Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

samurai1337
post Oct 4 2016, 09:48 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

Is X100T still worth getting now for the price? (around 4k)?
samurai1337
post Oct 4 2016, 11:19 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Oct 4 2016, 10:01 AM)
IMHO either buy used one or wait for the successor. 4k is a lot, upgraded successor is imminent and might cost about the same.
QUOTE(gavingoh @ Oct 4 2016, 10:04 AM)
Better get used one sweat.gif
I'm looking for a used one too.. but not many people selling. CHeapest I've come across is 3.8K tho

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2016, 10:03 AM)
No worries, samurai1337 is rich la. laugh.gif

Don't know why but I prefer X70 though. biggrin.gif
If I'm rich I would go for X-T2 already lol

But X-T10 with 35mm/f2 seems attractive too... And I bet X70 isn't your only gear? Cos the FOV and aperture makes it really limiting it seems
samurai1337
post Oct 4 2016, 03:28 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

XF 35mm f/2 or XF 35mm f/1.4?

I'm really tempted to start my Fujifilm journey X-T10 with either of these prime (and maybe another wider prime in the pipeline)

Or any other recommendation sifus?
samurai1337
post Oct 4 2016, 04:05 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Oct 4 2016, 03:33 PM)
Time to arrange another touch and feel session I suppose?
Gimme good discount la..hehe

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 4 2016, 03:47 PM)
The only reason to go for 50mm equivalent lens is because its cheaper than other lens on Canon or Nikon (True in Fuji world also  laugh.gif )
I opt for 50mm on my A7 last time and regret it cause it wasn't the focal length that I really want.

Try to ues the 23mm and 35mm before buying.

The 23mm f2 should already come out right? On shashinki.com the price around RM2000+.

Bro Kelvinling got any info?
so far lelong.com.my got 23mm f1.4 only

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2016, 03:47 PM)
23mm f/1.4. brows.gif
Of course I won't as well, I brought my 5D+few L lenses and climbed Great Wall of China during winter. Not fun at all. Came back and sold off everything then jumped to Fuji. laugh.gif
That would be the dream lens for street and everyday-use drool.gif but together with X-T10 the price tag is quite hefty sad.gif

samurai1337
post Oct 5 2016, 10:15 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

I'm part of the club now... just got a X100T from Kelvinling biggrin.gif
samurai1337
post Oct 8 2016, 08:44 PM

@_@