Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

pristine
post Mar 16 2017, 12:23 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

I saw a 56mm f1.2 on lazada for like, 3,500, shipped from overseas. Anyone ever tried buying lenses from lazada shipped from overseas? hmm.gif
pristine
post Mar 16 2017, 12:33 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:28 PM)
I think there are two types of 56mm f/1.2. One is cheaper version, one it is more expensive.
I bought before twice, so far OK.
Yeah, APD and non-APD. I saw the non-APD version @ 3,500. Even here its being sold for 4,xxx. So was just wondering if anyone ever tried buying laugh.gif
pristine
post Mar 16 2017, 12:43 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2017, 12:36 PM)
I didn't buy this lens but I bought the cheapo 50-230mm and Samyang 12mm from Lazada. Both received and no issue. However, lenses bought from overseas cannot be covered with local warranty.
thumbup.gif good to know there are no issues. and yeah, expected with the warranty. ah well.
pristine
post Mar 31 2017, 09:03 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 31 2017, 05:12 AM)
thinking of getting some spare batteries before my japan trip in 2 weeks time. i doubt the prices would be cheaper in japan right? so should I get a fuji np-w126 or a generic one? the prices of the fuji ix x4 a generic one >.<
I've been using generics for my XT1 for some time now, so far so good, even got warranty for a year, in case the battery retards. lol.
pristine
post Mar 31 2017, 01:30 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 31 2017, 12:15 PM)
ah been getting mixed answers here. my original one is pretty new still, so the battery life is sitll pretty decent.

kldslr is having an offer for rm58 only compared to 250ish for the original ones.
haha, always the case, when it comes to third party stuff. some just don't work as well as others. if it helps, I'm using the Viloso ones that KLDSR sells.
pristine
post Apr 27 2017, 11:47 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Apr 27 2017, 10:25 AM)
Nice! USB charging. Powerbank can, I'm guessing?

This post has been edited by pristine: Apr 27 2017, 11:47 AM
pristine
post Apr 29 2017, 01:15 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ghoster @ Apr 29 2017, 12:32 AM)
have to find fuji lor, otherwise it wont look cool  laugh.gif

btw how much for the filter yea? i asked around, most say filter for 27mm fuji only available from fujifilm
39mm filter thread right?

Pretty sure you can find from other brands. Like for example this: 39mm B+W Filter

Alternatively, you could probably buy a kenko one for a fraction of the price. laugh.gif
pristine
post May 15 2017, 01:00 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Anyone ever had issue with the rubber grips on their Fuji bodies?

The rubber grip of my X-T1 is beginning to expand. Eventually it'll start peeling I think. Anyone know how to fix/replace?
pristine
post May 15 2017, 06:45 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ May 15 2017, 03:24 AM)
You can send it back to Fujifilm Malaysia service center. It's known problem for X-T1 actually.
Click Here for quick Google search <--Google'd it for you.
Thanks man!
pristine
post May 15 2017, 07:48 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ May 15 2017, 07:07 PM)
No problem. Keep in mind you'll be charge for the replacement but from what I heard, the material for the grip is different now.
Yeah, saw people saying the same thing. Well, if its a better replacement, then its a good thing!
pristine
post May 22 2017, 05:48 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ May 22 2017, 10:07 AM)
I shoot on at Samyang 12mm and it still produces stunning IQ. But lens on an adapter it's definitely not my forte as I don't have an adapter that works. Perhaps asking on our Fuji WhatsApp group would be easier to get the answer you need?
Can I join the whatsapp group too? notworthy.gif
pristine
post Jun 12 2017, 11:51 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(majorzapp @ Jun 12 2017, 11:41 PM)
Need to get it tomorrow though. Prefer the original Fujifilm lens cap.
Maybe try a place that stocks lots of Fujifilm gear (like their boutique outlets), or contact Fujifilm directly?
pristine
post Oct 7 2018, 04:02 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Oct 6 2018, 11:15 AM)
Hi all, for casual and street photography, should I consider brand new Graphite silver body only XT-1 at RM3,000?
Been using NEX-5R for a long time, and the upgrade itch started kicking in with the XT-3, but cant afford that..
Just like MangoCs, I am letting go an XT-1 along with a 55-200mm and my 16mm f.14 laugh.gif

For RM3,000, if you hunt hard enough you might just be able to find a used X-T2 body. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Oct 7 2018, 04:03 PM
pristine
post Oct 19 2018, 10:27 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 19 2018, 03:33 PM)
My 18mm f/2 also comes with square hood. blink.gif
I think that's a standard package.
Not for the 16mm. The square hood for 16mm is an additional accessory doh.gif

0.1360sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled