Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

xCM
post Sep 11 2016, 01:56 AM

535 posts

few reasons why i like Fujifilm is because of the after sales support. They continuously update the firmware for older models to have better feature and auto-focus. While competitors just release new model, completely ignoring the older models.

another reason is their solid JPEG picture colours and quality. Not many brands can render that quality of JPEG.

Then it would be their buttons and dials, gives full manual control for the higher end models and feels in grip for my hand.

and another would the their lenses. It's expensive, but it's solid and can last many years (I am using prime lenses, btw).

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by xCM: Sep 11 2016, 02:01 AM
xCM
post Feb 11 2017, 11:42 PM

535 posts

anyone selling their 35mm f1.4 here?
xCM
post Mar 24 2017, 11:05 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Kenta94 @ Mar 23 2017, 09:14 PM)
Hello guys! Anyone knows the market price for XF56mm 1.2 in Malaysia? I saw one shop selling 36XX and wondering if it's legit. Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
I see second hand market price is RM3,300 now.
xCM
post Feb 16 2019, 09:58 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 16 2019, 12:45 AM)
Yes, one of the reasons I didn't get X-H1 was due to weight and size. I abandoned my Canon FF for that reason and definitely don't want to go back to that route anymore.

I'm super happy with my X-T3, totally a significant upgrade from my previous X-T1.
Hmm, im thinking to jump ship to a FF camera, any advise? means need to jumpship from fuji... lol
xCM
post Feb 16 2019, 03:46 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 16 2019, 11:53 AM)
Sorry, I can't advise much. Already lost touch with DSLR FF world since 5 years ago when I jumped to Fuji.
okay, thanks
xCM
post Feb 17 2019, 12:16 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 16 2019, 11:53 PM)
I kept my X-T3 even when I bought the Nikon Z6 (I have couple of Nikon FX lenses around), mainly cause the Fuji lens are way more compact. But really, once I tried body with IBIS... haih, why didn't Fuji put IBIS on the X-T3 =/. I also use the X-T3 more than Z6, unless I need UWA or telephoto (which only my Nikon system have lens). Also the X-T3 has eye AF lol while Nikon doesn't --> spoilt by the eye AF on Fuji now tongue.gif.

Thanks for the reply. Spot on comparison with both 85mm focal length in FF equivalent. The Z6 wins in terms of (DOF, Sensor size, IBIS) while the fuji wins in (Size, weight, price, face AF, colour). Lol. I'm really stuck with the choices. Considering my budget I guess I'll stick with the Fuji.
xCM
post Mar 1 2019, 10:19 PM

535 posts

any comments on the xf10-24mm f4? f4 is abit slow but is it sharp? I used tokina 11-16 previously. Writing here to gather some info.
xCM
post Mar 7 2019, 10:20 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Mar 7 2019, 08:04 PM)
It is sharp at wide end f/5.6 on a X-T2, stopping down will introduce diffraction. It is better than my old Canon 17-40 f/4, which isn't a sharp lens anyway.
I see. thanks!
xCM
post Mar 18 2019, 10:58 PM

535 posts

what camera bags are you guys using? Been finding one that fits XF10-24 and need a small sling shoulder bag.
xCM
post Mar 19 2019, 10:27 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Mar 19 2019, 10:58 AM)
I saw this bag from peak design everyday sling 5l but it's a little pricy tho.
I saw it yesterday too. it is around RM400-500. Seems a bit pricy but it's gonna hold my expensive gear doh.gif

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Mar 19 2019, 12:26 PM)
yeah. peak design stuff very expensive. I bought the knock off China 5L version for for RM90ish.

Looks exactly the same but quality very different. Price also way cheaper so it is to be expected.
hmmm. is it durable?
xCM
post Apr 14 2019, 08:46 PM

535 posts

user posted imagexf35 f1.4 vs Viltrox 85 f1.8 by Chee Ming Mak, on Flickr

Just got the new Viltrox 85mm f1.8 autofocus lens. AF speed is fast!
xCM
post Apr 14 2019, 10:51 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Apr 14 2019, 10:16 PM)
may i know where to get it? Thanks
I got it from ebay. Link here Viltrox 85mm. I bought at USD379. Seems like they hike the price by a bit.
xCM
post May 11 2019, 03:46 PM

535 posts

Cruious, why do you stop down to f2, f1.6 and f1.4 when using xf56? it seems inconsistent, any reason?

