Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

kenary820
post Sep 18 2016, 10:40 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 17 2016, 08:22 PM)
Hi guys..  which shoulder bag do you all use for carrying your Fuji cam? smile.gif
depend pn how much lens + body you carry. for 1 or 2 lens + body any bag would do..thats include shoping bag..camera bag just extremely expensive nowaday..anyhow lowepro line are realiable and it come with lifetime warranty.
kenary820
post Sep 30 2016, 09:44 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

Trying food photography smile.gif

kenary820
post Sep 30 2016, 11:57 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2016, 09:57 PM)
Eh, since when I said you dumb. ranting.gif
I find it a bit far to show the dish. biggrin.gif
Yes, I would go for Slide Lite too but it is still more expensive than Leash. tongue.gif
Thanks for the feedback smile.gif
kenary820
post Oct 1 2016, 08:52 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Oct 1 2016, 12:44 AM)
Ha ha, nothing serious lah...just about a conversation we had months ago about using x100s for event. I was just exaggerated thing for fun, don't worry.  rclxm9.gif

kenary By the way, bro. Still doing macro ? Kinda miss your macro shots...they were awesome..
my macro biasa2 saja, i stop about more than 2 years alrd..now shooting mostly stock photo saja smile.gif
kenary820
post Oct 1 2016, 08:54 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(streme21 @ Oct 1 2016, 07:23 AM)
I happily used it than my A7ii last time for some of the event I shoot biggrin.gif
This is actually quite nice  thumbup.gif
My x100t also hunt sometime but when its lowlight situation, I prefer to use the manual focus, suprisingly I focus faster that way  icon_idea.gif
thanks bro!

@frutie I dunno how multi quote, nice food photo collection..can teach me? hehe
kenary820
post Oct 2 2016, 11:11 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(sysy94 @ Oct 2 2016, 12:52 AM)
Hey Fuji community!

I'm a TOTAL beginner when it comes to cameras, had to get this off my chest  sweat.gif
So please bear with me, sifus!

I've been thinking of getting a camera for some time now and after much research I stumbled upon Fuji cameras.It was love at first sight!  biggrin.gif The colors & filters (esp classic chrome), the retro look(silver ftw :thumbsup: ), just beautiful! Okay, enough gushing!

I love traveling, so I want something light(bear in mind that this is coming from an Apple user) and easy to use, yet produces great image quality & bokeh. Saying this, I guess the obvious answer is X100T.....BUT I am worried that I might wanna take a closer shot of .....say, Mt. Fuji? Do the sifus think a fixed lens will be a problem for me in the near future?

So my problem here is.....

XT10(18-55mm lens) or X100T?
Thanks in advance!  smile.gif
i suggest u get x100 + small flash and a light compact tripod for travel. try to understand on what type of situation you might need a flash or the tripod. happy shopping!
kenary820
post Oct 2 2016, 07:06 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(sysy94 @ Oct 2 2016, 02:14 PM)
fruitie// What is the advantage of the X70 over the X100T if you don't mind me asking? Are they not both fixed lens? hmm.gif Ahahahaha! I agree that interchangeable cameras are so much lighter compared to DSLRs, I cannot imagine myself lugging those monstrosities around  sweat.gif  I tried  holding my friend's Canon DSLR once, snap decision right then and there, NO DSLRs for me  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
kelvinling// But aren't the XF line better performers than the XC? I am planning to stick to one lens if I buy the XT10, which is why I wonder if the 18-55 kit lens will be much diff from the fixed lens of the X100T/X70?  I do think it's a hassle to change lens too tbh  hmm.gif For Mt Fuji, say how about I want a shot of the entire mountain with lake..so I will be standing across the lake. And my budget is 4k and below  :thumbsup:
woonsc// Ahahahaha! The XT2 is expensive! No budget  sad.gif I'm currently using a MacAir and already very satisfied with it! biggrin.gif
kenary820// X100 or X100T? I thought it has in built flash?  hmm.gif I have considered a tripod stand for solo travels, but wouldn't it be in the way of others when I set it up?
of cos any x100 series suit your budget..flash got external better...thats why you need to learn to make good use of external flash..but again depend...some people just happy to point n shoot..sone are good at it..btw photography is an art smile.gif

kenary820
post Oct 4 2016, 02:12 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(sysy94 @ Oct 2 2016, 08:37 PM)
Indeed it is! I've always been a point and shoot kinda person (i6 camera sweat.gif ), but I do like the idea of getting to know photography better ( but not to the extent of hoarding lenses and worrying too much about the tiny details) I usually just post my photos on instagram and recently started a blog smile.gif
its time to head to the shop hehe..to test and feel which one feel right in your hand..the one that you feel you can bring anywhere without thinking much...omg! that sound like x70 or rx100mk4 haha..

