post Sep 30 2016, 03:24 PM

558 posts

checking-in... do you guys use flash with your fuji? hmm.gif
theng168
post Sep 30 2016, 03:58 PM

558 posts

tq very much for the input. Meaning, fuji handles lowlight quite well.
theng168
post Oct 4 2016, 06:01 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 4 2016, 03:39 PM)
During my study I bought only 1 camera body + 2 lenses and a flash and use it for 5 years  thumbsup.gif
My more than 5yrs 450D still kicking tongue.gif

Just bought a X-T10 (2nd hand) weeks back to try on Fuji, but haven't had much chance to use.
theng168
post Oct 10 2016, 11:35 PM

558 posts

First try with X-T10

1. SOOC, it is impressive + the OIS I guess quite good.

2. RAW exported
theng168
post Oct 18 2016, 10:50 PM

558 posts

@fruitie how's the samyang lens so far and how's the MF to you? Any sample shot to share share wink.gif

all sifus, which lens would you recommend for travel, i.e.: landscape + street. Thanks.
theng168
post Oct 18 2016, 11:27 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2016, 10:54 PM)
I haven't really stretched it out but I will bring it to my trip to Bangkok next week. Just thinking if I should only just bring this lens and this will force me to use it exclusively. hmm.gif

You can try 10-24mm or 18mm. biggrin.gif
Okay, let me survey.. but the price tag doesn't look good cry.gif
Couldn't wait to see your after Bangkok shots then. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Oct 18 2016, 11:14 PM)
Most of the landscape in the link are taken with 12mm if you want to see some sample photos.
[LINK]
Those photos are gorgeous thumbsup.gif

Btw, how to @ or tag ppl in reply ya?
theng168
post Oct 19 2016, 11:03 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Oct 19 2016, 08:44 AM)
testing to tag fruitie  rclxms.gif
barteria you dunno one meh? hmm.gif
theng168
post Oct 26 2016, 11:45 PM

558 posts

fruitie luckily your X-T1 is weather seal, how about the lens? shoot till raining biggrin.gif
theng168
post Nov 13 2016, 03:56 PM

558 posts

Spam:
Shot in JPG as forgotten to change to RAW bangwall.gif
Shot with X-T10 + Kit 16-50mm
Few taken with CC simulation.

This post has been edited by theng168: Nov 13 2016, 03:57 PM
theng168
post Nov 13 2016, 04:04 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2016, 04:00 PM)
I shot fully in JPEG all the time as Fuji's SOOC is good enough just need minor touch up. biggrin.gif

These were taken near to Klebang, Malacca right? laugh.gif
Yea, the SOOC just need a bit of touch up and boom... blink.gif
And again, yes, Malacca! You went before?
theng168
post Nov 13 2016, 04:17 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(locksng12 @ Nov 13 2016, 04:11 PM)
Do you guys use Standard, Vivid or Classic Chrome?

I know I use Classic Chrome when I take street photos. Seems that I am a bit attached to RAW. So I used RAW+JPEG all the time.
Just started with Fuji. I'll prefer Standard. Since if you shot with RAW, you can always use the film simulation in Lightroom.
theng168
post Nov 15 2016, 05:07 PM

558 posts

23mm F/2 official released in Malaysia already?
theng168
post Nov 15 2016, 05:34 PM

558 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

gavingoh review review... PM me how much you bought hmm.gif TQ
theng168
post Nov 15 2016, 05:54 PM

558 posts

Thanks! biggrin.gif
So.. how how? review... or sample photos? hehe
theng168
post Nov 15 2016, 06:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Nov 15 2016, 05:56 PM)
Haha you may refer here.. but 2 only innocent.gif Click Me
drool.gif drool.gif
Wondering is the Lens sharp or the power of XPRO-2 confused.gif
theng168
post Dec 1 2016, 03:38 PM

558 posts

Fuji lens price just went up @@
theng168
post Dec 2 2016, 08:12 AM

558 posts

23mm/35mm F2.0 not in sad.gif
theng168
post Dec 4 2016, 07:07 PM

558 posts

Sunday spam:
23mm/F2.0
user posted imageLittle Girl by SK Theng, on Flickr
user posted imageTea Eggs by SK Theng, on Flickr
user posted imageCeramic by SK Theng, on Flickr
theng168
post Dec 16 2016, 08:04 AM

558 posts

Bought a Wasabi battery kit inclusives of 2 batteries and 1 charger (in-car & power point) @ RM158. Haven't tested if last long or not.
Anyone using Wasabi battery before? How is it?

This post has been edited by theng168: Dec 16 2016, 09:07 AM
theng168
post Dec 16 2016, 02:45 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Dec 16 2016, 01:49 PM)
Personal experience, using Viloso 3rd party batteries. No issue so far. Only thing is unable to take as many shots as the ori one. Usually up to 280 shots. My friends using it for almost 2 years. No issues as well
notworthy.gif thanks for the input. Because I haven't put in my camera to try as well.

0.0283sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:34 AM