This post has been edited by xCM: May 11 2019, 11:55 PM
xCM
post May 22 2019, 03:44 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 15 2019, 05:10 PM)
Most of u guys must'tve had experience with third party batteries like wasabi/kingma etc. What do you think about using 3rd party batteries? any harm to the camera?

I see bundles of 2 wasabi batteries with one 2-slot usb charging kit selling for around rm130-150 online.

I need extra batteries but most importantly i want the 2slot usb charging thing. The original fuji ones cannot be charged via usb and only have one slot to charge a single battery at one time.

Please share your experience. Any kind of feedback is appreciated.
I bought one vil*s* battery for my x-e2. First the shot compared to my fujifilm original battery is about 75%.

Second is the battery will "kembang". Not sure but i have had a few third party fuji battery kembang after some time.

xCM
post May 24 2019, 10:09 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ May 23 2019, 10:35 PM)
Did U just censored the battery brand lol?

Thanks for the feedback. I’ve decided against 3rd party battery for now. Safety first.
Cheap.
Yes, to protect myself against defamation lawcase icon_rolleyes.gif

Ya, saving 50 ringgit but giving more headaches not so worth it. Ori still gives more shots and reliability.
xCM
post Jun 1 2019, 05:18 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ May 31 2019, 02:08 PM)
Have anyone here tried Viltrox 85mm 1.8?

So tempted for the price but curious on the AF performance.

If anyone in KL know which shop has it do let me know. laugh.gif
I have the 85mm 1.8. AF is blazing fast. Faster than my XF35 1.4 and XF18 f2.

The focal length of 128mm (85x1.5) is telephoto and limit to a few type of photography. I would say this lens is good for half body portrait.

if you prefer a more flexible lens get the xf56 or wait for viltrox 56mm (heard it's releasing).

This post has been edited by xCM: Jun 1 2019, 05:24 PM
xCM
post Jun 1 2019, 10:52 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 1 2019, 10:16 PM)
Where did you buy yours? Im tempted to get one but mostly it will be delivered directly from China. Scared if anything happen during the shipment.

I've 56mm as well, but that's the longest prime i own. Wanna get something in between 80mm-90mm and saw viltrox, immediately caught my interest as the price is so justifiable. laugh.gif
I bought here Ebay. Delivered using DHL express. Quite ok the packaging for me as I was worried too.

xCM
post Jun 6 2019, 12:25 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jun 4 2019, 08:21 PM)
Personally, how do you think the sharpness of this lens? Comparable to all fuji standard "sharp" lens? laugh.gif

Thank you. Will definitely get this lens biggrin.gif
So far I think the sharpness I would categorise falls between xf35 f1.4 and xf18 f2 (this lens when 100% crop not that sharp). I only have these two lenses, so yeah. I am comparing 100% zoomed in sharpness in this context.

The centre area focus is sharp while the corner areas less sharp for the 85mm viltrox.

If you don't pixel peep and not doing commercial works then this might be the lens for you. If you want perfection then topup 1k and get the xf90 second hand cause it's around 2.9-3k ish myr now.

Try view at timestamp @2:00 at this video. I think this video is representative of the lens and is the most up to date review of Viltrox 85mm. I saw a few negative reviews about this lens in youtube but I think those reviews were before the firmware update for this lens.

xCM
post Jun 6 2019, 10:14 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 01:00 PM)
True also but f/1.2 is delicious ma.. laugh.gif
OK la, I buy Viltrox version if it is ever out. tongue.gif At least cheaper.
damn, i'm considering swapping viltrox 85 to 56 when it comes out. hmm
xCM
post Jun 7 2019, 06:57 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 7 2019, 06:27 PM)
Hey guys, any of you been surveying for 2nd hand gears? Would like to know whats the value like for these items (mint condition).

1. X-T3 Silver
2. 18-55 f/2.8-4 kit lens RM900-RM1,000
3. 23mm f/1.4
4. 56mm f/1.2 RM2.900-RM3,100

Kinda surveying the market before I list them for sale.
i think around there the market price, take it with a grain of salt i might be wrong.

Btw what colour profiles and photography workflow you guys use?
Thinking to shoot raw, but I think the best raw converter is from the camera itself. I have an X-E2 (old camera) so I couldn't use Fuji X raw converter tho.

0.0245sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:04 PM