
Comparing M1 to A2
It's cheaper a lot but still sufficiently equipped ..
IMHO, I will suggest you to go for a better body if you have the budget, like xt1, xt10 or xe2. XA and XM is PASM mode while the 3 I mentioned is shutter speed dial, personally I prefer XT series control. And one more shortcoming of XA and XM series is no EVF, under strong sunlight will be a pain. And more shortcomings is no level, cannot remote control, less Fn button, no classic chrome (strong poison biggrin.gif).

Back to your question, if you don't mind no evf, no touch screen, it is a high cp value camera. Used xm1 around rm600 can shoot photo much better than phone quality, of coz when match with prime lens. I didn't own A2, so cannot comment comparison between A2 and M1. But the only difference should be the sensor, otherwise all same. Again, go to a better body like xt10 which has evf and tilt screen will never fail you. Or higher price xt1 for the bigger evf, better screen, and weather seal. And lastly, XA3 is much better than XM1 for beginner.
zaxkong
post Sep 21 2016, 07:49 PM

136 posts

Xf27 in Thailand camera fair selling at 685 only, after minus tax not more than 640 new... what a good bargain...
zaxkong
post Sep 21 2016, 09:09 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2016, 08:36 PM)
Good price, where in Thailand? Bangkok?
Will be in chamchuri square, bangkok. But I ald own the xf 27 dah biggrin.gif
zaxkong
post Sep 21 2016, 09:54 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2016, 09:10 PM)
I'm not interested with 27mm. Any other lenses? tongue.gif tongue.gif
So far didn't see any picture, their website is in Thai and I cannot understand so only see the digit in photo. tongue.gif

Btw, you should able to get xpro2 at 6400++ new in Thailand.
zaxkong
post Sep 22 2016, 07:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2016, 10:07 PM)
Share the website here. tongue.gif

No money la. laugh.gif
http://www.digital2home.com/digital2home-camera-fair-2016/
zaxkong
post Sep 22 2016, 07:51 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Sep 22 2016, 05:00 PM)
wow really? thats cheap for the pancake. between the 27mm and 35mm f2, i've been using the 27mm more often during my recent trip. really loving the focal length and the compactness. AF aint too bad either in normal lighting.  thumbup.gif
I have 18, 23, 27 and 35 f2. All I love except xf27 (less love), its compactness and sharpness cant persuade me to bring it out coz lack of aperture ring... also the focus ring is too small, so most of the time it sleep in drybox.
zaxkong
post Sep 25 2016, 10:45 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Sep 25 2016, 10:14 AM)
New family member. by Bart Baharudin, on Flickr

Finally upgraded from X-M1 and got my X-T2 from forumer kelvinling's store in Amcorp Mall last Friday.
Feels like transitioned from Perodua Kancil to Honda Accord

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Congratulations! It is like from the last place in class become 1st place!!!
zaxkong
post Sep 30 2016, 08:07 AM

136 posts

Wait one more day, maybe October xt10 got 300 rebate. Can get body only at 2500++
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 02:16 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Oct 4 2016, 09:57 AM)
How is it without a view finder and dial controls?
If you are new to camera, then it is ok. But one thing is never try xe/xt/xpro2 cemera coz there is big poison. The viewfinder of xt1/2, better lcd, eletronic level and shutter, classic chrome, better grip etc. The moment you try other body is the time to say goodbye to your money...
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 02:20 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:28 AM)
It was disabled by default by Fuji, not sure when they will unlock the function  sweat.gif
You mean the firmware problem? I think xt1 cannot flash in continuous also before v4.20. Now xt1 and nissin i40 can continuous flash and shoot in v4.30. Battery is eneloop.
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 02:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Oct 4 2016, 02:19 PM)
brows.gif  big poison.. haha.. u might need some antiseptics too.. ur hands might go very itchy..
I no hope ald la, let me die with fuji ba. From my experience, never try xt1 coz it is much much better not only for two dials. The handling is better with heavy lens like 16/23/56. Can change mode (panorama, Ch, Cl, double exposure) in one turn. Last time in trip i shoot my friends then they say want to jump, immediately i change to continuous high and shoot left out my friend with a6000 stun there.

Also the lack of electronic level, xt1 can shoot scene photo or portrait photo better. The lcd screen on xm1 is bad until i pick up xt1 (higher resolution, much responsive). And the legendary evf on xt1/2 is what you must try, never conclude dislike evf before try it (or the leica SL evf, unless you are pro sport photographer can hate evf biggrin.gif)

Last thing is the classic chrome and acros film simulation, sooc jpeg will hypnosis you to take out your money...
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 02:49 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2016, 02:40 PM)
Continuous high? unsure.gif
CH for high speed continuous shot, CL for low speed continuous shot tongue.gif

Supplement to federickwhh post, don't get stumbled by my word.
"In my humble opinion, it doesn't matter what camera you use, it doesn't matter what lens you use. Doesn't mean you have expensive set you get great pictures and doesn't mean you have cheapo set you have bad pictures. It's the composition that matters. A lot of bokeh doesn't mean it's a good picture. What matters to me is actually the passion. If you find your picture taken very satisfying, then that is what MATTERS." BUT A BETTER BODY HAS HIGHER CHANCE OF SUCCESS RATE (unless you shoot steady object only). Anyway, congratulations to you woosnc. biggrin.gif
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 03:01 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2016, 02:55 PM)
Oh I see. biggrin.gif
Like I said, expensive gears are there for a reason, it will help. biggrin.gif
I was playing with my friend's Nikon D5 + 85mm f/1.4 during my friend's wedding dinner and I simply shot, all photos turned out great even were just SOOC.
Understood because I had my first DSLR when I was still studying. laugh.gif
The difference now compared to last time is I didn't have money last time but I had time, now I have the money but don't have time. laugh.gif
D5 iso is crazy...
Woonsc, never try better body and also prime lens unless you want to empty your money. Haha
zaxkong
post Oct 4 2016, 03:26 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Oct 4 2016, 03:08 PM)
Using the kit lens with my A2 dulu,
Next purchase
Fujifilm XF 35mm f/2 ba i guess..
1 year 1 lens
5 year 1 body!
that's my plan HAHA
After try prime and xt become
1 year 5 lens
1 year 1 body.
Haha. Of coz money is the deciding factor, I will jump to 24mp probably end of this year. biggrin.gif
I think xf23 f2 is better start than xf35

This post has been edited by zaxkong: Oct 4 2016, 03:28 PM

0.1314sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:03 PM