This post has been edited by kenary820: Oct 4 2016, 02:13 AM
kenary820
post Oct 13 2016, 07:32 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

bit out of topic..does bakashopping still in business?
kenary820
post Oct 17 2016, 10:27 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

my xt1 rubber door has expanded and the rubber grip start to expand and the glue been detach..looking for advice if this cover under warranty...if pay how much? if live outside kl..any chances get it fix at agent eg. in kk

tq in advance
kenary820
post Oct 18 2016, 12:40 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Oct 17 2016, 11:24 PM)
mine was lucky, they cover it under warranty...
i want to emel fuji see hiwbit goes, this is bit annoying cos the t1 suppose to build for extreme weather buy even the door also fail..no problem on my e1 and m1..shame
kenary820
post Dec 26 2016, 06:19 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Nov 21 2016, 10:53 AM)
hello all, i'm heading to japan and most probably it will be snowing at that time.
any tips on how to handle the camera... in particular to avoid condensation (due to the different temperature)?
and also the battery? i did some reading online and aware that the battery will drain quite fast in -ve temperature. any tips?

btw, i'm using X-T10 with kit lens and 35mm f1.4.
thank you in advance
just came back from europe temp -2 to -5 with light snow sometimes, shooting as usual smile.gif
dont worry much extra battery would be needed cos fuji battery not last long, suprisingly i dont have condesation problem.
kenary820
post Dec 26 2016, 06:29 AM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2016, 11:28 AM)
Wow, didn't know CF cost so much these days. Glad that I made the correct decision more than 3 years ago.
Yeah, when I bought mine, it cost around RM 600 that time.
I think mine already end of production.
now the ballhead itself cost as much as the ballhead + cf tripod back then..of course the sirui cf easily cost 1k nowadays..like you said lucky to buy it back then...i still have my sirui cf and aluminium vanguard tripod which i equally love but i just need 2 heavy duty ballhead for upgrades.
kenary820
post Aug 6 2018, 04:21 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Aug 5 2018, 12:06 AM)
Guys, I'm thinking seriously of Jumping ship from Sony apsc to Fuji. Would like to get some input from you all fuji user.

XT1 + 1855 (RM 3100 used) vs XT20 + 1855 (RM3950 new + battery+mc).

Which one would u guys choose and why? By the way, if anyone of you happened to find any cheaper deal than the one I listed above, I hope you can point me to the right direction. Thanks in advance.
i have xe1 and xm1 to letgo..looking for spare body? both comes with 2xw126 original batteries 😃😃
kenary820
post Aug 6 2018, 04:21 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

wanna ask 23mmf2 how much can get 2nd hand market?
kenary820
post Aug 6 2018, 04:28 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(Redevil0410 @ Jul 8 2018, 06:53 PM)
Hey guys,

I plan to switch to Fujifilm. XT-1 or XT-20 ? As they are similarly priced.

Thank you.
I would suggest XT1..the main reason is its a 16mp camera..you hard disk will get full faster with xt20..2nd if you dont print large the T1 would be a better choice plus the button control
kenary820
post Aug 15 2018, 01:35 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

My Fuji X Family smile.gif
kenary820
post Oct 22 2019, 06:55 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

when i look at the user confuse jap, ni group fuji or canon..lots of ex canon user 😄
kenary820
post Oct 22 2019, 06:59 PM

~(**)~
1,862 posts

QUOTE(ProudMonyet @ Oct 18 2019, 07:53 AM)
Any good Fujifilm camera around rm6k budget with ibis, 4k 60fps video?
why you need 60fps? at 4k your storage drain like water..anyway it also required high spec machine to post process the video..what you need for video is a good variable nd filter instead of high fps

This post has been edited by kenary820: Oct 22 2019, 07:00 PM

0.0295sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:29 PM